2016 Primary Election Candidate List

 Last updated: 2/5/2016, 11:40 AM Excel version (XLS)  Excel version - Primary candidate list (XLSX)


This list contains candidates who have filed candidacy paperwork with the Secretary of State’s office.
On May 2, the list will be finalized with candidates who have been approved for placement on the primary ballot.

Candidate nameOfficeDistrictPartyWrite inIncumbentWebsite
Robert Blaha US Senate State Republican Party N N
Ryan Frazier US Senate State Republican Party N N
Jack Graham US Senate State Republican Party N N
Jon Keyser US Senate State Republican Party N N
Donald Rosier US Senate State Republican Party N N
Moses Humes US House 05 Democratic Party N N
Joyce Rankin Board of Ed 03 Republican Party N Y
Steve Durham Board of Ed 05 Republican Party N Y
Ilana Dubin-Spiegel Board of Ed 06 Democratic Party N N
Rebecca Landis McClellan Board of Ed 06 Democratic Party N N mcclellanforcolorado.com
Debora Lynn Scheffel Board of Ed 06 Republican Party N Y
Alice Madden CU Regent State Democratic Party N N madden4cu.com
Brandy Reitter CU Regent State Democratic Party N N reitterforcu.com
Heidi Ganahl CU Regent State Republican Party N N
James Herbert Alexander CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N alexanderforcu.com
John "Jack" Xavier Kroll CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N
Zachary Michael Rothmier CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N rothmier4regent.com
Lucky Vidmar CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N vidmarforcolorado.com
David H. Wagner Jr. CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N
Suzanne M. Sharkey CU Regent 04 Republican Party N Y
James Smallwood State Senate 04 Republican Party N N
Jess Loban State Senate 04 Republican Party N N jessloban.com
Benjamin Lyng State Senate 04 Republican Party N N
Meghann Silverthorn State Senate 04 Republican Party N N
Randy L. Baumgardner State Senate 08 Republican Party N Y randybaumgardner.com
Owen Hill State Senate 10 Republican Party N Y owenhill.org
Bob Gardner State Senate 12 Republican Party N N
Gordon James Klingenschmitt State Senate 12 Republican Party N N gordonforcolorado.com
John Kefalas State Senate 14 Democratic Party N Y johnkefalas.org
Matt Jones State Senate 17 Democratic Party N Y mattjonesforcolorado.com
Stephen Fenberg State Senate 18 Democratic Party N N
Rachel Zenzinger State Senate 19 Democratic Party N N
Laura J. Woods State Senate 19 Republican Party N Y laurawoodsforsenate.com
Jessie M. Ulibarri State Senate 21 Democratic Party N Y jessieforcolorado.com
Tijani Remus Cole State Senate 23 Democratic Party N N
Vicki Marble State Senate 23 Republican Party N Y vickimarble.com
Jenise May State Senate 25 Democratic Party N N
Kevin Priola State Senate 25 Republican Party N N kevinpriola.com
Daniel Kagan State Senate 26 Democratic Party N N
Nancy Doty State Senate 26 Republican Party N N
John A. Tate State Senate 27 Republican Party N Y jacktate.org
Nancy J Todd State Senate 28 Democratic Party N Y
Rhonda Fields State Senate 29 Democratic Party N N rhondafields.com
Su Ryden State Senate 29 Democratic Party N N
Erin Bennett State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N bennettforcosenate.com
Lois Court State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N
Stephen Sherick State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N
Jeffery Ramon Washington State Senate 31 Republican Party N N
Jonathan Biggerstaff State Senate 33 Democratic Party N N
Khadija Katherine Haynes State Senate 33 Democratic Party N N
Angela Williams State Senate 33 Democratic Party N N angela4colo.com
Jim Casias State Senate 35 Democratic Party N N
Larry W. Crowder State Senate 35 Republican Party N Y
Susan Lontine State House 01 Democratic Party N Y
Raymond Garcia State House 01 Republican Party N N
Alec Garnett State House 02 Democratic Party N Y
Jeff Bridges State House 03 Democratic Party N N bridgesforcolorado.com
Meg Froelich State House 03 Democratic Party N N
Katy Brown State House 03 Republican Party N N
