DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Colorado Parks and Wildlife

CHAPTER W-9 - WILDLIFE PROPERTIES

2 CCR 406-9

[Editor's Notes follow the text of the rules at the end of this CCR Document.]

ARTICLE I - GENERAL PROVISIONS

#900 - REGULATIONS APPLICABLE TO ALL WILDLIFE PROPERTIES, EXCEPT STATE TRUST LANDS

A. DEFINITIONS

- 1. "Aircraft" means any machine or device capable of atmospheric flight, including, but not limited to, airplanes, helicopters, gliders, dirigibles, balloons, rockets, hang gliders and parachutes, and any models thereof.
- 2. "Water contact activities" means swimming, wading (except for the purpose of fishing), waterskiing, sail surfboarding, scuba diving, and other water related activities which put a person in contact with the water (without regard to the clothing or equipment worn).
- 3. "Youth mentor hunting" means hunting by youths under 18 years of age. Youth hunters under 16 years of age shall at all times be accompanied by a mentor when hunting on youth mentor properties. A mentor must be 18 years of age or older and hold a valid hunter education certificate or be born before January 1, 1949.

B. Public Access to State Wildlife Areas

- Only properties listed in this chapter are open for public access. The Director may open newly acquired properties for public access for a period not to exceed nine (9) months pending adoption of permanent regulations. In addition, the Director may establish and post restrictions based upon consideration of the following criteria:
 - a. The location and size of the area.
 - b. The location, type and condition of roads, vehicle parking areas and the number and type of sanitary facilities available.
 - c. The number of users and vehicles the area will tolerate without significant degradation to wildlife resources, and public or private property.
 - d. Opportunity to assure public safety, health and welfare.
- If a property is opened for public access pursuant to this provision, the property shall be
 posted with a list of applicable access restrictions. It shall be unlawful for any person or
 vehicle to enter any such property, except in accordance with its posting and the
 applicable restrictions.

C. Prohibited Activities

Except as specifically authorized by contractual agreement, official document, public notice, permit or by posted sign, the following activities are prohibited on all lands, waters, the frozen surface of waters, rights of way, buildings, and other structures or devices owned, operated, or under the administrative control of the Division of Wildlife:

- 1. To enter, use, or occupy any area or portion thereof for any purpose when posted against such entry, use, or occupancy.
- 2. To enter, use, or occupy any area for any commercial purpose or to conduct land, water, oil, gas, or mineral investigations, surveys, or explorations of any kind.
- To operate any form of vehicle (motorized or non-motorized) except on established roads or within designated camping or parking areas. All motor vehicles and the operators thereof must be in compliance with all Colorado statutes and regulations pertaining to motor vehicle operation.
- 4. To operate a motor vehicle in excess of posted speed limits or in excess of 25 miles per hour where not posted.
- To leave a camp, pitched tent, shelter, motor vehicle, or trailer unattended for more than 48 hours, or to camp or to park a travel trailer or camper on any one state wildlife area for more than 14 days in any 45-day period.
- 6. To build, erect, or establish any permanent structure or to plant any vegetation. Only portable blinds or tree stands and steps may be erected by the public on state wildlife areas. No nails may be driven into trees. Portable blinds or tree stands intended for use to hunt any big game or waterfowl during an established season may be erected on state wildlife areas no earlier than 30 days prior to the season in which they are used. All manmade materials used for blinds or tree stands during big game or waterfowl seasons must be removed within 10 days after the end of the season in which they are used. Any other portable blind or tree stand used for any other purpose must be removed at the end of the day in which they are used. The Customer Identification Number of the owner and the date(s) to be used must be displayed on the outside of all portable blinds and on the underside of all tree stands in a readily visible area. However, the erection or placement of any blind or tree stand by any person does not reserve the blind or tree stand for personal use. All such blinds and tree stands remain available for use to the general public on a first come, first-served basis.
- 7. To remove, modify, adjust, deface, destroy, or mutilate any building, structure, water control device, fence, gate, poster, notice, sign, survey or section marker, tree, shrub or other vegetation or any object of archaeological, geological, or historical value or interest.
- 8. To litter in any form, to leave fish, fish entrails, human excrement, waste water, containers or cartons, boxes or other trash, garbage or toxic substance on any area or to bring any household or commercial trash, garbage or toxic substance to a Division controlled area for disposal, or to dump trailer waste into any toilet or sanitary facility.
- To set or build a fire without provision to prevent the spreading thereof, or to leave a fire unattended.
- To release or allow livestock to graze or range on any area, except that horses, mules, llamas, and burros may be used when in direct association with wildlife recreational activities.

- 11. To possess, use or apply explosives (other than lawful firearm ammunition), poisons, herbicides, insecticides or other pesticides.
- 12. To release wildlife or privately-owned game birds, except privately-owned game birds released for field trials, including group dog training, or on those state wildlife areas where release for dog training is specifically authorized in #901.A of these regulations; or to permit dogs, cats, or other domestic pets to run at large (not on a leash) on any area, except dogs lawfully used while actively hunting, or while training dogs for hunting, or during Division licensed field trials.
- 13. To excavate or dig trenches, holes, or pits.
- 14. To leave vessels beached, at anchor, moored or docked unattended overnight, except in areas designated for that purpose.
- 15. To fish from Division controlled boat ramps or boat docks when in conflict with boaters or as posted.
- 16. To snorkel, scuba dive, or spearfish with the aid of diving mask, swim fins, snorkel, and/or air tanks, except in waters where swimming is permitted, when location is properly identified by a "divers down flag," and when the scuba diver has a valid S.C.U.B.A. diver's certificate issued by a recognized S.C.U.B.A. training organization.
- 17. To engage in any unlawful conduct or act as defined in Title 18, C.R.S.
- 18. To utilize any air or gas inflated floating device as a means of transportation upon or across the surface of the water unless such device is of multi compartment construction and has a rigid motor mount for those devices propelled by gasoline or electric motors. Single compartment air or gas filled flotation devices are restricted to designated swimming areas.
- 19. To promote, sponsor, or conduct or participate in boat regattas, paintball shooting, questing, or other non wildlife oriented activities.
- 20. To launch or land any aircraft.
- 21. To leave any decoys or anything used as decoys set up in the field or on the water overnight.
- 22. To swim, except in designated waters or in association with specifically authorized water contact activities.
- 23. To discharge a firearm or bow within designated parking, camping, or picnic areas.
- 24. To possess the following types of ammunition and/or firearms: tracer rounds, armorpiercing rounds, military hardened rounds with explosive or radioactive substances, .50 caliber BMG rounds, or fully automatic firearms.
- 25. To fish in any waters within the any Division fish hatchery, rearing, or distribution unit, including but not limited to, streams, rearing ponds, holding areas, and raceways, except in designated areas of these properties which are managed for public fishing; and to fish in fish rearing ponds on any other Wildlife property, as posted.
- 26. To possess, store, or use hay, straw, or mulch which has not been certified as noxious weed free in accordance with the Weed Free Forage Crop Certification Act, Sections 35-

27.5-101 to 108, C.R.S., or any other state or province participating in the Regional Certified Weed Free Forage Program. See Appendix A of this chapter. All materials so certified shall be clearly marked as such by the certifying state or province. Exempted from this prohibition are persons transporting such materials on Federal, State, or County roads that cross CDOW property; and hay produced on the property where it is being used.

