Colorado Revised Statutes



 Colorado Register


 Log in

 Contact Us

Code of Colorado Regulations eDocket
Official Publication of the State Administrative Rules (24-4-103(11) C.R.S.)

Details of Tracking Number  2015-00386

CCR details

Tracking Number 2015-00386
Type of Filing Permanent Rule
Department 500,1008,2500 Department of Human Services
Agency 2509 Social Services Rules (Volume 7; Child Welfare, Child Care Facilities)
CCR Number 12 CCR 2509-8

Proposed rule

Notice Filed with SOS 06/25/2015
Rule ProposedRuleAttach2015-00386.doc
Statutory Authority 26-1-107; 26-1-109; 26-1-111; 26-6-105, C.R.S. (2014); 26-6-102(2.5)(a)(I), C.R.S., as amended by HB15-1023
Description of Subjects/Issues #15-4-23-2: Licensing Fee Increase for Less-Than-24-Hour Child Care Facilities, and Implementing a Provision of H.B. 15-1023
Purpose/Objective of Rule 1) In 2014, the Department requested from the General Assembly and was appropriated $1.3 million total funds, and 2.8 state FTE positions and 17.0 contract staff positions to improve the Departmentís child care licensing function. The majority of the request was comprised of General Fund ($1.29 million) with the remaining $60,000 anticipated to come from an increase in licensing fees charged to providers. The Department was instructed by the General Assembly to increase fees by 10.75% annually. In FY2014-15, the Child Care Licensing Administration line item in H.B. 14-1336 (FY 2014-15 Long Bill) was increased by $67,426 cash funds. The increase reflects the anticipated additional $60,000 in child care licensing fees (revenues) and a community provider rate adjustment. 2)H.B. 15-1023 finds that the age of persons being served in a Day Treatment Center shall be changed from 5 years of age or older, but less than 18 years of age; or less than 21 years of age and who are placed in the program by court order prior to their eighteenth birthday to 3 years of age or older, but less than 21 years of age; and, allows a person who reaches 21 years of age after the commencement of an academic year to attend an educational program at the day treatment center through the end of the semester in which the twenty-first birthday occurs or until the person completes the educational program, whichever comes first.
Regulatory analysis RegulatoryAnalysisAttachment2015-00386.doc
Comments Adopted 8/7/15, eff. 10/1/15. Need AGO by COB 8/25/15 for SoS submittal 8/26/15.
Submitted in response to issues raised by COLS/OLLS? No
Is this rule adopted in response to recent legislation? Yes
Recent legislation bill number HB15-1023
Hearing Date 08/07/2015
Hearing Time 10:00 AM
Hearing Location Sky Ute Casino Resort, 14324 Hwy 172 North, Ignacio, Colorado 81137
Contact Name Brian Conly
Contact Title Office of Early Childhood
Contact Telephone 303-866-2767
Contact email brian.conly@state.co.us

Adopted rule

Adopted Rules AdoptedRules02015-00386.DOC
Adopting agency State Board of Human Services: #15-4-23-2 Licensing Fee Increase and HB15-1023 Day Treatment
Adopted Date 08/07/2015
AGO requested date 08/17/2015
Attorney General Opinion 08/24/2015
Colorado Register publication date 09/10/2015
Effective Date 10/01/2015
Inserted into CCR 09/28/2015