2016 General Election Candidate List

 Last updated 7/22/2016, 1:20 PM Excel version (XLS)  Excel version (XLSX)

The candidates listed below are current candidates for the 2016 general election for federal and state offices. This list will be updated several times a week until September 13 when the list will be finalized and the candidates will be certified to the ballot.

Candidate NameOfficeDistrictPartyWrite InIncumbentWebsite
Donald J. Trump President State Republican Party N N  
Michael R. Pence Vice-President State Republican Party N N  
Frank Atwood President State Approval Voting Party N N approvalvotingparty.com
Blake Huber Vice-President State Approval Voting Party N N approvalvotingparty.com
Michael W.B. Deeks President State USA76 Party N N  
James Hedges President State Prohibition Party N N hedgesandbayes2016.org
Bill Bayes Vice-President State Prohibition Party N N hedgesandbayes2016.org
Chris Keniston President State Veterans Party of America N N chriskeniston2016.com
Deacon Taylor Vice-President State Veterans Party of America N N chriskeniston2016.com
Alyson Kennedy President State Socialist Workers Party N N  
Osborne Hart Vice-President State Socialist Workers Party N N  
Laurence Kotlikoff President State Kotlikoff for President N N kotlikoff2016.com
Joseph Allen Maldonado President State Independent People of Colorado N N joeexotic2016.com
Douglas K. Terranova Vice-President State Independent People of Colorado N N joeexotic2016.com
Ryan Alan Scott President State Unaffiliated N N  
Bruce Kendall Barnard Vice-President State Unaffiliated N N  
Rod Silva President State Nutrition Party N N rodsilva2016.com
Richard C. Silva Vice-President State Nutrition Party N N rodsilva2016.com
Bruce Lohmiller President State Green / Democratic Y N facebook.com/brucelohmiller
J.R. Smith Vice-President State Green / Democratic Y N facebook.com/brucelohmiller
Thomas J. Nieman President State Unaffiliated / Libertarian Y N  
Bernie Jackson Vice-President State Unaffiliated / Libertarian Y N  
Corey Sterner President State Unaffiliated / Republican Y N coreysterner.com
Jeff Ryan Vice-President State Unaffiliated / Republican Y N coreysterner.com
Michael Bennet US Senate State Democratic Party N Y bennetforcolorado.com
Darryl Glenn US Senate State Republican Party N N electdarrylglenn.com
Arn Menconi US Senate State Green Party N N arnmenconi.com
Lily Tang Williams US Senate State Libertarian Party N N  
Dan Chapin US Senate State Unaffiliated N N  
Paul Noel Fiorino US Senate State Unaffiliated N N  
Bill Hammons US Senate State Unity Party of Colorado N N billisrunning.com
Don Willoughby US Senate State Unaffiliated Y N voteforwilloughby.com
Diana DeGette US House 01 Democratic Party N Y degette.com
Charles "Casper" Stockham US House 01 Republican Party N N casperforcolorado.com
Darrell Dinges US House 01 Libertarian Party N N  
Jared Polis US House 02 Democratic Party N Y  
Nicholas Morse US House 02 Republican Party N N nicmorseforcongress.com
Cliff Willmeng US House 02 Green Party N N willmengforcongress.org
Richard Longstreth US House 02 Libertarian Party N N electlongstreth.com
Gail Schwartz US House 03 Democratic Party N N gailschwartzforcongress.com
Scott R. Tipton US House 03 Republican Party N Y votetipton.com
Gaylon Kent US House 03 Libertarian Party N N  
Tisha T. Casida US House 03 Unaffiliated N N votefortisha.com
Bob Seay US House 04 Democratic Party N N bobforcolorado.org
Ken Buck US House 04 Republican Party N Y buckforcolorado.com
Bruce Griffith US House 04 Libertarian Party N N  
Misty Plowright US House 05 Democratic Party N N mistyforcongress.com
Doug Lamborn US House 05 Republican Party N Y lambornforcongress.com
Mike McRedmond US House 05 Libertarian Party N N  
Curtis Imrie US House 05 Unaffiliated Y N  