- 27. Upon notification by authorized Division of Wildlife personnel of a violation of any of the above (or any other law of the State of Colorado) and where the unlawful activity is not immediately and permanently discontinued or if it is of a continuing nature, the violator(s) may be required to leave the Division of Wildlife property for a minimum of 72 hours.
- 28. To trap, unless such trapping is done in accordance with the provisions of 33-6-204 (General Exemptions), 33-6-205 (Exemptions for Departments of Health), 33-6-206 (Nonlethal Methods Exemptions), #901 and Chapter 3 of these regulations. Persons wishing to use the above-mentioned exemptions must have prior authorization from the Division of Wildlife.
- 29. To conduct field trials or group dog training without first obtaining a field trial license, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 8 of these regulations.

D. Limitation of People and Vehicle Usage

1. The Director of the Division of Wildlife may establish and enforce a limitation not to exceed sixty (60) days, on public occupancy of the land and water areas owned or leased by the Division.

The Director shall use only the following criteria when establishing such limitation:

- a. The location and size of the area.
- b. The location, type and condition of roads, vehicle parking areas and the number and type of sanitary facilities available.
- c. The number of users and vehicles the area will tolerate without significant degradation to wildlife resources, and public or private property.
- d. Opportunity to assure public safety, health and welfare.
- Whenever such limitation is exercised, the area(s) involved shall be posted indicating the specific number of persons or vehicles permitted within the area at all times when such area is posted. It shall be unlawful for any person or vehicle to enter any such area(s) posted as being fully occupied or after being advised by an officer of the Division that the area is full.
- The Division may waive these restrictions for daytime use during a specified period of time for organized supervised groups whose numbers exceed the limitations set forth.
 Written approval must first be obtained from the appropriate Regional Manager.

E. Closure of Properties to Public Use

1. The Director of the Division of Wildlife may establish and enforce temporary closures of, or restrictions on, lands or waters owned or leased by the Division, or portions thereof, for a period not to exceed nine months, when any one of the following criteria apply:

- a. The property has sustained a natural or man-made disaster such as drought, wildfire, flooding, or disease outbreak which makes public access unsafe, or where access by the public could result in additional and significant environmental damage.
- b. The facilities on the property are unsafe.
- c. To protect threatened or endangered wildlife species, protect wildlife resources from significant natural or manmade threats, such as the introduction or spread of disease or nuisance species, changing environmental conditions or other similar threats, protect time-sensitive wildlife use of lands or waters, or facilitate Division-sponsored wildlife research projects or management activities.
- 2. Whenever such closure is instituted, the area(s) involved shall be posted indicating the nature and purpose of the closure. It shall be unlawful for any person or vehicle to enter any such area(s) posted as closed.
- **F.** Criteria for Activities Requiring Express Authorization Whenever an activity requires expressed authorization (e.g. target practice) the Division shall grant or deny permission based on consideration of public safety and wildlife resource protection.

G. Commercial Use of State Wildlife Areas

- 1. Except as provided herein, commercial use of state wildlife areas, including, but not limited to, the provision of any goods or services to members of the general public using the state wildlife area, is prohibited. However, commercial uses of state wildlife areas may be allowed by the Division when:
 - a. such commercial use will not adversely impact wildlife resources or habitat;
 - b. there is a demonstrated need for the goods or services to be provided as part of such commercial use;
 - such commercial use will not unreasonably interfere with the primary wildlife related recreational uses of the state wildlife area by members of the general public;
 - d. the state wildlife area, and its existing facilities, can safely accommodate such commercial use; and
 - e, Such commercial uses may be exclusive or nonexclusive, as determined by the Division to be necessary for the proper management of the state wildlife area in light of the criteria set forth above and the compensation provided to the Division.
- 2. Prior to making any commercial use of a state wildlife area, a person must enter into a commercial use contract with the Division providing for such use. Such contract shall, at a minimum, include provisions regarding:
 - a. the specific goods or services to be provided;
 - b. user number restrictions;
 - c. seasonal or time restrictions;

- d. record-keeping requirements, including, but not limited to, a requirement that the contractor maintain records regarding the goods and services provided, the date(s) and time(s) the person provided these goods and services on the property, and the number of goods or services provided, by user day, for a period of at least three years. Such records shall be available for inspection by the Division:
- e. compensation to the Division: a minimum fee equal to 5% of the gross income generated by the activity shall be paid to the Division, but in no event shall any fee for a commercial use contract be less than \$100. The \$100 minimum shall be paid at the time the contract is signed;
- f. the term or length of the agreement, and a provision providing for cancellation or termination of the agreement for any failure to comply with the terms and conditions of the agreement and any applicable laws;
- g. any other provision necessary to protect wildlife resources, habitat or public safety, to prevent conflict with primary wildlife related recreational uses of the state wildlife area by the general public or to properly administer the commercial use and the commercial use contract, including bonding requirements.
- 3. Incidental commercial services such as the renting of pack animals or their services to remove harvested animals; emergency vehicle repairs or tow services; or other similar incidental services may be provided to wildlife recreational users without a commercial use agreement when the service is relatively infrequent, the provider does not advertise for or solicit business specifically for a state wildlife area and maintains a separate place of business, and the service is not one for which the provider is required by law to obtain a guide or outfitter license.

H. Special (Non-Wildlife Related) Use of State Wildlife Areas

- 1. Except for uses or activities otherwise specifically prohibited by these regulations, the Division may allow special (non-wildlife related) uses of state wildlife areas. Special uses may only be allowed if:
 - a. such use will not adversely impact wildlife resources or habitat;
 - b. such use will not interfere with wildlife-related recreational uses of the state wildlife area by members of the general public;
 - c. such use is non-commercial in nature; and
 - d. the state wildlife areas, and its existing facilities, can safely accommodate such use.
- 2. Prior to making any special use of a state wildlife area, a person must enter into a special use agreement with the Division. Such agreement shall, at a minimum, include provisions regarding:
 - a. the nature of the special use;
 - b. user number restrictions;
 - c. time and date restrictions;

- d. compensation to the Division: A minimum fee of \$100 shall apply to all special use agreements, but in no event shall the compensation received by the Division be less than the costs of administering such use, including, but not limited to, staff time;
- e. cancellation or termination of the agreement for any failure to comply with the terms and conditions of the agreement and any applicable laws; and
- f. any other provision necessary to protect wildlife resources, habitat or public safety, to prevent conflict with primary wildlife related recreational uses of the state wildlife area by the general public or to properly administer the special use and the special use agreement, including bonding requirements.

