Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

Colorado Secretary of State logo - Colorado Secretary of State Jena Griswold

Picture of Secretary of State Jena Griswold

×
Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

×

Contact the Secretary of State's Office

The Secretary of State’s Office has suspended all in-person services until further notice in an effort to protect employees and customers from the spread of COVID-19. Please do not come to our office location. Our staff is working remotely to assist you. We apologize for any inconvenience this change in operation may cause.

Most of our services remain available online. For filings that must occur on paper, please send it via the United States Postal Service only. Other forms of mail may not be received in a timely manner. Call 303-894-2200 with any questions.

Colorado Department of State

303-894-2200

1700 Broadway
Suite 550
Denver, CO 80290

Northeast corner of 17th and Broadway
Address mail to the attention of the appropriate program.

Map

Office hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday
Holiday calendar

1-855-428-3555 (toll free)

Share your suggestions

Request a meeting with the Secretary

Business & Licensing

303-894-2200
1-855-428-3555 (toll free)
Español - 303-894-2200 ext. 6260

Listen to the options to navigate to the program of your choice.

Apostilles & Authentications

Certified documents

303-894-2200
Expedited apostille & authentication services for walk-in customers only: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
authentications@sos.state.co.us

Bingo & Raffle

303-894-2200
303-869-4871 (FAX)
licensing@sos.state.co.us

Business Organizations

303-894-2200
303-869-4864 (FAX)
business@sos.state.co.us

Charities & Fundraisers

303-894-2200
303-869-4871 (FAX)
charitable@sos.state.co.us

Code of Colorado Regulations
Administrative Rules

303-894-2200
rules@sos.state.co.us

Durable Medical Equipment

DME Suppliers

303-894-2200
dme@sos.state.co.us

Notary Public

303-894-2200
notary@sos.state.co.us

Uniform Commercial Code

303-894-2200
business@sos.state.co.us

Elections & Voting

303-894-2200
303-869-4861 (FAX)
elections@sos.state.co.us

Help America Vote Act (HAVA)
SCORE
Voter information

Campaign Finance Guidance

303-894-2200 & press 3
cpfhelp@sos.state.co.us

Campaign Finance Complaints and Enforcement

303-894-2200, ext. 6338
cpfcomplaints@sos.state.co.us

Lobbyist Registration

303-894-2200
303-869-4861 (FAX)
lobbyists@sos.state.co.us

Administration Division

303-894-2200
303-869-4860 (FAX)
303-869-4867 (TDD)
administration@sos.state.co.us

Accounting
Budget/Finance
Contracts
Human Resources
Press/Public Information Officer

Department Rulemaking
Submit questions and comments about Colorado Secretary of State notices of proposed rulemaking.
sos.rulemaking@sos.state.co.us

State seal - questions or complaints
Cheryl.Hodges@sos.state.co.us