Home

 Colorado Revised Statutes

 Search

 Browse

 Colorado Register

 eDocket

 Log in

 Contact Us

Code of Colorado Regulations eDocket
Official Publication of the State Administrative Rules (24-4-103(11) C.R.S.)

Details of Tracking Number  2011-00641


CCR details

Tracking Number 2011-00641
Type of Filing Permanent Rule
Department 200 Department of Revenue
Agency 204 Division of Motor Vehicles
CCR Number 1 CCR 204-12
CCR Title RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR COMMERCIAL DRIVER'S LICENSE (CDL)

Proposed rule

Notice Filed with SOS 09/13/2011
Rule ProposedRuleAttach2011-00641.DOC
Additional Information AddInfoAttach2011-00641.DOC
Statutory Authority Sections 24-1-103, 42-2-111(1)(b), 42-2-403(2)(a), 42-4-406(3) and 42-2-407(8), CRS
Description of Subjects/Issues This is a rule making to change the fees that 3rd party testers may charge for providing the skills tests to commercial driver's license applicants.
Purpose/Objective of Rule The purpose of these rules is to ensure compliance with state and federal requirements to promote the safety and welfare of the citizens of Colorado.
Comments The primary change to these rules is adopting a fee increase for the tests, from "not to exceed $175" to "not to exceed $225" in acccordance with Section 42-2-406(3), CRS that requires a rule making to consider testing fees every three year.
Submitted in response to issues raised by COLS/OLLS? No
Is this rule adopted in response to recent legislation?
Hearing Date 10/17/2011
Hearing Time 08:30 AM
Hearing Location 1881 Pierce St, Room 110, Lakewood, CO 80214
Contact Name Trish Aragon
Contact Title Services Section Manager
Contact Telephone 303-205-5670
Contact email taragon@spike.dor.state.co.us

Adopted rule

Adopted Rules AdoptedRules02011-00641.DOC
Adopted Date 10/25/2011
AGO requested date 11/09/2011
Attorney General Opinion 11/10/2011
Effective Date 12/15/2011
Inserted into CCR 12/01/2011