Morgan Carroll US House 06 Democratic Party N N carrollforcolorado.com
Mike Coffman US House 06 Republican Party N Y coffmanforcongress.com
Robert Lee Worthey US House 06 Green Party N N wortheyforcongress.weebly.com
Norm Olsen US House 06 Libertarian Party N N  
Ed Perlmutter US House 07 Democratic Party N Y perlmutterforcolorado.com
George Athanasopoulos US House 07 Republican Party N N georgeforcolorado.com
Martin L. Buchanan US House 07 Libertarian Party N N  
Christine Pacheco-Koveleski Board of Ed 03 Democratic Party N N  
Joyce Rankin Board of Ed 03 Republican Party N Y joycerankinsbe.com
Jeffery L. Walker Sr. Board of Ed 05 Democratic Party N N  
Steven Durham Board of Ed 05 Republican Party N Y  
Rebecca McClellan Board of Ed 06 Democratic Party N N mcclellanforcolorado.com
Debora L. Scheffel Board of Ed 06 Republican Party N Y debscheffel.com
Alice Madden CU Regent State Democratic Party N N madden4cu.com
Heidi Ganahl CU Regent State Republican Party N N heidiganahl.com
Jack Kroll CU Regent 01 Democratic Party N N krollforcolorado.com
Jennifer Qualteri CU Regent 01 Republican Party Y N qualteri4regent.com
Bob Owens CU Regent 04 Democratic Party N N  
Suzanne M. Sharkey CU Regent 04 Republican Party N Y sharkey4regent.com
Christina Maria Riegel State Senate 04 Democratic Party N N  
Jim Smallwood State Senate 04 Republican Party N N jimsmallwoodforcolorado.com
Emily Tracy State Senate 08 Democratic Party N N emilytracy.com
Randy L. Baumgardner State Senate 08 Republican Party N Y randybaumgardner.com
Mark Anthony Barrionuevo State Senate 10 Democratic Party N N  
Owen Hill State Senate 10 Republican Party N Y owenhill.com
Bob Gardner State Senate 12 Republican Party N N  
Manuel Quintel State Senate 12 Libertarian Party N N  
John Kefalas State Senate 14 Democratic Party N Y johnkefalas.org
Hans Hochheimer State Senate 14 Republican Party N N  
Matt Jones State Senate 17 Democratic Party N Y mattjonesforcolorado.com
Stephen Fenberg State Senate 18 Democratic Party N N stevenfenberg.org
M. Peter Spraitz State Senate 18 Republican Party N N  
Rachel Zenzinger State Senate 19 Democratic Party N N rachelforcolorado.com
Laura J. Woods State Senate 19 Republican Party N Y senatorlaurawoods.com
Hans V. Romer State Senate 19 Libertarian Party N N lpcolorado.org
Dominick Moreno State Senate 21 Democratic Party N N dominickmoreno.com
Kara Leach Palfy State Senate 21 Republican Party Y N  
T.J. Cole State Senate 23 Democratic Party N N coleforcolorado.com
Vicki Marble State Senate 23 Republican Party N Y vickimarble.com
Jenise May State Senate 25 Democratic Party N N  
Kevin Priola State Senate 25 Republican Party N N kevinpriola.com
Daniel Kagan State Senate 26 Democratic Party N N dankagan.com
Nancy A. Doty State Senate 26 Republican Party N N nancyadoty.com
Tom Sullivan State Senate 27 Democratic Party N N sullivanforcolorado.com
Jack Tate State Senate 27 Republican Party N Y jacktate.org
Nancy Todd State Senate 28 Democratic Party N Y senatornancytodd.org
James Woodley State Senate 28 Republican Party N N jameswoodley.org
Rhonda Fields State Senate 29 Democratic Party N N rhondafields.com
Sebastian Chunn State Senate 29 Republican Party N N sebastianchunn.com
Michele Poague State Senate 29 Libertarian Party N N  
Lois Court State Senate 31 Democratic Party N N loiscourt.com
Bob Lane State Senate 31 Republican Party N N laneforcolorado.org
Angela Williams State Senate 33 Democratic Party N N angela4colo.com
Raymon Doane State Senate 33 Republican Party N N  
James W. "Jim" Casias State Senate 35 Democratic Party N N casiasforsouthernco.com
Larry W. Crowder State Senate 35 Republican Party N Y crowder2016.com
William Stuart Bartley State Senate 35 Libertarian Party N N  
Susan Lontine State House 01 Democratic Party N Y susanlontineforhd1.com
Raymond Garcia State House 01 Republican Party N N raymondgarciaforcolorado.com