Rick Gillit State House 03 Republican Party N N rickforcolorado.com
Alex Wenzel State House 03 Republican Party N N
Daniel Pabon State House 04 Democratic Party N Y
Crisanta Duran State House 05 Democratic Party N Y duranforcolorado.com
Michele Fry State House 06 Democratic Party N N
Christopher Joshi Hansen State House 06 Democratic Party N N hansenforcolorado.com
Jeff Hart State House 06 Democratic Party N N jeffhartforcolorado.com
Mark McIntosh State House 06 Democratic Party N N markmacforcolorado.com
Elet Terese Valentine State House 07 Democratic Party N N evalentineforstaterep.com
Michele Vernice Wheeler State House 07 Democratic Party N N
Aaron D. Goldhamer State House 08 Democratic Party N N aarongoldhamer.org
Leslie Herod State House 08 Democratic Party N N
Paul Bradley Rosenthal State House 09 Democratic Party N Y peopleforpaul.com
Angelique Renee Espinoza State House 10 Democratic Party N N
Edie Hooton State House 10 Democratic Party N N ediehooton.com
Jonathan Singer State House 11 Democratic Party N Y
Mike Foote State House 12 Democratic Party N Y mikefoote.org
KC Becker State House 13 Democratic Party N Y kcbecker.org
Daniel Paul Nordberg State House 14 Republican Party N Y dannordberg.com
Joshua Thomas Hosler State House 15 Republican Party N N
Dave Williams State House 15 Republican Party N N daveforcolorado.com
Bobby Shari Zabel State House 16 Democratic Party N N
Janak Joshi State House 16 Republican Party N Y electjanakjoshi.com
Larry Liston State House 16 Republican Party N N
Thomas "Tony" Exum Sr. State House 17 Democratic Party N N tonyexum.com
Catherine "Kit" Roupe State House 17 Republican Party N Y kitroupe.com
Sanford E. "Pete" Lee State House 18 Democratic Party N Y peteleecolorado.com
Athena Roe State House 18 Democratic Party N N
Lindy Sue Tidball State House 18 Republican Party N N
Paul Harold Lundeen State House 19 Republican Party N Y paullundeen.org
Terri Carver State House 20 Republican Party N Y terricarver.org
Lois Landgraf State House 21 Republican Party N Y loislandgraf.us
J Loren Bauman II State House 22 Republican Party N N
Justin D. Everett State House 22 Republican Party N Y everettforcolorado.com
Chris Kennedy State House 23 Democratic Party N N kennedy4co.com
Jessie Danielson State House 24 Democratic Party N Y jessiedanielson.com
Jeffrey "Park" Worthington State House 24 Republican Party N N
Jonathan Keyser State House 25 Republican Party N Y jonkeyser.com
Diane E. Mitsch Bush State House 26 Democratic Party N Y dianeforcolorado.com
Lang Sias State House 27 Republican Party N Y
Brittany Pettersen State House 28 Democratic Party N Y brittanypettersen.com
Tracy Kraft-Tharp State House 29 Democratic Party N Y tracyforstaterep.com
Susan Kochevar State House 29 Republican Party N N susanforcolorado.com
Dafna Michaelson Jenet State House 30 Democratic Party N N
John L. Myers State House 30 Democratic Party N N
JoAnn Windholz State House 30 Republican Party N Y
Joseph Anthony Salazar State House 31 Democratic Party N Y
Jessica Sandgren State House 31 Republican Party N N sandgrenforcolorado.com
Dominick Moreno State House 32 Democratic Party N Y dominickmoreno.com
Alexander D. Jacobson State House 32 Republican Party N N
Matthew Gray State House 33 Democratic Party N N matthewgray.us
Steve Lebsock State House 34 Democratic Party N Y stevelebsock.com
Dustin Johnson State House 34 Republican Party N N johnsonforcolorado.com
Faith Winter State House 35 Democratic Party N Y faithwinter.com
Mike Weissman State House 36 Democratic Party N N mikeweissman.com
Richard J. Bowman State House 36 Republican Party N N
Cole Wist State House 37 Republican Party N Y colewist.com
Michael Joseph Williams State House 38 Republican Party N N
Polly Lawrence State House 39 Republican Party N Y pollylawrence.com
Janet P. Buckner State House 40 Democratic Party N Y
Jovan Emerson Melton State House 41 Democratic Party N Y jovanmelton.com
Dominique Jackson State House 42 Democratic Party N N jacksonforcolorado.com
Eric Nelson State House 42 Democratic Party N N