ARTICLE II - PROPERTY-SPECIFIC PROVISIONS

#901 - PROPERTY-SPECIFIC REGULATIONS

(See Appendix B for a list of properties without property-specific regulations, to which only restrictions in #900 apply)

- A. Except as specified in #901.A.1 below, on those properties which have reservations available or required, reservations may be made by calling 1-800-846-9453. Reservations are not accepted more than 14 days in advance of the hunt date, nor after 12:00 noon on the day before the hunt date, or Friday at 12:00 noon for Sundays and holidays falling on Monday. Hunters who wish to cancel a reservation must do so no later than 12:00 noon on the day before the hunt date. Failure to hunt a reserved area without prior cancellation, or follow check station procedures, may cause forfeiture of the privilege to make reservations for the remainder of the hunting season. Hunters are limited to a maximum of one reservation per hunt date and one reservation per phone call. Hunters must possess a valid license for the species to be hunted in order to make a reservation. Reservations are not transferable. The individual named on the reservation must be at the property on the day of the hunt and be a licensed hunter for the species to be hunted. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation.
 - 1. Reservations may be made on the following properties by calling 970-255-6161. All other restrictions listed in #901.A apply.
 - a. Colorado River Island State Wildlife Area
 - b. Franklin Island State Wildlife Area
 - c. Highline Lake State Park
 - d. Horsethief Canyon State Wildlife Area
 - e. James M. Robb Colorado River State Park
 - f. Orchard Mesa State Wildlife Area
 - g. Tilman Bishop State Wildlife Area
- **B.** In addition to or in place of those restrictions listed in regulation #900, the following provisions or restrictions apply:
 - 1. Adams State Wildlife Area Routt County

- a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through June 30.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Campfires are prohibited.
- d. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting grouse.
- e. Vehicle access is prohibited beyond the parking area.

2. Adobe Creek Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Bent and Kiowa Counties

- a. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise daily, except for fishing.
- b. All terrain vehicles, dirt bikes, and snowmobiles are prohibited.
- c. Public access to the frozen surface of the lake is prohibited.
- d. Public access to the dams, inlets, and outlet structures is prohibited, except for fishing.

3. Almont Triangle State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

a. Public access is prohibited from December 20 through March 31.

. Andrick Ponds State Wildlife Area Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. Hunting is prohibited with center-fire rifles.
- e. Access allowed only through designated parking areas.
- f. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only.
- g. Dog training is prohibited.
- h. Year-round public access is limited to Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday, and legal holidays. During these days, public access is prohibited from 9:00 pm to 3:00 am. Night hunting is prohibited.
- i. From the first Saturday prior to Memorial Day holiday through August 31, access is limited to wildlife observation only with access limited to areas posted at the property. Dogs must be on a leash during this period.
- From September 1 through the end of the regular dark goose season, all public use is prohibited, except for migratory bird hunting within designated hunting areas.

- k. From the Thursday before September 1 through the end of the spring turkey season, scouting is permitted only on Thursdays that are not open to hunting within and immediately prior to established waterfowl and turkey seasons.
 Scouting will be permitted from 10:00 am until 2:00 pm. All persons scouting must check in and check out at the check station. During scouting dates, firearms and dogs are prohibited.
- I. From the end of the dark goose season through the Friday prior to Memorial Day holiday only spring turkey hunting is permitted. Turkey hunters must check in at the check station on CR AA, but may hunt the entire property.
- m. Hunting is prohibited on Clark Lake.
- n. Reservations are required and valid until sunrise. Hunters may check in on a first-come, first-served basis after a hunter with a reservation checks out, or after sunrise if there is no check-in card in the check station. Hunters with reservations may not check in until 3:00 am immediately preceding the hunt. Hunters may only hunt the area specified on the reservation or which they check into. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. No more than four hunters are allowed in each area at any one time.
- o. From September 1 through the end of the regular goose season reservations are limited to three per hunter annually.
- p. Hunters must follow check-in and check-out procedures as posted at the property.
- q. The property will be open outside of these regulations for CPW-sanctioned education and outreach events with AWM approval.

5. Atwood State Wildlife Area Logan County

- a. Access allowed only through designated parking area.
- b. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Discharge of bows and firearms is prohibited, except while hunting or for target practice. Target practice is allowed only when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- f. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- g. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- h. Dog training is prohibited.
- i. Horse use is prohibited.

j. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

6. Badger Basin State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- e. Public access is allowed only from designated parking areas and is prohibited beyond the fenced and posted easement.

7. Banner Lakes State Wildlife Area - Weld County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting or training hunting dogs.
- e. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- f. Horseback riding is prohibited.
- g. Bicycling is prohibited.
- h. Fishing is prohibited from the opening of the first regular duck season through the last day of the regular waterfowl season.
- i. Public access is prohibited from the first day of the regular waterfowl season to the day before the first day of pheasant season, except for waterfowl hunting on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays and legal holidays. During this period reservations are available for waterfowl, but not required. Reservations are valid throughout the reserved day until the hunter with the reservation checks out. Hunters may check in on a first come, first served basis after a hunter with a reservation checks out, or if no reservation exists for a hunt area after 12:00 midnight immediately preceding the hunt, or if a reserved area is not claimed by legal sunrise. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. No more than four hunters are allowed per reservation. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation.
- j. From the Thursday before September 1 through the end of the dark goose season, scouting is permitted only on Thursdays that are not open to hunting within and immediately prior to established waterfowl seasons. Scouting will be permitted from 10:00 am until 2:00 pm with a reservation confirmation number or letter issued by the Division, and all persons scouting must check in and check out at the check station. During scouting dates, firearms and dogs are prohibited.

- k. Waterfowl hunters must check in and check out at the designated check station.
- I. Public access is allowed only through designated parking areas.
- m. Public access is prohibited north of Colo 52 from April 1 through July 15.
- n. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only.
- Dog training is permitted north of Colo 52 during February, March and July 16 to August 31 only. Dog training is permitted south of Colo 52 from February 1 through August 31 only.
- p. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, and August only. No more than four (4) field trials will be allowed per year, except that the number of group training events will not be limited.
- q. Domestic birds, feral birds, or privately-owned game birds may be released for field trials and for dog training south of Colo 52 by permit only, in accordance with the provisions of this chapter and other applicable regulations, including, but not limited to, #007, #008, #009, #801 and #804 of these regulations. All such birds taken during training activities shall be removed from the State Wildlife Area by the dog training permittee and all privately-owned game birds shall be prepared for human consumption.
- r. The Division is authorized to implement a dog training reservation system should overcrowding become an issue on the State Wildlife Area.

8. Basalt State Wildlife Area (Basalt Unit, Christine Unit, Toner Unit, Peachblow Unit, 7 Castles Unit, Schuck Unit) - Eagle and Pitkin Counties

- a. Alcoholic beverages are prohibited on shooting range.
- b. Except for muzzle-loaders, firearms on the shooting range are restricted to those lower than .50 caliber. Discharge of shotguns is allowed.
- c. Fully automatic firearms are prohibited.
- d. Firearms may only be discharged on the shooting range on Monday through Friday from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m., and on Saturday through Sunday from 9:00a.m. until 5:00 p.m.
- e. Boating is prohibited on Christine Lake.
- f. Camping is prohibited, except during a regular or late big game season plus three (3) days before and three (3) days after such season. With the exception of the Christine Lake and rifle range areas, all human activity is prohibited from December 1 to April 15 of the following year.
- g. Camping is prohibited at all times within one quarter (1/4) mile of the Frying Pan River.
- h. Fires are prohibited.
- i. Water contact activities are prohibited on Christine Lake.