Alec Garnett State House 02 Democratic Party N Y garnettforcolorado.com
Paul A. Linton State House 02 Republican Party N N  
Jeff Bridges State House 03 Democratic Party N N bridgesforcolorado.com
Katy Brown State House 03 Republican Party N N brownfor.co
Dan Pabón State House 04 Democratic Party N Y pabonforcolorado.com
Benjamin Higgins State House 04 Republican Party N N  
Crisanta Duran State House 05 Democratic Party N Y duranforcolorado.com
Ronnie Nelson State House 05 Republican Party N N ronnienelsonhd5.com
Chris Hansen State House 06 Democratic Party N N hansenforcolorado.com
James Rashad Coleman State House 07 Democratic Party N N colemanforcolorado.com
Leslie Herod State House 08 Democratic Party N N leslieherodforcolorado.com
Evan J. Vanderpool State House 08 Republican Party N N votevanderpool.com
Paul Rosenthal State House 09 Democratic Party N Y peopleforpaul.com
Paul Stevens Martin State House 09 Republican Party N N  
Edie Hooton State House 10 Democratic Party N N ediehooton.com
Jonathan Singer State House 11 Democratic Party N Y singerforcolorado.com
Corey Piper State House 11 Republican Party N N  
Mike Foote State House 12 Democratic Party N Y mikefoote.org
Bob Dillon State House 12 Republican Party N N  
KC Becker State House 13 Democratic Party N Y kcbecker.org
Chris Walters State House 14 Democratic Party N N  
Dan Nordberg State House 14 Republican Party N Y dannordberg.com
Sharon Huff State House 15 Democratic Party N N  
Dave Williams State House 15 Republican Party N N daveforcolorado.com
Larry G. Liston State House 16 Republican Party N N friendsoflarryliston.com
John C. Hjersman State House 16 Libertarian Party N N  
Thomas "Tony" Exum Sr. State House 17 Democratic Party N N tonyexum.com
Kit Roupe State House 17 Republican Party N Y kitroupe.com
Susan Quilleash State House 17 Libertarian Party N N  
Pete Lee State House 18 Democratic Party N Y peteleecolorado.com
Sonya Rose State House 18 Republican Party N N  
Norman "Paotie" Dawson State House 18 Libertarian Party N N  
Tom Reynolds State House 19 Democratic Party N N  
Paul Lundeen State House 19 Republican Party N Y paullundeen.org
Julia Endicott State House 20 Democratic Party N N juliaendicottforcolorado.com
Terri Carver State House 20 Republican Party N Y terricarver.org
Judith Darcy State House 20 Libertarian Party N N  
Lois Landgraf State House 21 Republican Party N Y loislandgraf.us
Michael Seebeck State House 21 Libertarian Party N N  
Justin Everett State House 22 Republican Party N Y everettforcolorado.com
Mary Parker State House 22 Unaffiliated N N maryforstaterep.com
Chris Kennedy State House 23 Democratic Party N N kennedy4co.com
Chris Hadsall State House 23 Republican Party N N chadsall.com
Jessie Danielson State House 24 Democratic Party N Y jessiedanielson.com
Joseph E. DeMott State House 24 Republican Party N N  
Tammy Story State House 25 Democratic Party N N story4co.com
Tim Leonard State House 25 Republican Party N Y timleonardforcolorado.com
Diane E. Mitsch Bush State House 26 Democratic Party N Y dianeforcolorado.com
Michael Cacioppo State House 26 Republican Party N N  
Wade Michael Norris State House 27 Democratic Party N N wadenorris.com
Lang Sias State House 27 Republican Party N Y langsias.com
Doug Miracle State House 27 Unaffiliated N N coloradoneedsamiracle.org
Brittany Pettersen State House 28 Democratic Party N Y brittanypettersen.com
Nancy Pallozzi State House 28 Republican Party N N nancypallozzi.com
Tracy Kraft-Tharp State House 29 Democratic Party N Y tracyforstaterep.com
Susan Kochevar State House 29 Republican Party N N susanforcolorado.com
Dafna Michaelson Jenet State House 30 Democratic Party N N  
JoAnn Windholz State House 30 Republican Party N Y joannwindholz.com
Joe Salazar State House 31 Democratic Party N Y  
