2016 Primary Election Candidate List

 Last updated: 6/27/2016, 10:41 AM
Excel version (XLS)  Excel version - Primary candidate list (XLSX)

All of the candidates listed below have been certified to the primary ballot. Candidates who withdraw after ballots have printed will appear with a line through their names, and candidates who have filled vacancies after the printing of ballots will appear in bold text. The votes for the withdrawn candidates are not counted in the primary election.

Candidate nameOfficeDistrictPartyWrite inIncumbentWebsite
Michael Bennet US Senate State Democratic Party N Y bennetforcolorado.com
Darryl Glenn US Senate State Republican Party N N electdarrylglenn.com
Ryan L. Frazier US Senate State Republican Party N N frazierforcolorado.com
Robert Blaha US Senate State Republican Party N N blahaforcolorado.com
Jack Graham US Senate State Republican Party N N jackgraham2016.com
Jon Keyser US Senate State Republican Party N N jonkeyser.com
Jerry Eller US Senate State Republican Party Y N eller4senate.com
Diana DeGette US House 01 Democratic Party N Y degette.com
Charles H. "Chuck" Norris US House 01 Democratic Party N N cnorris4cd1.org
Charles "Casper" Stockham US House 01 Republican Party N N casperforcolorado.com
Jared Polis US House 02 Democratic Party N Y
Steven Todd US House 02 Democratic Party Y N
Nicholas Morse US House 02 Republican Party N N nicmorseforcongress.com
Gail Schwartz US House 03 Democratic Party N N gailschwartzforcongress.com
Scott R. Tipton US House 03 Republican Party N Y votetipton.com
Alexander Beinstein US House 03 Republican Party N N alexanderbeinstein.com
Bob Seay US House 04 Democratic Party N N bobforcolorado.org
Ken Buck US House 04 Republican Party N Y buckforcolorado.com
Misty Plowright US House 05 Democratic Party N N mistyforcongress.com
Donald E. Martinez US House 05 Democratic Party N N
Calandra Vargas US House 05 Republican Party N N
Doug Lamborn US House 05 Republican Party N Y lambornforcongress.com
Morgan Carroll US House 06 Democratic Party N N carrollforcolorado.com
Mike Coffman US House 06 Republican Party N Y coffmanforcongress.com
Ed Perlmutter US House 07 Democratic Party N Y perlmutterforcolorado.com
George Athanasopoulos US House 07 Republican Party N N georgeforcolorado.com
Christine Pacheco-Koveleski Board of Ed 03 Democratic Party N N
Joyce Rankin Board of Ed 03 Republican Party N Y joycerankinsbe.com
Anita M. Stapleton Board of Ed 03 Republican Party N N
Jeffery L. Walker Sr. Board of Ed 05 Democratic Party N N
Steven Durham Board of Ed 05 Republican Party N Y
Rebecca McClellan Board of Ed 06 Democratic Party N N mcclellanforcolorado.com
Ilana Spiegel Board of Ed 06 Democratic Party N N
Debora L. Scheffel Board of Ed 06 Republican Party N Y debscheffel.com
Alice Madden CU Regent State Democratic Party N N madden4cu.com
Heidi Ganahl CU Regent State Republican Party N N heidiganahl.com
Lucky Vidmar CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N vidmarforcolorado.com
Jack Kroll CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N krollforcolorado.com
Bob Owens CU Regent 04 Democratic Party N N
Suzanne M. Sharkey CU Regent 04 Republican Party N Y sharkey4regent.com
James Clark Huff State Senate 04 Democratic Party N N
Christina Maria Riegel State Senate 04 Democratic Party N N
Jess Loban State Senate 04 Republican Party N N jessloban.com
Benjamin Lyng State Senate 04 Republican Party N N benforcolorado.com
Jim Smallwood State Senate 04 Republican Party N N jimsmallwoodforcolorado.com
Emily Tracy State Senate 08 Democratic Party N N emilytracy.com
Randy L. Baumgardner State Senate 08 Republican Party N Y randybaumgardner.com
Owen Hill State Senate 10 Republican Party N Y owenhill.com
Gordon Klingenschmitt State Senate 12 Republican Party N N gordonforcolorado.com
Bob Gardner State Senate 12 Republican Party N N
John Kefalas State Senate 14 Democratic Party N Y johnkefalas.org
Hans Hochheimer State Senate 14 Republican Party N N
Matt Jones State Senate 17 Democratic Party N Y mattjonesforcolorado.com
Stephen Fenberg State Senate 18 Democratic Party N N stevenfenberg.org
M. Peter Spraitz State Senate 18 Republican Party N N
Rachel Zenzinger State Senate 19 Democratic Party N N rachelforcolorado.com