- j. Field trials may be authorized during August and September only.
- k. Dogs are prohibited, except as provided in 'j'
- I. Mountain bikes are prohibited.

9. Bayfield Lions Club Shooting Range - La Plata County

- a. Public access is allowed April 1 through November 30.
- b. Public access is allowed from 9:00 am to 8:00 pm from April 1 October 31.
- Public access is allowed from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm from November 1 -November 30.
- d. Alcoholic beverages and drugs are prohibited.
- e. Pistol or rifle shooting is prohibited on the shotgun trap range.
- f. Shotguns, shooting slugs only, are allowed on the pistol- rifle range.
- g. Except for muzzleloaders, rifles are restricted to those smaller than .50 caliber.
- h. Except for clay targets, glass or other breakable targets are prohibited.

10. Beaver Creek Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Rio Grande County

- a. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.
- b. Bowfishing is prohibited.
- c. Open fires are prohibited on the ice.
- d. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

11. Beaver Lake State Wildlife Area (Marble) - Gunnison County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Vehicles are prohibited on dam.

12. Bellaire Lake State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.

13. Bellvue State Fish Unit - Larimer County

a. Dogs are prohibited.

b. Hunting is prohibited.

14. Bergen Peak State Wildlife Area - Clear Creek and Jefferson Counties

- a. Public access is prohibited, except by foot and horse only.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Dogs must be on a leash, except when used to hunt small game.
- e. The discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.

15. Big Thompson Ponds State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes used for fishing.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Dog training is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- f. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- g. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise daily, except when fishing or when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- h. Horseback riding is prohibited.
- i. Bicycle riding is prohibited.

16. Bighorn Springs State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Chaffee County

- a. Public access is for fishing only.
- b. Access is allowed only within the high water line.
- c. Parking is allowed in designated parking lots only.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.

17. Billy Creek State Wildlife Area - Ouray and Montrose Counties

- a. Snowmobile use is prohibited on the Colona Tract.
- b. Public access is prohibited from January 1 through April 30.

18. Bitterbrush State Wildlife Area - Moffat County

- a. Public access is prohibited from January 15 through April 30.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Vehicle access is restricted to Moffat Co Rds 59 and 143.
- e. The placing of any portable blind, marker, stand or related structure is prohibited prior to August 1 annually.
- f. Any person who places any such portable blind, marker, stand or related structure shall be responsible for the removal of such materials, which removal must take place within 24 hours after that person harvests an animal or within seven days after the end of the archery pronghorn season, whichever comes first.

19. Blacktail Conservation Easement - Routt County

- a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through June 30.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Campfires are prohibited.
- d. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting grouse.
- e. Vehicle access is prohibited beyond designated parking areas.

20. Bliss State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

a. Vessel launching and takeouts are prohibited.

21. Blue River State Wildlife Area (Blue River Unit, Eagles Nest Unit, Sutton Unit) - Summit County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Firewood cutting is prohibited.
- e. Vehicle parking overnight is prohibited.

22. Bodo State Wildlife Area - La Plata County

- a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through March 31, except that:
 - 1. Small game hunting is allowed south of CR 210.
 - 2. The Smelter Mountain Trail is open for foot access only from 10:00 am 2:00 pm. Dogs are prohibited from access under this provision.

- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.

23. Boedecker Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Fishing is prohibited from vessels from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season.
- c. Horseback riding is prohibited.
- d. Sail surfboards are prohibited.
- e. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- f. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- g. Fires are prohibited.
- h. Camping is prohibited.
- i. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise daily, except for fishing or when authorized by a night hunting permit.

24. Bosque del Oso State Wildlife Area - Las Animas County

- a. Campfires are prohibited, except in designated areas and in the fire containment structures provided by the Division.
- b. The discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except while hunting.
- c. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- d. Camping is prohibited outside designated areas, except by hunters during an established hunting season.
- e. Parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- f. Leaving unattended any food or refuse is prohibited unless it is being stored in a bear resistant manner or container.
- g. Snowmobile, motorized and all-terrain vehicles and bicycle use of established roads and trails may be prohibited when necessary to protect wildlife and prevent resource damage. Closures will be posted.
- h. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through March 31, except for properly licensed big game hunters and one non-hunting companion.

i. Fishing is prohibited on the South Fork of the Purgatoire River within the boundaries of the Bosque del Oso State Wildlife Area from the first day after the Labor Day holiday weekend to the first day of the Memorial Day holiday.

25. Boyd Ponds State Wildlife Area - Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- Public access is prohibited from 9:00 pm to 3:00 am daily. Night hunting is prohibited.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited except when hunting.
- e. Target practice is prohibited except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- f. The use of rifles is prohibited. Hunting is restricted to shotgun and archery only.
- g. All access must be from designated parking areas only.
- h. Hunting is prohibited south of the irrigation canal including the ponds.
- i. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.
- j. Horse use is prohibited.
- k. Field trials and dog training are prohibited.

26. Bravo State Wildlife Area - Logan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- e. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- f. Field trials may be authorized during February, March and August only. Field trials are limited to one per year.
- g. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- h. All access must be from designated parking areas only.

- i. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.
- j. Beginning with the first day of the regular duck season through the last day of the regular duck season, all waterfowl and small game hunters must check out at the mandatory check station before leaving the property.
- k. On the Scalva Parcel, all public access for use requires a reservation.

 Reservations must be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations.
 - 1. Access is allowed only through the designated parking area and through use of the mandatory check station.
 - 2. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only and only between the hours of 4:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m.
 - 3. Access is limited to three (3) groups with up to four (4) people per group per day.
 - 4. From September 1 through May 31 only hunting is allowed and is limited to archery, muzzle loading, and shotgun during established seasons and only on Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesdays, Labor Day, Columbus Day (observed), Veterans Day (observed), Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day and Presidents' Day.
 - 5. From June 1 through August 31 access is limited to wildlife observation and only on Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays.
 - 6. Turkey hunting is allowed on opening day, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays, and holidays during the turkey seasons.
 - 7. Fires and camping are prohibited.
 - 8. Discharge of bows and firearms is prohibited, except while hunting.
 - 9. Field trials and dog training are prohibited.

27. Brower State Wildlife Area - Weld County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except shotguns or bows may be used while hunting from September 1 through February 28, and during the spring turkey season.
- c. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 31, except for spring turkey hunters with a valid spring turkey license during the spring turkey hunting season.
- d. Parking is only allowed in the designated parking area, and then only in designated spaces.
- e. Horse use is prohibited.
- f. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting.

- g. Dog training is prohibited, except when training dogs for the purpose of hunting.
- h. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

28. Brown Lakes State Wildlife Area - Hinsdale County

a. Camping is prohibited.

29. Brownlee State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - (Michigan River) Jackson County

Public access is for fishing only.

30. Brownlee II State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - (North Platte River) Jackson County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

31. Browns Park State Wildlife Area (Beaver Creek Unit, Calloway Unit Cold Spring Mountain Unit, Wiggins Unit) - Moffat County

 Public use is prohibited within the posted administrative area of the Calloway Unit.

