

United States of America ss. Certificate.

State of Colorado

J. Jena Griswold, Secretary of State of the State of Colorado, do hereby certify

that in accordance with C.R.S. 24-31-1203(6)(a), the inflation-adjusted maximum and minimum amounts for civil penalties are as follows:

For all causes of action that accrue on or after July 1, 2023, and before July 1, 2024, the maximum and minimum amounts for civil penalties are:

- For C.R.S. 24-31-1203(1): Not less than \$12,410 and not more than \$24,810 per violation, plus three (3) times the amount of damages that the State sustains if the court finds any of the conditions listed in C.R.S. 24-31-1203(1)(a)-(h) are met.
- For C.R.S. 24-31-1203(2)(b): In addition to the court's assessment of one and one-half (1½) times the amount of the actual damages resulting from the false claim including interest, a penalty of not less than \$6,200 and not more than \$12,410 per violation.
- For C.R.S. 24-31-1203(2)(c): In addition to the court's assessment of double (2 times) the amount of the actual damages resulting from the false claim including interest, a penalty of not less than \$8,200 and not more than \$16,510 per violation.

For all causes of action that accrue on or after July 1, 2024, and before July 1, 2025, the maximum and minimum amounts for civil penalties are:

- For C.R.S. 24-31-1203(1): Not less than \$12,730 and not more than \$25,460 per violation, plus three (3) times the amount of damages that the State sustains if the court finds any of the conditions listed in C.R.S. 24-31-1203(1)(a)-(h) are met.
- For C.R.S. 24-31-1203(2)(b): In addition to the court's assessment of one and one-half (1½) times the amount of the actual damages resulting from the false claim including interest, a penalty of not less than \$6,360 and not more than \$12,730 per violation.
- For C.R.S. 24-31-1203(2)(c): In addition to the court's assessment of double (2 times) the amount of the actual damages resulting from the false claim including interest, a penalty of not less than \$8,410 and not more than \$16,940 per violation.



SECRETARY OF STATE