Laura J. Woods State Senate 19 Republican Party N Y senatorlaurawoods.com
Dominick Moreno State Senate 21 Democratic Party N N dominickmoreno.com
William Ingram (WITHDRAWN) State Senate 21 Republican Party Y N ingramforcolorado.com
T.J. Cole State Senate 23 Democratic Party N N coleforcolorado.com
Vicki Marble State Senate 23 Republican Party N Y vickimarble.com
Jenise May State Senate 25 Democratic Party N N
Kevin Priola State Senate 25 Republican Party N N kevinpriola.com
Daniel Kagan State Senate 26 Democratic Party N N dankagan.com
Nancy A. Doty State Senate 26 Republican Party N N nancyadoty.com
Tom Sullivan State Senate 27 Democratic Party N N sullivanforcolorado.com
Jack Tate State Senate 27 Republican Party N Y jacktate.org
Nancy Todd State Senate 28 Democratic Party N Y senatornancytodd.org
James Woodley State Senate 28 Republican Party N N jameswoodley.org
Rhonda Fields State Senate 29 Democratic Party N N rhondafields.com
Su Ryden State Senate 29 Democratic Party N N suryden.com
Sebastian Chunn State Senate 29 Republican Party N N sebastianchunn.com
Steve Sherick State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N stevesherick.com
Lois Court State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N loiscourt.com
Erin Bennett State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N bennettforcosenate.com
Jeffery Washington State Senate 31 Republican Party N N washingtonforcosenate.com
Bob Lane State Senate 31 Republican Party N N laneforcolorado.org
Angela Williams State Senate 33 Democratic Party N N angela4colo.com
Jon Biggerstaff State Senate 33 Democratic Party N N
Raymon Doane State Senate 33 Republican Party N N
James W. "Jim" Casias State Senate 35 Democratic Party N N casiasforsouthernco.com
Larry W. Crowder State Senate 35 Republican Party N Y crowder2016.com
Susan Lontine State House 01 Democratic Party N Y susanlontineforhd1.com
Raymond Garcia State House 01 Republican Party N N raymondgarciaforcolorado.com
Alec Garnett State House 02 Democratic Party N Y garnettforcolorado.com
Paul A. Linton State House 02 Republican Party N N
Meg Froelich State House 03 Democratic Party N N froeforco.com
Jeff Bridges State House 03 Democratic Party N N bridgesforcolorado.com
Katy Brown State House 03 Republican Party N N brownfor.co
Rick Gillit State House 03 Republican Party N N rickforcolorado.com
Dan Pabón State House 04 Democratic Party N Y pabonforcolorado.com
Willie Pinkston State House 04 Republican Party N N williepinkston.com
Crisanta Duran State House 05 Democratic Party N Y duranforcolorado.com
Ronnie Nelson State House 05 Republican Party N N ronnienelsonhd5.com
Jeff Hart State House 06 Democratic Party N N jeffhart.org
Chris Hansen State House 06 Democratic Party N N hansenforcolorado.com
Elet Valentine State House 07 Democratic Party N N evalentineforstaterep.com
Michele Wheeler State House 07 Democratic Party N N wheelerforcolorado.com
James Rashad Coleman State House 07 Democratic Party N N colemanforcolorado.com
Aaron D. Goldhamer State House 08 Democratic Party N N aarongoldhamer.org
Leslie Herod State House 08 Democratic Party N N leslieherodforcolorado.com
Evan J. Vanderpool State House 08 Republican Party N N votevanderpool.com
Paul Rosenthal State House 09 Democratic Party N Y peopleforpaul.com
Paul Stevens Martin State House 09 Republican Party N N
Angelique Espinoza State House 10 Democratic Party N N angeliqueespinoza.org
Edie Hooton State House 10 Democratic Party N N ediehooton.com
Jonathan Singer State House 11 Democratic Party N Y singerforcolorado.com
Corey Piper State House 11 Republican Party N N
Mike Foote State House 12 Democratic Party N Y mikefoote.org
Bob Dillon State House 12 Republican Party N N
KC Becker State House 13 Democratic Party N Y kcbecker.org
Dan Nordberg State House 14 Republican Party N Y dannordberg.com
Sharon Huff State House 15 Democratic Party N N
Dave Williams State House 15 Republican Party N N daveforcolorado.com
Shari Zabel (WITHDRAWN) State House 16 Democratic Party N N
Janak Joshi State House 16 Republican Party N Y electjanakjoshi.com
Larry G. Liston State House 16 Republican Party N N friendsoflarryliston.com
Thomas "Tony" Exum Sr. State House 17 Democratic Party N N tonyexum.com
Kit Roupe State House 17 Republican Party N Y kitroupe.com
