NOTICE OF RULEMAKING HEARING

The State Licensing Authority of the Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement
Division, will consider the promulgation of amendments to its Rules and Regulations as
authorized by the Colorado Liquor Code, sections 12-47-101 et seq., C.R.S. For specific
information and language concerning the proposed changes, please refer to the contents of this
Notice and to the proposed rules that are set forth following this notice and are also at the
Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement Division’s website at:
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/enforcement/201 7-liquor-rules-process

STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR RULEMAKING
The State Licensing Authority promulgates these rules pursuant to the authority granted in
sections 12-47-202 and 12-47-501, C.R.S., of the Colorado Liquor Code and section 24-4-103,
C.R.S., of the Administrative Procedure Act.
SUBJECT OF RULEMAKING

The proposed rules are posted on the Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement
Division’s website at https://'www.colorado.gov/pacific/enforcement/2017-liguor-rules-process

Relevant information regarding this rulemaking also will be posted on the Division’s website. In
addition, the proposed rules attached to this Notice are fully incorporated herein.

The State Licensing Authority will consider the promulgation of the following list of new rules
and/or existing rules with changes proposed. For specific information and language concerning
the proposed changes, please refer to the proposed rules that are set forth with this notice, at the
Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement Division’s website, and on the Colorado
Secretary of State website.

RULES TO BE CONSIDERED FOR AMENDMENT OR ADOPTION
Certain fees under Regulation 47-506, 1 C.C.R. 203-2 relating to liquor application fees
established by the state licensing authority pursuant to Section 12-47-501(2), C.R.S. are

increased as follows:

Regulation 47-506 - Fees, 1 C.C.R. 203-2:

Application for New LiCense ........ccccocveverierericniennenncnnesennennes $920-00-1,950.00
Application for New License with Concurrent Review .......... $4620-00-2,050.00
Application for Transfer License ........ccccceriecreeevnrnernnenieenannas $920:00-1,950.00
Application for Transfer and Conversion for an Additional

Liquor-Licensed Drugstore..........ccocceereceemrereerneeenieeencneeesnes $1;200:00-2,230.00

These fees will increase effective January 1, 2017 by emergency rule adopted on December 22,
2017 and are proposed to be increased on a permanent basis.
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RULEMAKING RECORD AND PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

1. Official Rulemaking Record. The official record for purposes of the rulemaking hearing to
be held on Thursday, February 9, 2017, will include any written comments or oral
testimony submitted or presented.

2. Written Comments. The State Licensing Authority encourages interested parties to submit
written comments on the proposed rules, including alternate proposals, by Thursday,
January 19, 2017 so that the State Licensing Authority can review comments prior to the
rulemaking hearing. Written comments will also be accepted after that date. The deadline to
submit written comments is 5:00 P.M. on Thursday, February 9, 2016.

The State Licensing Authority will accept all written comments but strongly encourages
written comments to be submitted on the Liquor Enforcement Division Suggested Revision
to Rules Form (Rule Form). The form may be found at:

https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/filess/DR %2024 77.pdf.

Please print, complete, and save the Rule Form as a separate document and then submit the
Rule Form via e-mail. Written comments and completed Rule Forms may be emailed to:
dor_led@state.co.us. In addition, you may submit completed Rule Forms to:

Liquor Enforcement Division — Room 108
Ref: Rules

P.O. Box 173350

Denver, CO 80217-3350

Written comments will be accepted at the rulemaking hearing.

3. Oral Comments. At her discretion, the State Licensing Authority may afford interested
parties an opportunity to make brief oral presentations at the rulemaking hearing.

*The State Licensing Authority strongly encourages written comments*

If allowed, oral presentations will likely be limited to two minutes or less per person.
Individuals will not be allowed to cede their time to another person (for instance, one
person speaking on behalf of five people will not be given ten minutes to speak). Organized
groups of individuals are urged to identify one spokesperson and to be concise. The State
Licensing Authority encourages interested parties to avoid duplicating previously-submitted
material and testimony.

HEARING SCHEDULE

Date: February 9, 2017
Time: 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Place: 17301 W. Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401



Location of the rulemaking hearing will also be posted on the Liquor Enforcement Division’s
website and the Secretary of State’s website.

The hearing may be continued at such place and time as the State Licensing Authority may
announce.

The State Licensing Authority shall deliberate upon testimony and written submissions presented
at this hearing, as well as applicable legal provisions and any related matters properly submitted
before the hearing record is closed. Pursuant to said hearing, in the above-entitled matter at the
time and place aforesaid, or at any adjourned meeting, the State Licensing Authority will adopt
such rules as in its judgment are justified by the rulemaking record and applicable legal
provisions.

If you are an individual with a disability who needs a reasonable accommodation in order to
participate in  this rulemaking hearing, please contact Sandra Lowman at
Sandra.Lowman(@state.co.us no later than January 16, 2017.

Dated this 22nd day of December, 2016.

THE COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE,
STATE LICENSING AUTHORITY,
LIQUOR ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

Barbara J. Brohl B

State Licensing Authority
Colorado Department of Revenue




