Contact the Elections Division

Colorado Department of State
1700 Broadway, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80290
303-894-2200
303-869-4861 (FAX)
Office Hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday
1-855-428-3555 (toll free)
elections@sos.state.co.us
Our office is located at the northeast corner of 17th and Broadway.  Map
Address mail to the attention of the appropriate program.



Management
Director of Elections Judd Choate ext 6301 judd.choate@sos.state.co.us
Deputy Director of Elections Hilary Rudy ext 6302 hilary.rudy@sos.state.co.us
 
Campaign Finance
Manager Steve Bouey ext 6344 stephen.bouey@sos.state.co.us
Trainer Kris Reynolds ext 6371 kristine.reynolds@sos.state.co.us
Legal Analyst Melissa Polk ext 6368 melissa.polk@sos.state.co.us
Customer support ext 6383 cpfhelp@sos.state.co.us
 
County Regulation and Support
Manager Dwight Shellman ext 6313 dwight.shellman@sos.state.co.us
Election Official Training Amy Wilson ext 6310 amy.wilson@sos.state.co.us
Accessibility Lisa Doran ext 6104 lisa.doran@sos.state.co.us
SCORE
Manager Vicky Stecklein ext 6334 vicky.stecklein@sos.state.co.us
Customer Support   888-271-2007 SCORE.CustomerSupport@sos.state.co.us
Voting Systems
Manager Jessi Romero ext 6348 jessi.romero@sos.state.co.us
Specialist Jerome Lovato ext 6355 jerome.lovato@sos.state.co.us
Specialist Danny Casias ext 6356 danny.casias@sos.state.co.us
 
Internal Operations and Legal
Manager Ben Schler ext 6342 benjamin.schler@sos.state.co.us
Eddie Morgan ext 6358 edward.morgan@sos.state.co.us
Legal, Policy, and Rulemaking
Manager Melissa Polk ext 6368 melissa.polk@sos.state.co.us
Legal Compliance Chris Amero ext 6381 Chris.Amero@sos.state.co.us
County Support Caleb Thornton ext 6386 Caleb.Thornton@sos.state.co.us
Voter Registration
Manager Minerva Padron ext 6332 minerva.padron@sos.state.co.us
  Rose Sanchez ext 6311 rose.sanchez@sos.state.co.us
  Steven Ward ext 6318 steven.ward@sos.state.co.us
Ballot Access
Lead Joel Albin ext 6317 joel.albin@sos.state.co.us
Petitions Jeff Mustin ext 6367 jeffrey.mustin@sos.state.co.us
Customer support   ext 6333 ballot.access@sos.state.co.us