Contact the Elections Division

Colorado Department of State
1700 Broadway, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80290
303-869-4861 (FAX)
Office Hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday
1-855-428-3555 (toll free)
Our office is located at the northeast corner of 17th and Broadway.  Map
Address mail to the attention of the appropriate program.

     Director of Elections Judd Choate ext 6301
     Deputy Director of Elections Hilary Rudy ext 6302
Campaign Finance
     Manager Steve Bouey ext 6344
     Trainer Kris Reynolds ext 6371
     Legal Analyst Melissa Polk ext 6368
     Customer support ext 6383
County Regulation and Support
     Manager Dwight Shellman ext 6313
     Election Official Training Amy Wilson ext 6310
     Accessibility Lisa Doran ext 6104
          Manager Vicky Stecklein ext 6334
          Customer Support   888-271-2007
     Voting Systems
          Manager Jessi Romero ext 6348
          Specialist Jerome Lovato ext 6355
          Specialist Danny Casias ext 6356
Internal Operations and Legal
     Manager Ben Schler ext 6342
Eddie Morgan ext 6358
     Legal, Policy, and Rulemaking
          Manager Melissa Polk ext 6368
          General Legal and Policy Dan Volkosh ext 6337
     Voter Registration
          Manager Minerva Padron ext 6332
  Rose Sanchez ext 6311
  Steven Ward ext 6318
     Ballot Access
          Lead Joel Albin ext 6317
          Petitions Jeff Mustin ext 6367
          Customer support   ext 6333