Naquetta Ricks State House 42 Democratic Party N N
Cindra Barnard State House 43 Republican Party N N
Kevin Van Winkle State House 43 Republican Party N Y vanwinkleforcolorado.com
Brian Olson State House 44 Republican Party N N
Kim Ransom State House 44 Republican Party N Y
Patrick Neville State House 45 Republican Party N Y
Daneya Leigh Esgar State House 46 Democratic Party N Y daneyaesgar.com
Clarice Navarro-Ratzlaff State House 47 Republican Party N Y clarice47.com
Stephen A. Humphrey State House 48 Republican Party N Y humphreyforhouse.org
Robert Hamilton Robinson State House 48 Republican Party N N
Perry Lynn Buck State House 49 Republican Party N Y perryforcolorado.com
Casey Joe Clay State House 50 Democratic Party N N
David L. Young State House 50 Democratic Party N Y
Thomas Lucero State House 51 Republican Party N N
Hugh McKean State House 51 Republican Party N N
Joann Ginal State House 52 Democratic Party N Y joannginal.com
Jennifer James Arndt State House 53 Democratic Party N Y jeniarndt.com
Yeulin V. Willett State House 54 Republican Party N Y electwillett.com
Daniel R. Thurlow State House 55 Republican Party N Y
Matthew Snider State House 56 Democratic Party N N
Brian Edward Arnold State House 56 Republican Party N N arnoldfor56.com
Rod Bockenfeld State House 56 Republican Party N N bockenfeld.com
Philip Covarrubias State House 56 Republican Party N N
Robert E. Rankin State House 57 Republican Party N Y
Don Coram State House 58 Republican Party N Y coram.com
Barbara Hall McLachlan State House 59 Democratic Party N N
J. Paul Brown State House 59 Republican Party N Y jpaulbrown.com
James Demont Wilson State House 60 Republican Party N Y wilsonforhd60.com
Millie Hamner State House 61 Democratic Party N Y milliehamner.com
Matthew Scott Martinez State House 62 Democratic Party N N martinezforcohd62.com
Alonzo Payne State House 62 Democratic Party N N
Donald Elias Valdez State House 62 Democratic Party N N
Marcy R. Freeburg State House 62 Republican Party N N
Robert Mattive State House 62 Republican Party N N
Lori Saine State House 63 Republican Party N Y lorisaine.org
Colleen G. Whitlow State House 63 Republican Party N N
Timothy R. Dore State House 64 Republican Party N Y timdore.com
Jon Becker State House 65 Republican Party N Y
Jacob Lilly District Attorney 01 Democratic Party N N jakelillyda2016.com
Peter A. Weir District Attorney 01 Republican Party N Y peteweir.com
Kenneth D. Boyd District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N kennethboydda.com
Michael Carrigan District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N michaelcarrigan.com
Beth McCann District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N
David Mahonee District Attorney 03 Democratic Party N N
Dan H. May District Attorney 04 Republican Party N Y danmayforda.com
Bruce Brown District Attorney 05 Democratic Party N Y
Christian Champagne District Attorney 06 Democratic Party N N
Benjamin Lee Lammons District Attorney 06 Democratic Party N N
Dan W. Hotsenpiller District Attorney 07 Democratic Party N Y
Clifford Erie Riedel District Attorney 08 Republican Party N Y
Sherry A. Caloia District Attorney 09 Democratic Party N Y
Jeffrey E. Chostner District Attorney 10 Democratic Party N Y
Molly Chilson District Attorney 11 Republican Party N N
Roger B. Larsen District Attorney 11 Republican Party N N
Crista Lee Newmyer-Olsen District Attorney 12 Democratic Party N N
Brittny Beth Lewton District Attorney 13 Republican Party N Y
Brett Barkey District Attorney 14 Republican Party N Y
James R. Bullock District Attorney 16 Republican Party N Y
Caryn Alysse Datz District Attorney 17 Democratic Party N N datzda.com
Dave Young District Attorney 17 Democratic Party N Y daveyoungda.com
George H. Brauchler District Attorney 18 Republican Party N Y georgeforda.com
Michael Rourke District Attorney 19 Republican Party N Y
Stanley L. Garnett District Attorney 20 Democratic Party N Y
Daniel P. Rubinstein District Attorney 21 Republican Party N N
William Y. Furse District Attorney 22 Republican Party N Y

Top