Pete Lee State House 18 Democratic Party N Y peteleecolorado.com
Sonya Rose State House 18 Republican Party N N
Tom Reynolds State House 19 Democratic Party N N
Paul Lundeen State House 19 Republican Party N Y paullundeen.org
Julia Endicott State House 20 Democratic Party N N juliaendicottforcolorado.com
Terri Carver State House 20 Republican Party N Y terricarver.org
Lois Landgraf State House 21 Republican Party N Y loislandgraf.us
Steve Elisha State House 21 Republican Party N N
Justin Everett State House 22 Republican Party N Y everettforcolorado.com
Chris Kennedy State House 23 Democratic Party N N kennedy4co.com
Chris Hadsall State House 23 Republican Party N N chadsall.com
Jessie Danielson State House 24 Democratic Party N Y jessiedanielson.com
Joy Bowman State House 24 Republican Party N N
Tammy Story State House 25 Democratic Party N N story4co.com
Tim Leonard State House 25 Republican Party N Y timleonardforcolorado.com
Diane E. Mitsch Bush State House 26 Democratic Party N Y dianeforcolorado.com
Michael Cacioppo State House 26 Republican Party N N
Wade Michael Norris State House 27 Democratic Party N N wadenorris.com
Lang Sias State House 27 Republican Party N Y langsias.com
Brittany Pettersen State House 28 Democratic Party N Y brittanypettersen.com
Nancy Pallozzi State House 28 Republican Party N N nancypallozzi.com
Tracy Kraft-Tharp State House 29 Democratic Party N Y tracyforstaterep.com
Susan Kochevar State House 29 Republican Party N N susanforcolorado.com
Dafna Michaelson Jenet State House 30 Democratic Party N N
JoAnn Windholz State House 30 Republican Party N Y joannwindholz.com
Joe Salazar State House 31 Democratic Party N Y
Jessica Sandgren State House 31 Republican Party N N sandgrenforcolorado.com
Adrienne Benavidez State House 32 Democratic Party N N
Maria Gonzalez State House 32 Democratic Party N N
Alexander D. Jacobson State House 32 Republican Party N N jacobsonforcolorado.com
Matt Gray State House 33 Democratic Party N N matthewgray.us
Karen Nelson State House 33 Republican Party N N
Steve Lebsock State House 34 Democratic Party N Y stevelebsock.com
Dustin Johnson State House 34 Republican Party N N dustinforcolorado.com
Faith Winter State House 35 Democratic Party N Y faithwinter.com
Emily Voss State House 35 Republican Party N N voteforvoss.net
Mike Weissman State House 36 Democratic Party N N mikeweissman.com
Richard J. Bowman State House 36 Republican Party N N richardbowmanforcolorado.com
Carol A. Barrett State House 37 Democratic Party N N
Cole Wist State House 37 Republican Party N Y colewist.com
Robert Bowen State House 38 Democratic Party N N
Susan Beckman State House 38 Republican Party N N electsusanbeckman.com
Mike Williams State House 38 Republican Party N N votemikewilliams.com
Richard Opler State House 39 Democratic Party N N
Polly Lawrence State House 39 Republican Party N Y pollylawrence.com
Janet Buckner State House 40 Democratic Party N Y
Spencer A. Wellman State House 40 Republican Party N N
Jovan Melton State House 41 Democratic Party N Y jovanmelton.com
Linda Garrison State House 41 Republican Party N N lindagarrison.org
Eric Nelson State House 42 Democratic Party N N nelsonforcolorado.com
Dominique Jackson State House 42 Democratic Party N N jacksonforcolorado.com
Mike Donald State House 42 Republican Party N N
Scott Wagner State House 43 Democratic Party N N wagner4colorado.com
Kevin Van Winkle State House 43 Republican Party N Y vanwinkleforcolorado.com
Cindy Barnard State House 43 Republican Party N N cindybarnard.com
Tim Hicks State House 44 Democratic Party N N
Kim Ransom State House 44 Republican Party N Y
Shantell Schweikart State House 45 Democratic Party N N
Patrick Neville State House 45 Republican Party N Y
Daneya Esgar State House 46 Democratic Party N Y daneyaesgar.com
Jason Munoz State House 47 Democratic Party N N jasonmunoz47.com
Clarice Navarro State House 47 Republican Party N Y clarice47.com
Annie King State House 48 Democratic Party N N
Steve Humphrey State House 48 Republican Party N Y humphreyforhouse.org
Adrian "Buzz" Sweeney State House 49 Democratic Party N N
Perry L. Buck State House 49 Republican Party N Y perryforcolorado.com
Dave Young State House 50 Democratic Party N Y repdaveyoung.com