Jessica Sandgren State House 31 Republican Party N N sandgrenforcolorado.com
Adrienne Benavidez State House 32 Democratic Party N N  
Alexander D. Jacobson State House 32 Republican Party N N jacobsonforcolorado.com
Steven Zorn State House 32 Democratic Party Y N  
Matt Gray State House 33 Democratic Party N N matthewgray.us
Karen Nelson State House 33 Republican Party N N  
Kim Tavendale State House 33 Libertarian Party N N kimforcolorado.com
Steve Lebsock State House 34 Democratic Party N Y stevelebsock.com
Dustin Johnson State House 34 Republican Party N N dustinforcolorado.com
Jenice "JJ" Dove State House 34 Green Party N N  
Faith Winter State House 35 Democratic Party N Y faithwinter.com
Emily Voss State House 35 Republican Party N N voteforvoss.net
Mike Weissman State House 36 Democratic Party N N mikeweissman.com
Richard J. Bowman State House 36 Republican Party N N richardbowmanforcolorado.com
Gail Bell State House 36 Unaffiliated N N  
Carol A. Barrett State House 37 Democratic Party N N  
Cole Wist State House 37 Republican Party N Y colewist.com
Robert Bowen State House 38 Democratic Party N N  
Susan Beckman State House 38 Republican Party N N electsusanbeckman.com
Richard Opler State House 39 Democratic Party N N  
Polly Lawrence State House 39 Republican Party N Y pollylawrence.com
Janet Buckner State House 40 Democratic Party N Y  
Spencer A. Wellman State House 40 Republican Party N N  
Jovan Melton State House 41 Democratic Party N Y jovanmelton.com
Linda Garrison State House 41 Republican Party N N lindagarrison.org
Alex Portelli State House 41 Unaffiliated Y N  
Dominique Jackson State House 42 Democratic Party N N jacksonforcolorado.com
Mike Donald State House 42 Republican Party N N  
Scott Wagner State House 43 Democratic Party N N wagner4colorado.com
Kevin Van Winkle State House 43 Republican Party N Y vanwinkleforcolorado.com
Tim Hicks State House 44 Democratic Party N N  
Kim Ransom State House 44 Republican Party N Y  
Shantell Schweikart State House 45 Democratic Party N N  
Patrick Neville State House 45 Republican Party N Y  
Daneya Esgar State House 46 Democratic Party N Y daneyaesgar.com
Jason Munoz State House 47 Democratic Party N N jasonmunoz47.com
Clarice Navarro State House 47 Republican Party N Y clarice47.com
Annie King State House 48 Democratic Party N N  
Steve Humphrey State House 48 Republican Party N Y humphreyforhouse.org
Adrian "Buzz" Sweeney State House 49 Democratic Party N N  
Perry L. Buck State House 49 Republican Party N Y perryforcolorado.com
Dave Young State House 50 Democratic Party N Y repdaveyoung.com
John Alan Honeycutt State House 50 Republican Party N N  
Roy Dakroub State House 50 Libertarian Party N N  
Jody Shadduck-McNally State House 51 Democratic Party N N jodyforcolorado51.com
Hugh McKean State House 51 Republican Party N N mckeanforstatehouse.com
Matthew Hess State House 51 Libertarian Party N N  
Joann Ginal State House 52 Democratic Party N Y joannginal.com
Donna Walter State House 52 Republican Party N N donnawalter.com
Jeni Arndt State House 53 Democratic Party N Y jeniarndt.com
Yeulin Willett State House 54 Republican Party N Y electwillett.com
Gilbert Fuller State House 54 Libertarian Party N N  
Dan Thurlow State House 55 Republican Party N Y  
Matt Snider State House 56 Democratic Party N N mattsnider4colorado.com
Phil Covarrubias State House 56 Republican Party N N philcforhd56.com
Kevin Gulbranson State House 56 Libertarian Party N N  
Bob Rankin State House 57 Republican Party N Y  
Don Coram State House 58 Republican Party N Y doncoram.com
Barbara Hall McLachlan State House 59 Democratic Party N N barbaramclachlan.com
J. Paul Brown State House 59 Republican Party N Y jpaulbrown.com
David Higginbotham State House 60 Democratic Party N N  
James D. "Jim" Wilson State House 60 Republican Party N Y wilsonforhd60.com
