Home

 Colorado Revised Statutes

 Search

 Browse

 Colorado Register

 eDocket

 Log in

 Contact Us

Code of Colorado Regulations eDocket
Official Publication of the State Administrative Rules (24-4-103(11) C.R.S.)

Details of Tracking Number  2017-00469


CCR details

Tracking Number 2017-00469
Type of Filing Permanent Rule
Department 1100 Department of Labor and Employment
Agency 1101 Division of Labor Standards and Statistics (Includes 1103 Series)
CCR Number 7 CCR 1103-1
CCR Title COLORADO MINIMUM WAGE ORDER NUMBER 34

Proposed rule

Notice Filed with SOS 09/28/2017
Rule ProposedRuleAttach2017-00469.doc
Additional Information AddInfoAttach2017-00469.pdf
Statutory Authority C.R.S. 8-1-107(2)(p), 8-6-106, 8-6-108(2), and 8-6-109 (2017)
Description of Subjects/Issues Pursuant to Article XVIII, Section 15, of the Colorado Constitution, Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 34 will establish a new state minimum wage of $10.20 per hour, effective January 1, 2018. Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 34 differs from the current Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 33 in the state minimum wage.
Purpose/Objective of Rule Pursuant to Article XVIII, Section 15, of the Colorado Constitution, Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 34 will establish a new state minimum wage of $10.20 per hour, effective January 1, 2018. Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 34 differs from the current Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 33 in the state minimum wage.
Basis And Purpose BasisAndPurposeAttachment2017-00469.pdf
Regulatory analysis RegulatoryAnalysisAttachment2017-00469.pdf
Submitted in response to issues raised by COLS/OLLS? No
Is this rule adopted in response to recent legislation? No
Hearing Date 11/06/2017
Hearing Time 01:00 PM
Hearing Location 633 17th Street, 6th Floor, Denver, CO 80202
Contact Name Elizabeth Funk
Contact Title Labor Standards Administrator
Contact Telephone 303-318-8459
Contact email elizabeth.funk@state.co.us

Adopted rule

Adopted Rules AdoptedRules22017-00469.doc
Redline Redline2017-00469.pdf
Adopted Date 11/09/2017
AGO requested date 11/09/2017
Attorney General Opinion 11/27/2017
Colorado Register publication date 12/10/2017
Effective Date 01/01/2018
Inserted into CCR 12/20/2017