John Alan Honeycutt State House 50 Republican Party N N
Jody Shadduck-McNally State House 51 Democratic Party N N jodyforcolorado51.com
Hugh McKean State House 51 Republican Party N N mckeanforstatehouse.com
Tom J. Lucero State House 51 Republican Party N N luceroforcolorado.com
Joann Ginal State House 52 Democratic Party N Y joannginal.com
Donna Walter State House 52 Republican Party N N donnawalter.com
Jeni Arndt State House 53 Democratic Party N Y jeniarndt.com
Yeulin Willett State House 54 Republican Party N Y electwillett.com
Dan Thurlow State House 55 Republican Party N Y
Matt Snider State House 56 Democratic Party N N mattsnider4colorado.com
Phil Covarrubias State House 56 Republican Party N N philcforhd56.com
Bob Rankin State House 57 Republican Party N Y
Don Coram State House 58 Republican Party N Y doncoram.com
Barbara Hall McLachlan State House 59 Democratic Party N N barbaramclachlan.com
J. Paul Brown State House 59 Republican Party N Y jpaulbrown.com
David Higginbotham State House 60 Democratic Party N N
James D. "Jim" Wilson State House 60 Republican Party N Y wilsonforhd60.com
Millie Hamner State House 61 Democratic Party N Y milliehamner.com
Bob Schutt State House 61 Republican Party N N bobforhd61.com
Alonzo Olivas Payne State House 62 Democratic Party N N alonzoforcolorado.com
Donald E. Valdez State House 62 Democratic Party N N valdezforco.com
Marcy R. Freeburg State House 62 Republican Party N N marcy2016.com
Bob Mattive State House 62 Republican Party N N votebobmattive.com
Thomas A. Hudson State House 63 Democratic Party N N
Lori Saine State House 63 Republican Party N Y lorisaine.org
Colleen G. Whitlow State House 63 Republican Party N N colleenwhitlowhd63.com
Kathleen J. Conway State House 64 Democratic Party N N
Kimmi Lewis State House 64 Republican Party N N kimmilewis.us
Tim Dore State House 64 Republican Party N Y timdore.com
Anthony Engelhaupt State House 65 Democratic Party N N
Jon Becker State House 65 Republican Party N Y beckerforcolorado.com
Jake Lilly District Attorney 01 Democratic Party N N jakelilly.com
Pete Weir District Attorney 01 Republican Party N Y peteweir.com
Michael Carrigan District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N michaelcarrigan.com
Beth McCann District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N mccannfordenverda.com
Kenneth Boyd District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N kennethboydda.com
Henry Solano District Attorney 03 Democratic Party N N
Jon Neil Barclay (WITHDRAWN) District Attorney 03 Democratic Party N N
Dan May District Attorney 04 Republican Party N Y danmayforda.com
Bruce Brown District Attorney 05 Democratic Party N Y brucebrownforda.com
Bruce Carey District Attorney 05 Republican Party N N carey4da.com
Christian Champagne District Attorney 06 Democratic Party N N champagneforda.com
Benjamin Lee Lammons District Attorney 06 Democratic Party N N benlammonsforda.com
Dan Hotsenpiller District Attorney 07 Democratic Party N Y
Clifford E. Riedel District Attorney 08 Republican Party N Y
Sherry A. Caloia District Attorney 09 Democratic Party N Y reelectsherrycaloia9da.com
Jefferson J. Cheney District Attorney 09 Republican Party N N cheney4da.com
Jeff Chostner District Attorney 10 Democratic Party N Y
Molly Chilson District Attorney 11 Republican Party N N
Crista Newmyer-Olsen District Attorney 12 Democratic Party N N
Paul Wiese District Attorney 13 Democratic Party N N paulwieseforda2016.com
Brittny B. Lewton District Attorney 13 Republican Party N Y
Brett D. Barkey District Attorney 14 Republican Party N Y brettbarkey.com
Rodney D. Fouracre District Attorney 15 Democratic Party N N
Joshua Vogel District Attorney 15 Republican Party N N
James R. Bullock District Attorney 16 Republican Party N Y
Caryn Alysse Datz District Attorney 17 Democratic Party N N datz4da.com
Dave Young District Attorney 17 Democratic Party N Y daveyoungda.com
Molly Falk Jansen District Attorney 17 Republican Party N N mollyjansen.com
George H. Brauchler District Attorney 18 Republican Party N Y georgeforda.com
Michael J. Rourke District Attorney 19 Republican Party N Y
Stan Garnett District Attorney 20 Democratic Party N Y
Daniel Rubinstein District Attorney 21 Republican Party N N
Will Furse District Attorney 22 Republican Party N Y

Top