Colorado Revised Statutes



 Colorado Register


 Log in

 Contact Us

Code of Colorado Regulations eDocket
Official Publication of the State Administrative Rules (24-4-103(11) C.R.S.)

Details of Tracking Number  2013-01031

CCR details

Tracking Number 2013-01031
Type of Filing Permanent Rule
Department 1100 Department of Labor and Employment
Agency 1101 Division of Labor Standards and Statistics (Includes 1103 Series)
CCR Number 7 CCR 1103-1

Proposed rule

Notice Filed with SOS 09/27/2013
Rule ProposedRuleAttach2013-01031.DOC
Additional Information AddInfoAttach2013-01031.PDF
Statutory Authority 8-1-107(2)(p), 8-6-106, 8-6-108(2), and 8-6-109, C.R.S.
Description of Subjects/Issues To reflect the new state minimum wage pursuant to Article XVIII, Section 15, of the Colorado Constitution.
Purpose/Objective of Rule The purpose of Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 30 is to reflect the new state minimum wage of $8.00 per hour. The new state minimum wage is required by Article XVIII, Section 15 of the Colorado Constitution, which provides: Section 15. State minimum wage rate. Effective January 1, 2007, Colorado's minimum wage shall be increased to $6.85 per hour and shall be adjusted annually for inflation, as measured by the Consumer Price Index used for Colorado. This minimum wage shall be paid to employees who receive the state or federal minimum wage. No more than $3.02 per hour in tip income may be used to offset the minimum wage of employees who regularly receive tips. Pursuant to 24-4-103(4)(b), C.R.S. (2013), the Director finds that: 1) there is a demonstrated need for the rules; 2) the proper statutory authority exists for the rules; 3) to the extent practicable, the rules are clearly stated so that their meaning will be understood by any party required to comply with the rules; 4) the rules do not conflict with other provisions of law; and 5) the duplicating or overlapping of the rules is explained by the agency proposing the rules.
Basis And Purpose BasisandPurposeAttachment2013-01031.DOC
Regulatory analysis RegulatoryAnalysisAttachment2013-01031.DOC
Submitted in response to issues raised by COLS/OLLS? No
Is this rule adopted in response to recent legislation?
Hearing Date 11/01/2013
Hearing Time 02:00 PM
Hearing Location Colorado Division of Labor 633 17th Street, Second Floor, Suite 200 Denver, CO 80202
Contact Name Eric Yohe
Contact Title Rule Coordinator
Contact Telephone 303-318-8460
Contact email eric.yohe@state.co.us

Adopted rule

Adopted Rules AdoptedRules02013-01031.DOC
Redline Redline2013-01031.DOC
Adopted Date 11/13/2013
AGO requested date 11/13/2013
Attorney General Opinion 11/25/2013
Effective Date 01/01/2014
Inserted into CCR 12/24/2013