32. Brush State Wildlife Area Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 pm to 3:00 am daily, except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- f. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- g. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- h. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- i. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

33. Brush Hollow State Wildlife Area - Fremont County

a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.

34. Brush Prairie Ponds State Wildlife Area Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. daily, except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- d. All hunters and other users must check in and check out at the designated check station located at Brush Memorial Park. User numbers are regulated through the check station, and no more than four hunters are allowed in each area.
- e. From the last day of the regular goose season until August 31, only wildlife observation is permitted with access limited to areas posted at the property, to protect nesting waterfowl, depending on water levels. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only.
- f. From September 1 through November 30, only migratory bird hunting is allowed; and only on Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesdays, Columbus Day (observed), Veterans' Day (observed), and Thanksgiving Day.
- g. From September 1 through December 1, reservations are required until sunrise, and hunters are limited to three reservations per hunter annually. Reservations are valid until sunrise. Hunters may check in on a first-come, first-served basis after a hunter with a reservation checks out, or after sunrise if there is no check-in card in the check station. Hunters with reservations may not check in until 12:00 midnight immediately preceding the hunt. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters may only hunt the area specified on the reservation or which they check into.
- h. Two hunting areas are reserved each year for residents of the City of Brush. Applications to enter a lottery drawing to reserve an area are available at the Brush Service Center after the August Parks and Wildlife Commission meeting. Hunters must possess a valid license for the species to be hunted in order to enter a drawing. Hunters may apply for one hunt area per day, but can list multiple requests on one application. Reservations are only valid until sunrise. Hunters may check in on a first-come, first-served basis after a hunter with a lottery reservation checks out, or after sunrise if there is no check-in card in the check station. Hunters that are successful in the lottery are subject to and required to comply with all cancellation, failure to hunt, transfer and licensing and hunting restrictions listed in Regulation 901.A of these regulations.
- i. From the Thursday before the opening of the September teal season through November 30, scouting is permitted only on Thursdays that are not open to hunting within and immediately prior to established waterfowl seasons. Scouting will be permitted from 10:00 am until 2:00 pm with a reservation confirmation number or letter issued by the Division, and all persons scouting must check in and check out at the check station. During scouting dates, firearms and dogs are prohibited.

- j. From December 1 through the last day of the regular goose season, only hunting is allowed. Reservations are required until sunrise to hunt on December 1 (first day for small game and big game hunting). From December 2 through the end of the dark goose season annually, reservations are not available. Hunters may check in on a first come, first served basis, but not until 12:00 midnight immediately preceding the hunt. Five hunting areas are open for check in. Hunters properly checked into any one of these areas may hunt anywhere on the property.
- k. During times the property is open to hunting, only one vehicle is allowed on the property per group. Prior to December 1, hunters must park in the area they check into. Parking is only permitted in designated parking areas.
- I. The property will be open outside of these regulations for CPW-sanctioned education and outreach events with AWM approval.

35. Cabin Creek State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through April 30.

36. Centennial State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

- a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through June 30, except that elk hunting is allowed through December 31.
- b. Motorized and mechanized vehicle use is restricted as posted.
- c. Camping is prohibited.

37. Centennial Valley State Wildlife Area - Weld County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.
- c. Dog training is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. During regular waterfowl seasons, small game and waterfowl hunters must hunt in designated hunt areas.
- f. Hunting with centerfire rifles is prohibited.
- g. During the regular duck seasons, waterfowl and small game hunting requires a reservation. Reservations may be made according to #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. No more than four hunters are allowed per reservation.
- h. Waterfowl and small game hunters must check in and check out at the designated check station.
- i. Public access is prohibited during all regular duck seasons, except on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays and holidays.

- j. From March 1 through August 31, public access is prohibited, except for access on the trail designated for wildlife observation and for hunters with a valid spring turkey license.
- k. Small game and waterfowl hunting is prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular rifle deer season and the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- I. Recreational horse use is prohibited.
- m. Target practice is prohibited.
- n. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in designated parking areas. No motor vehicle access outside of the parking area.
- o. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

38. Chalk Cliffs State Fish Unit - Chaffee County

a. Dogs are prohibited.

39. Champion State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Chaffee County

- a. Public access is for fishing only.
- b. All access must be from designated parking areas only.

40. Charlie Meyers State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

41. Chatfield State Fish Unit - Douglas County

a. Dogs are prohibited.

42. Cherokee State Wildlife Area (Upper Unit, Middle Unit, Lower Unit, Lone Pine Unit, Rabbit Creek Unit,) - Larimer County

- a. Motor vehicle access is permitted on established roads as posted.
- b. Public access is prohibited from September 1 to May 1, except for hunting and fishing.
- c. Hunting and fishing access after the close of the last big game season is by foot only.
- d. Horseback and bicycle riding are restricted to designated roads and trails, except for horses used as an aid in hunting big game.

43. Chipeta Lake State Wildlife Area - Montrose County

a. Camping is prohibited.

- b. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August and September only.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Discharge of bows and firearms are prohibited.
- e. Closed to all public use, except fishing from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise.
- f. Boating use is limited to float tubes or craft propelled by hand.

44. Christina State Wildlife Area (Elk River Fishing Easement) - Routt County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

45. Chubb Park Ranch State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited.
- d. Vehicles are prohibited off the county road.
- e. Snowmobiles are prohibited.

46. Chuck Lewis State Wildlife Area - Routt County

- a. Overnight parking is prohibited.
- b. Public access is prohibited from 10:00 pm through 4:00 am daily.
- c. Camping is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting waterfowl or those dogs aiding persons with physical disabilities.
- f. Big game and small game hunting are prohibited.
- g. Waterfowl hunting is permitted, except within 50 yards of the bridge on Routt Co Rd 14F.
- h. Horses are prohibited outside of the parking area.
- i. Bicycles are prohibited.
- j. The launching or takeout of all flotation devices (including, but not limited to, kayaks, canoes, rafts and tubes), except those being used exclusively for fishing, is prohibited.

47. Cimarron State Wildlife Area - Montrose and Gunnison Counties

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- d. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in established parking areas.

48. Clear Creek Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

- Camping is prohibited, except in established camping areas on the west end of the property.
- b. Fires are prohibited, except in campgrounds.
- Fishing is prohibited from the dam, spillway, outlet structures and downstream to US 24.

49. Cline Ranch State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Access is by foot and horseback only.
- b. Horse use is restricted to designated trails only. A reservation is required for all horse use. Reservations may be made by calling the Park County Office of Tourism and Community Development at (719) 836-4279. A maximum of two reservations per day are allowed.
- c. All access must be from designated parking areas only.
- d. Overnight parking is prohibited
- e. Fishing is by artificial flies and lures only.
- f. The bag and possession limit for trout is two fish.
- g. Fishing is prohibited from October 1 through the end of February.
- h. Fishing access is restricted to designated fishing areas (beats) only. Access to each fishing beat is restricted to occupants of the vehicle parked in the parking stall assigned to that beat (determined by corresponding number). No more than four anglers are allowed per vehicle, and only one vehicle is allowed per stall.
- i. Hunting access is limited to occupants of vehicles parked in designated parking stalls with a maximum of four hunters per vehicle.
- j. Dogs are prohibited except as an aid in hunting.
- k. Dog training is prohibited
- I. Camping is prohibited.
- m. Fires are prohibited.

n. Discharge or firearms or bows is prohibited, except while hunting.

