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RULES FOR PROOF OF IDENTITY, AGE, AND LAWFUL PRESEN CE IN THE APPLICATION FOR
DRIVER'S LICENSE OR IDENTIFICATION CARD

STATEMENT OF EMERGENCY JUSTIFICATION AND ADOPTION

Pursuant to the State Administrative Procedure Act, Title 24, Article 4, C.R.S., as amended, |, Roxanne
Huber, Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Revenue, am adopting this emergency rule on
behalf of the Division of Motor Vehicles. | find the immediate adoption of this rule is imperatively
necessary to comply with, and to inform the public of, the requirements for proof of identity, age,
residency and lawful presence in the application for driver’s licenses or identification cards, and is in
accordance with state law and that specifically | find that:

e Applicants for driver’s licenses and/or identification cards who are less than 21 years of age have not
had the life experiences that generally result in the opportunity to obtain the requisite documents to
prove identity, and,

e In lieu of personal identity documents, applicants who are less than 21 years of age may produce the
“Colorado Affidavit of Identity for Colorado Driver’s License or Identification Card by Parent or Legal
Guardian” as proof of identity, and

e Applicants who are less than 21 years of age must also provide proof of age, name, and lawful
presence.

Statutory Authority:
This emergency regulation is promulgated under the authority of Sections 24-4-103, 24-72.1-103, 42-1-
204, 42-2-107, and 42-2-302, CRS.

Purpose:

The purpose of this emergency regulation is to revise the rules to allow a process for driver’s license or
identification card applicants who are less than 21 years of age for proof of identity by providing a
“Colorado Affidavit of Identity for Colorado Driver’s License or Identification Card by Parent or Legal Guardian”.

This emergency rule is adopted and shall be effective on this 14th day of March, 2008.
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