Glenn Ingalls State House 60 Libertarian Party N N  
Millie Hamner State House 61 Democratic Party N Y milliehamner.com
Bob Schutt State House 61 Republican Party N N bobforhd61.com
Donald E. Valdez State House 62 Democratic Party N N valdezforco.com
Bob Mattive State House 62 Republican Party N N votebobmattive.com
Thomas A. Hudson State House 63 Democratic Party N N  
Lori Saine State House 63 Republican Party N Y lorisaine.org
Joe Johnson State House 63 Libertarian Party N N  
Kathleen J. Conway State House 64 Democratic Party N N  
Kimmi Lewis State House 64 Republican Party N N kimmilewis.us
Anthony Engelhaupt State House 65 Democratic Party N N  
Jon Becker State House 65 Republican Party N Y beckerforcolorado.com
Jake Lilly District Attorney 01 Democratic Party N N jakelilly.com
Pete Weir District Attorney 01 Republican Party N Y peteweir.com
Beth McCann District Attorney 02 Democratic Party N N mccannfordenverda.com
Helen Morgan District Attorney 02 Unaffiliated N N  
Henry Solano District Attorney 03 Democratic Party N N  
Dan May District Attorney 04 Republican Party N Y danmayforda.com
Bruce Brown District Attorney 05 Democratic Party N Y brucebrownforda.com
Bruce Carey District Attorney 05 Republican Party N N carey4da.com
Sanam Mehrnia District Attorney 05 Unaffiliated N N sanam4da.com
Christian Champagne District Attorney 06 Democratic Party N N champagneforda.com
Dan Hotsenpiller District Attorney 07 Democratic Party N Y  
Clifford E. Riedel District Attorney 08 Republican Party N Y  
Sherry A. Caloia District Attorney 09 Democratic Party N Y reelectsherrycaloia9da.com
Jefferson J. Cheney District Attorney 09 Republican Party N N cheney4da.com
Chip McCrory District Attorney 09 Unaffiliated N N  
Jeff Chostner District Attorney 10 Democratic Party N Y  
Molly Chilson District Attorney 11 Republican Party N N  
Crista Newmyer-Olsen District Attorney 12 Democratic Party N N  
Paul Wiese District Attorney 13 Democratic Party N N paulwieseforda2016.com
Brittny B. Lewton District Attorney 13 Republican Party N Y  
Brett D. Barkey District Attorney 14 Republican Party N Y brettbarkey.com
Rodney D. Fouracre District Attorney 15 Democratic Party N N  
Joshua Vogel District Attorney 15 Republican Party N N  
James R. Bullock District Attorney 16 Republican Party N Y  
Dave Young District Attorney 17 Democratic Party N Y daveyoungda.com
Molly Falk Jansen District Attorney 17 Republican Party N N mollyjansen.com
George H. Brauchler District Attorney 18 Republican Party N Y georgeforda.com
Michael J. Rourke District Attorney 19 Republican Party N Y  
Stan Garnett District Attorney 20 Democratic Party N Y  
Daniel Rubinstein District Attorney 21 Republican Party N N  
Will Furse District Attorney 22 Republican Party N Y  
Regan Byrd Regional Transportation District A   N N  
Mike Cerbo Regional Transportation District A   N N  
Aaron D. Goldhamer Regional Transportation District A   N N  
Kate Williams Regional Transportation District A   N N  
Jeffrey Allen Walker Regional Transportation District D   N Y walkerforrtd.com
JM (Maria J) Fay Regional Transportation District E   N N  
Claudia L. Folska Regional Transportation District E   N Y claudia4rtd.com
Bob Broom Regional Transportation District F   N N  
Billy Robinson Regional Transportation District F   N N  
David Casiano Regional Transportation District G   N N  
Ken Mihalik Regional Transportation District G   N N  
Doug Tisdale Regional Transportation District H   N N  
Véronique Marie Bellamy Regional Transportation District I   N N vero4rtd.com
Lee Kemp Regional Transportation District I   N N  
Judy Lubow Regional Transportation District I   N Y  
Natalie Menten Regional Transportation District M   N Y nataliementen.com
Dave Ruchman Regional Transportation District M   N N  

Top