50. Coalbed Canyon State Wildlife Area - Dolores County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited, except while hunting.

51. Cochetopa State Wildlife Area - Saguache County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Public access is prohibited, except by foot from established parking areas.
- e. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset until one hour before sunrise, except when a hunter is retrieving downed game.
- f. Big game hunting is prohibited north of the posted east/west center line of Section 27, Range 2 East, Township 46 North.

52. Coller State Wildlife Area - Rio Grande and Mineral Counties

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- c. Overnight parking is prohibited.

53. Colorado River Island State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Hunting is prohibited, except for waterfowl hunting from designated blinds.
- c. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.
- d. Hunting on this property is by reservation only. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. Hunters must follow check-in and check-out procedures as posted at the property.
- e. Hunt areas that have not been reserved will be available on a first-come, first-served basis after 5:00 am on each hunting day. Reserved hunt areas unoccupied by 7:00 am will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. However, any hunt area must be yielded at any time upon request of a hunter holding a valid and active reservation for that area.

54. Colorow Mountain State Wildlife Area - Rio Blanco County

- a. Public access is prohibited from February 1 through July 15.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited in the Scenery Gulch Unit.
- c. Motorized vehicles are prohibited in the Tschuddi Unit north of the designated camping area.
- d. Parking and camping is permitted in designated areas only, as posted.
- e. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited within 200 yards of camping or parking areas or any structure.

55. Columbine State Wildlife Area - Douglas County

- a. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Fishing is prohibited.
- d. Hunting is prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited in riparian areas for the protection of Preble's meadow jumping mouse, as posted.

56. Cottonwood State Wildlife Area - Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- f. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 pm to 3:00 am daily, except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- g. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- h. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

57. Cowdrey Lake State Wildlife Area - Jackson County

a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

b. Sail surfboards are prohibited.

58. Crystal River State Fish Unit - Garfield County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Hunting is prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.
- d. Fishing equipment or waders are prohibited on the grounds.

59. Dan Noble State Wildlife Area - San Miguel County

- a. Miramonte Reservoir Tract
 - 1. Camping is prohibited, except in the established campgrounds located along the Northeast, Southwest and Southeast portions of the reservoir.
 - Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting waterfowl.
 - 3. Waterskiing is prohibited from 6:00 pm through 10 am.
 - 4. Waterskiing and jet skiing are prohibited, except in designated areas located in the western half of the reservoir. Such areas will be designated as necessary to avoid conflicts with wildlife related recreational activities.

b. Greager Tract

- 1. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through May 15, except under permit issued by AWM/DWM for viewing purposes.
- 2. Viewing site is limited to area selected by Division personnel.
- 3. Viewing parties will abide by all restrictions and conditions on the permit.
- 4. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- 5. Camping is prohibited.
- Access by foot or horseback only.
- c. John Kane Tract
 - 1. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through May 15.
 - 2. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
 - 3. Camping is prohibited.
 - 4. Access by foot or horseback only.

60. Dawn Pond State Wildlife Area - Bent County

- a. Public access is for fishing only; hunting is by landowner permission only.
- b. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand or electric motor.
- c. Parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.

61. Delaney Butte Lakes State Wildlife Area - Jackson County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Sail surfboards are prohibited.

62. Devil Creek State Wildlife Area - Archuleta County

- a. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Camping is prohibited.

63. DeWeese Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Custer County

a. Off-highway vehicle (OHV) use is prohibited.

64. Diamond J State Wildlife Area (Hunting and Fishing Lease) - (Illinois River and Michigan River) Jackson County

- a. Access is allowed for fishing, small game hunting, and waterfowl hunting only.
- b. Hunting is restricted to shotguns only.

65. Dolores River State Wildlife Area - Montezuma County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Fishing is prohibited in the rearing ponds.

66. Dome Lakes State Wildlife Area - Saguache County

- a. All-terrain vehicles, dirt bikes, and snowmobiles are prohibited, except on Saguache Co Rds NN14 and 15GG.
- b. Camping is permitted during waterfowl seasons in the designated safety zones only.
- c. Discharge of firearms and hunting is prohibited in the designated safety zones.
- d. Bowfishing is prohibited.
- e. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting or when on a leash.

- f. Public access is prohibited, except by foot or horseback only, from established parking areas.
- g. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in designated parking areas.

67. Dome Rock State Wildlife Area - Teller County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Horseback and pack animal use is limited to designated roads and trails, except when used as an aid to big game hunting.
- e. Public access is prohibited from December 1 to July 15 on Spring Creek and Dome View Trails and Dome Rock Trails from Jackrabbit Lodge.
- f. Public access is restricted to foot or horseback only from designated parking lots and connecting trails from Mueller State Park.
- g. Rock climbing is prohibited.

68. Douglas Reservoir - Larimer County

- a. Hunting is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Boating in a manner that creates a white water wake is prohibited.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited.
- e. Sailboards, sailboats, and ice skating are prohibited.
- f. Camping is prohibited.
- g. From one hour after sunset until one hour before sunrise, use other than fishing is prohibited.
- h. All-terrain type vehicles, dirt bikes and snowmobiles are prohibited.

69. Dowdy Lake State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

70. Dry Creek Basin State Wildlife Area - San Miguel County

- a. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- b. Camping is prohibited, except in designated areas.

71. Duck Creek State Wildlife Area - Logan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. Field trials may be authorized during February, March and August only. Field trials are limited to one (1) per year.

72. Dune Ridge State Wildlife Area - Logan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. Target practice is prohibited except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- e. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- f. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- g. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

73. Durango State Fish Unit - La Plata County

a. Dogs are prohibited.

74. Dutch Gulch State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

- a. All-terrain vehicles, dirt bikes, and snowmobiles are restricted to the improved road through the property.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited, except when used as an aid to hunting or when on a leash.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited from March 1 to June 15.
- Public access is restricted to foot or horseback only from designated parking areas.

g. Vehicle parking is restricted to designated areas.

75. Eagle River State Wildlife Area (Fishing Leases) - Eagle County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited, except for fishing.
- d. Dogs are prohibited.
- e. Public access (ingress and egress) is limited to designated points as posted to protect private property.

76. Echo Canyon Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Archuleta County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Boating in a manner that creates a white water wake is prohibited.
- d. Snowmobile use is prohibited.

77. Elliott State Wildlife Area - Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting or bowfishing.
- e. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- f. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- g. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.
- h. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. daily, except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- i. Landowner permission is required to hunt deer on the Quint Tract.
- j. On the Union Tract, all public use is prohibited, except for waterfowl hunting.

