Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

Colorado Secretary of State logo - Colorado Secretary of State Jena Griswold

Picture of Secretary of State Jena Griswold

×
Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

×

2019 - 2020 Initiative Calendar

November 2018
Friday, November 23 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the December 5, 2018 hearing (commencement of 2019-2020 initiative cycle). 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
December 2018
Wednesday, December 5
Title Board Hearing (first hearing of 2019-2020 initiative cycle) 1-40-106(1)
Friday, December 7 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the December 21, 2018 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, December 12 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, December 19
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, December 21 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the January 4, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
1-1-106(4)
Wednesday, December 26 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
January 2019
Wednesday, January 2
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, January 4 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the January 16, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, January 9 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, January 16 Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, January 23 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Friday, January 25 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the February 6, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
February 2019
Wednesday, February 6
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, February 8 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the February 20, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, February 13 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, February 20
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, February 22 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the March 6, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, February 27 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
March 2019
Wednesday, March 6
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, March 8 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the March 20, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, March 13 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, March 20
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, March 22 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the April 3, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
Wednesday, March 27 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
April 2019
Wednesday, April 3
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, April 5 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the April 17, 2019 hearing.
(Last day to file for measures that will appear on November 2019 Coordinated Election ballot)
1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, April 10 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, April 17 Title Board Hearing
(Last meeting for TABOR measures that will appear on the 2019 Coordinated Election Ballot)
1-40-106(1)
Friday, April 19 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the May 1, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, April 24 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Thursday April 25 to Friday, April 26 Motions for Rehearing shall be heard within 48 hours after the expiration of the 7 day period for filing motions for rehearing
(Measures for November 5, 2019 Coordinated Election only)
1-40-107(1)
May 2019
Wednesday, May 1
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, May 3 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the May 15, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, May 8 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, May 15 Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, May 22 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Friday, May 24 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the June 5, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
June 2019
Wednesday, June 5
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, June 7 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the June 19, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, June 12 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, June 19
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, June 21 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the July 3, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, June 26 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
July 2019
Wednesday, July 3
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, July 5 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the July 17, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, July 10 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, July 17 Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, July 19 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the August 7, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, July 24 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
August 2019
Monday, August 5 3:00 PM - Deadline to file an initiative petition with the Secretary of State for the 2019 Coordinated Election Art. V, Sec. 1(2)
Wednesday, August 7
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, August 9 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the August 21, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, August 14 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, August 21
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, August 23 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the September 4, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, August 28 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
September 2019
Wednesday, September 4
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, September 6 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the September 18, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, September 11 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, September 18
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, September 20 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the October 2, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, September 25 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
October 2019
Wednesday, October 2
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, October 4 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the October 16, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, October 9 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, October 16 Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, October 23 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
November 2019
Tuesday, November 5
Coordinated Eelection
(Polls open 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM)
1-41-102(1)
1-7-101
Art. X, Sec. 20 (3)(a)
Friday, November 22 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the December 4, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
December 2019
Wednesday, December 4
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, December 6 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the December 18, 2019 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, December 11 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, December 18
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, December 20 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the January 2, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
*Tuesday, December 24 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
January 2020
*Thursday, January 2
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, January 3 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the January 15, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, January 9 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, January 15 Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, January 22 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Friday, January 24 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the February 5, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
February 2020
Wednesday, February 5
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, February 7 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the February 19, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, February 12 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, February 19
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, February 21 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the March 4, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, February 26 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
March 2020
Wednesday, March 4
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, March 6 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the March 18, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, March 11 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, March 18
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, March 20 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the April 1, 2020 hearing. 1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, March 25 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
April 2020
Wednesday, April 1
Title Board Hearing 1-40-106(1)
Friday, April 3 3:00 PM - Deadline to submit a measure to the secretary of state for consideration at the April 15, 2020 hearing.
(Last day to file for measures that will appear on November 2020 General Election ballot)
1-40-105(4)
1-40-106(1)  
Wednesday, April 8 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Wednesday, April 15 Title Board Hearing - Last meeting for measures that will appear on November 2020 General Election ballot 1-40-106(1)
Wednesday, April 22 5:00 PM - Deadline to submit a Motion for Rehearing from the previous Title Board Hearing. 1-40-107(1)
Thursday, April 23 to Friday, April 24 Motion for Rehearing shall be heard within 48 hours after the expiration of the 7 day period for filing motions for rehearing
(Measures for November 2020 Election only)
1-40-107(1)
August 2020
Monday, August 3 3:00 PM - Deadline to file an initiative petition with the Secretary of State for the 2020 General Election Art. V, Sec. 1(2)
1-40-108
1-40-107(5)
November 2020
Tuesday, November 3
General Election (Polls open 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.) 1-1-104(17)

This calendar is only intended as a reference guide.  Refer to the Colorado Constitution, Revised Statutes and Secretary of State rules for applicable provisions.