Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

Colorado Secretary of State logo - Colorado Secretary of State Jena Griswold

Picture of Secretary of State Jena Griswold

×
Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

×

Lobbyist Filing Calendars

Contents
Professional lobbyist filing calendar
State liaison filing calendar

Professional lobbyist filing calendar

If the 15th falls on a weekend or holiday reports will be due the next business day.

FY 20-21 Registration filing

Filed or renewed online prior to lobbying activity occuring each fiscal year July 1 - June 30.

FY 20-21 Termination report

Can be filed anytime after registering if lobbying activity has concluded for the fiscal year.

Prior to or upon termination you must still file your annual cumulative report separate from all other monthly disclosure reports - on or before July 15th at 11:59 PM each year.

FY 20-21 Monthly disclosure reports

You may need to swipe or scroll sideways to see the whole table.
Activity month Report due date
Report month July Due date Monday, August 17, 2020
Report month August Due date Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Report month September Due date Thursday, October 15, 2020
Report month October Due date Monday, November 16, 2020
Report month November Due date Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Report month December Due date Friday, January 15, 2021
Report month January Due date Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Report month February Due date Monday, March 15, 2021
Report month March Due date Thursday, April 15, 2021
Report month April Due date Monday, May 17, 2021
Report month May Due date Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Report month June Due date Thursday, July 15, 2021
Report month Separate cumulative disclosure report Due date Thursday, July 15, 2021

Penalties

You may need to swipe or scroll sideways to see the whole table.
Reports filed Fine
Reports filed 1 - 10 days late Fine $20 per day until the report is filed.
Reports filed 11 or more days late Fine $20 per day for the first 10 days
$50 per day beginning on the 11th day until the report is filed.

Revised on March 19, 2021