- 1. Hunting is allowed only from designated blinds, as posted and/or within the area identified for each blind. No more than four hunters are allowed per area.
- 2. From the September teal season through the end of the regular duck season, waterfowl hunting is allowed only on Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesdays, Columbus Day (observed), Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day during established duck seasons. Reservations are required until sunrise, and are limited to three reservations per hunter annually. Reservations are valid until sunrise. All hunters are required to check in and check out as posted. Hunters may check in on a first-come, first-served basis after a hunter with a reservation checks out, or after sunrise if there is no check-in card in the check station. Hunters with reservations may not check in until 3:00 am immediately preceding the hunt. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters may only hunt the area specified on the reservation or which they check into.
- 3. From the Thursday before the opening of the September teal season through the end of the regular duck season, scouting is permitted only on Thursdays that are not open to hunting within and immediately prior to established duck seasons. Scouting will be permitted from 10:00 am until 2:00 pm with a reservation confirmation number or letter issued by the Division, and all persons scouting must check in and check out at the check station. During scouting dates, firearms and dogs are prohibited.
- 4. The property will be open outside of these regulations for CPW-sanctioned education and outreach events with AWM approval.
- 5. All access is from the designated parking area only.
- k. Hamlin Tracts (North and South)
 - 1. No more than four hunters are allowed in each area at any one time.
 - 2. From the beginning of September teal season through the end of the regular duck season, hunting is allowed every day for all game species. Hunters must check in and check out at the check station. Hunters may check in on a first come, first served basis after 3:00 am or after any other hunter checks out. Hunters may only hunt the area which they check into. On the Hamlin South Tract, hunters must comply with youthmentor only area restrictions as posted.

3.

4. From the end of the regular duck season until the beginning of the September teal season, the property is open to hunting and wildlife viewing with no check-in or check-out requirement.

78. Emerald Mountain State Wildlife Area - Routt County

- a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through June 30.
- b. Public access is prohibited from 10:00 p.m. through 4:00 a.m. daily.

- c. Public access is by foot and horseback only.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.
- f. Dogs are prohibited.

79. Escalante State Wildlife Area - Mesa, Delta & Montrose Counties

- a. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only.
- b. Dog training is prohibited on the Hamilton and Lower Roubideau tracts during any upland game bird or migratory bird season.
- c. Game birds listed in #009(B) of these regulations may be released by the Division or its agent for educational or training purposes without seasonal or numerical restrictions.
- d. Public access is prohibited on the Hamilton and Lower Roubideau tracts from March 15 through July 31.
- e. Bowfishing is prohibited.

80. Lower Roubideau Tract

a. Hunting is limited to youth mentor hunting only. No more than one mentor per youth hunter may engage in hunting.

81. Finger Rock State Fish Unit - Routt County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited in the designated safety zones, as posted.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Fishing is prohibited.

82. Fish Creek State Wildlife Area - Dolores County

a. Camping is prohibited, except during deer and elk seasons.

83. Flagler Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Kit Carson County

- a. Boating is prohibited during the migratory waterfowl season, except for craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- b. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake, except waterskiing is permitted on Sundays and Mondays from June 1 through August 31.

c. Hunting is limited to youth mentor hunting only. No more than one mentor per youth hunter may engage in hunting.

84. Forks State Wildlife Area – Larimer County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Target shooting is prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited, except from one hour before sunrise to one hour after sunset.
- Public access is prohibited, except for walk-in only from November 1 through March 31.

85. Fort Lyon State Wildlife Area – Bent County

a. ATVs and dirt bikes are prohibited.

86. Four Mile State Wildlife Area – Douglas County

- a. Access is by foot and horseback only.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.

87. Frank State Wildlife Area - Weld and Larimer counties

- a. All public access, including hunting, fishing, and wildlife-related recreation, is prohibited north of the Poudre River.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- c. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Hunting is prohibited, except with shotguns or bows.
- f. Camping is prohibited.
- g. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- h. During regular duck seasons, all waterfowl and small game hunting on this property is limited to Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays and legal holidays. A reservation is required. Reservations may be made according to #901.A of these regulations. No more than four hunters are allowed per reservation.
- i. Hunters must check out at the designated check station in accordance with the procedures posted at the property.

- During regular duck seasons, hunters with reservations may only hunt the area specified on the reservation.
- k. Hunting is prohibited west of WCR 13 and in the posted safety zone in the northeast corner of the property.

88. Franklin Island State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Hunting is prohibited, except for waterfowl hunting from designated blinds.
- c. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.
- d. Hunting on this property is by reservation only. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. Hunters must follow check-in and check-out procedures as posted at the property.
- e. Hunt areas that have not been reserved will be available on a first-come, first-served basis after 5:00 am on each hunting day. Reserved hunt areas unoccupied by 7:00 am will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. However, any hunt area must be yielded at any time upon request of a hunter holding a valid and active reservation for that area.

89. Frantz Lake State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of bows and firearms prohibited.

90. Frenchman Creek State Wildlife Area - Phillips County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.

91. Garfield Creek State Wildlife Area - Garfield County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except for seven days before the beginning of regular big game seasons through seven days after the end of regular big game seasons.
- b. Hunting is prohibited in the designated safety zone as posted.
- Hunting is prohibited within 75 yards of the center line of Garfield Co Rds 312 and 328.
- d. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through July 15, except for spring turkey hunters hunting below the junction or small game hunters hunting above the junction of Garfield Co Rds 312 and 328.

- e. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting.
- f. Bicycles are restricted to Garfield Co Rds 312 and 328.

92. Glenwood Springs State Fish Unit - Garfield County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited.

93. Granada State Wildlife Area (formerly known as the XY River Tract) - Prowers County

- a. Fires are prohibited.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- d. ATVs and dirt bikes are prohibited. All other motor vehicle use is restricted to access roads and parking lots only.
- e. Area will be closed to public access from one hour after sunset until one hour before sunrise.
- f. Midwestern Farms Tract
 - 1. Hunting is restricted to the area south of the river road and is by shotgun and archery only.
 - 2. Swimming is prohibited.
 - 3. Boating is prohibited.
 - 4. Float tubes are prohibited.

94. Granby Ranch Conservation Easement - Grand County

- a. Public access is prohibited from November 15 until April 15.
- b. Motor vehicles are prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Dogs must be on a leash.

95. Granite State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Chaffee County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.
- d. Mining activities and panning are prohibited.

e. Vessel ingress and egress is prohibited.

96. Grieve Ranch Conservation Easement - Routt County

- a Fires are prohibited
- b. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid in hunting.
- c. Firearms are prohibited, except when used during lawful hunting activities.
- d. Camping is prohibited, except in developed campgrounds
- e. Snowmobile, all-terrain vehicle, and motorcycle use is prohibited.
- f. Commercial use is prohibited.
- g. Woodcutting and gathering is prohibited.
- h. Public access is prohibited on the hay meadows north of Routt County Road 129.
- i. Fishing access to the Little Snake River is restricted to the river corridor plus 20 feet above the high water line on either bank.

97. Groundhog Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Dolores County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Camping is prohibited.

98. Gunnison River State Wildlife Area (Van Tuyl and Redden) - Gunnison County

- a. Public access is by foot only.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting. Hunting is prohibited, except for waterfowl hunting with shotguns.

