COLORADO

Solid & Hazardous
Waste Commission

Department of Public Health & Environment

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING HEARING
BEFORE THE
COLORADO SOLID AND HAZARDOUS WASTE COMMISSION

SUBJECT:

For consideration of the amendment of 6 CCR 1007-2, Part 1, Section 10, along with the
accompanying Statement of Basis and Purpose, the following will be considered:

Amendment of 6 CCR 1007-2, Part 1, Section 10 - Regulations Pertaining to Solid
Waste Disposal Sites and Facilities - Waste Tire End Users Fund

These modifications are made pursuant to the authority granted to the Solid and Hazardous
Waste Commission in Sections 30-20-1401(2) and 30-20-1405, C.R.S.

The purpose of the revised regulations is to update the waste tire end user quarterly

rebate amount for calendar year 2022 based on the criteria set forth in Section 30-20-1405(4)
C.R.S. Per the statute, the commission is required to annually set the amount of the

per-ton monthly rebate paid to end users and haulers of waste tires.

Any information that is incorporated by reference in these proposed rules is available for
review at the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, Hazardous Materials
and Waste Management Division and any state publications depository library.

Pursuant to Section 24-4-103(3), C.R.S., a notice of proposed rulemaking was submitted to
the Secretary of State on October 14, 2021. Copies of the proposed rulemaking will be mailed
to all persons on the Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission’s mailing list on or before the
date of publication of the notice of proposed rulemaking in the Colorado Register on October
25, 2021.

The proposed rulemaking materials may also be accessed at
https://cdphe.colorado.gov/shwc-rulemaking-hearings

WRITTEN TESTIMONY

Any alternative proposals for rules or written comments relating to the proposed amendment
of the regulation will be considered. The Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission will accept
written testimony and materials regarding the proposed alternatives. The commission
strongly encourages interested parties to submit written testimony or materials to the
Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission Office, via email to
cdphe.hwcrequests@state.co.us by Wednesday, November 3, 2021, at 11:59 p.m.
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Written materials submitted in advance will be distributed to the commission members
prior to the day of the hearing. Submittal of written testimony and materials on the day of
the hearing will be accepted, but is strongly discouraged.

HEARING SCHEDULE:

DATE: Tuesday, November 16, 2021
TIME: 9:00 a.m.
PLACE: Due to COVID-19,the meeting will be held online only at:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUpcuyhrjgiGNWDruLdJHfSuK67Q-_zkh-b

Oral testimony at the hearing regarding the proposed amendments may be limited.
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DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENT

Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission/Hazardous Materials and
Waste Management Division

6 CCR1007-2

PART 1 REGULATIONS PERTAINING TO SOLID WASTE SITES AND FACILITIES

Section 10 Waste Tire Amendments

1) Section 10.12.5 (Rebate Amount) is being amended by revising paragraph (B) to read
as follows:

10.12 WASTE TIRE END USERS FUND
10.12.5 REBATE AMOUNT

A. The Department will pay the rebate amount on a per-ton basis.

B. Beginning-Aprit-1,-2020-through-December-34,-2021 January 1, 2022, the amount of the

rebate is as follows:

(1) Tier 1: $50 $80 per ton;

(2) Tier 2: $25 $40 per ton;

(3) Tier 3: $42.50 $20 per ton; and

(4) Waste Tire Hauler: $12:50 $20 per ton.

C. If the tons approved for the rebate in any one quarter multiplied by the amount of the rebate
rates in Section 10.12.5(B) exceeds the balance of the Fund, then the Department must
reduce the per ton amount of the rebate that quarter to a rate that will not cause a deficit in
the Fund. The Department must reduce the per ton rates proportionally until all rebate
funds are exhausted.

Any applicant who does not receive a full rebate due to not enough moneys in the Fund
cannot later claim the missing funds in a later application submittal or request.
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41
42 D. Twenty-five percent of the expected annual rebate amount will be held in reserve before
43 paying the first quarterly rebate.
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