99. Gunnison State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

- a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through March 31.
- b. Camping is restricted to designated areas only.
- c. Beaver Creek Trail is restricted to foot and horseback travel only.

100. Gypsum Ponds State Wildlife Area - Eagle County

- a. Access is prohibited between sunset and sunrise to all users, except those in the act of hunting or fishing
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Glass containers are prohibited.

- e. Dogs are prohibited from March 15 through June 15 to protect nesting waterfowl.
- f. Dogs are prohibited on the eastern ponds, except when being used for waterfowl hunting.
- g. Vessel launching and takeouts are prohibited.
- h. Field trials may be authorized during August and September only.

101. Hardeman State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Chaffee County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.
- d. Firearms are prohibited.
- e. Mining activities and panning are prohibited.
- f. Vessel ingress and egress is prohibited.

102. Harmon State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Chaffee County

- a. Public access is for fishing only.
- b. Campfires and overnight camping are prohibited.
- c. Firearms and hunting are prohibited.
- d. Dogs are prohibited.

103. Haviland Lake State Wildlife Area - La Plata County

a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand or electric motor.

104. Heckendorf State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

- a. All access must be from designated parking areas only.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.

105. Higel State Wildlife Area - Alamosa County

- a. Public access is prohibited from September 1 through February 14, except on Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesday, and legal holidays.
- b. From September 1 through February 14, a valid access permit must be obtained. A maximum of 25 permits will be issued per day and are available at no charge on a first-come, first-served basis. From September 1 through September 30 and November 11 through February 14, permits may be obtained either through the

reservation system by calling 719-587-6923, or in person at the Monte Vista Service Center. From October 1 through November 10, all permits must be obtained through the reservation system.

- Reservations for weekends may be made up to 14 days in advance, but not less than two days before the Saturday of the weekend requested. Reservations for Wednesdays may be made up to 14 days in advance but not less than two days before the date requested.
- 2. Reservations can be made for up to two people per reservation.
- c. Public access is prohibited from February 15 through July 15 annually to protect nesting water birds.
- d. The Area Wildlife Manager may authorize special use of the area during closures to accommodate educational or scientific uses if it will not be detrimental to nesting or migrating water birds.
- e. Bowfishing is prohibited.

106. Hohnholz Lakes State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- b. Camping is prohibited, except within the Laramie River camping area.
- c. Public access is prohibited on the Grace Creek access road from December 1 through August 15.
- d. Sail surfboards are prohibited.

107. Holbrook Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Otero County

a. Hunting is prohibited in the safety zone around the residence on the southwest side, as posted.

108. Holly State Wildlife Area - Prowers County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Open fires are prohibited.
- c. ATVs and dirt bikes are prohibited.
- d. Hunting prohibited in designated safety zones between US 50 and Prowers Co Rd ff.

109. Holyoke State Wildlife Area - Phillips County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.

d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.

110. Home Lake State Wildlife Area - Rio Grande County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind, electric motor, or motorboats as provided in b and c below.
- b. Motorboats up to 10 horsepower may be used at anytime.
- c. Motorboats greater than and including 10 horsepower may be used only between the hours of 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.
- d. Public access prohibited from sunset to sunrise daily, except for fishing or when authorized by a night hunting permit.

111. Horse Creek Reservoir State Wildlife Area (Timber Lake) - Bent & Otero Counties

- a. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise daily, except for fishing.
- b. All terrain vehicles, dirt bikes, and snowmobiles are prohibited.
- c. Public access to the frozen surface of the lake is prohibited.
- d. Public access to the dams, inlets, and outlet structures is prohibited, except for fishing.

112. Horsethief Canyon State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Turkey hunting is prohibited, except:
 - 1. Yyouth mentor spring turkey hunting is allowed by limited access permit only.
 - 2. Hunters with limited GMU 30 turkey licenses may hunt on Skipper's Island only.
- c. Hunting is permitted with shotguns, hand-held bows, and muzzle-loading rifles.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Fishing is prohibited in the rearing ponds and as posted to protect endangered fish.
- f. Waterfowl hunting on Saturday is restricted to youth mentor hunting only from 100 yards east of Blind #1 to the western boundary of the property.
- g. Users wishing to hunt waterfowl on the west end of the property must reserve a specific designated blind and are restricted to hunt from or within 100 yards of that blind. No more than four hunters are permitted per blind. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. Hunters must follow check-in and check-out procedures as posted at the property.

- h. Hunt areas that have not been reserved will be available on a first-come, first-served basis after 5:00 am on each hunting day. Reserved hunt areas unoccupied by 7:00 am will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. However, any hunt area must be yielded at any time upon request of a hunter holding a valid and active reservation for that area.
- i. Permits are not required for waterfowl hunting 100 yards east of Blind #1 to the eastern boundary of the property, including Skipper's Island.
- j. Public access is prohibited between 9 p.m. and 5 a.m., except for fishing.
- k. Quail hunting is prohibited.
- I. Waterfowl hunting is prohibited from Wednesday through Friday of each week, except on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day.
- m. Game birds listed in #009(B) of these regulations may be released by the Division or its agent for educational or training purposes without seasonal or numerical restrictions.

113. Hot Creek State Wildlife Area - Conejos County

- a. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- b. Vehicles are prohibited from January 1 through April 30.

114. Hot Sulphur Springs State Wildlife Area (Joe Gerrans Unit, Byers Canyon Rifle Range, Hot Sulphur Springs State Ranch, Lone Buck Unit, Parshall Divide Unit, Paul F. Gilbert Fishing Area, Pioneer Park Unit and Jenny Williams Unit) - Grand County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except in the Joe Gerrans Unit and Lone Buck campgrounds.
- b. Discharge of firearms is prohibited in the Joe Gerrans Unit, Lone Buck campgrounds and Paul F. Gilbert Fishing Area.
- c. Public access is prohibited on the Byers Canyon Rifle Range, except between sunrise and sunset daily when in compliance with all posted range rules.
- d. Public access on the Byers Canyon Rifle Range may be prohibited for the protection of wintering big game.
- e. Fires and off-road travel are prohibited on the Parshall Divide Unit.
- f. Bowfishing is prohibited.

115. Hugo State Wildlife Area - Lincoln County

a. Boating is prohibited.

116. Indian Run State Wildlife Area - Routt County

a. Camping is restricted to designated areas only.

b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited in designated safety areas.

117. Jackson Lake State Wildlife Area - Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fishing is prohibited from October 1 through the last day of the regular waterfowl season.
- c. Hunting is prohibited from the frozen surface of the lake, and elsewhere as posted, when necessary for wildlife habitat management work. Vessels are prohibited on the frozen surface of the lake.
- d. Ice fishing is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.
- f. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting. Hunting with centerfire rifles is prohibited.
- g. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- h. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- i. All access must be from designated parking areas only.
- j. Beginning with the first day of the regular duck season through the last day of the regular duck season, all hunters must check in and check out at the check station.
- k. Hunters may check in on a first-come, first-served basis after 3:00 am or after any other hunter checks out.
- I. Hunters may only hunt the area which they check into.
- m. During the regular duck season, small game hunters are prohibited from hunting around ponds occupied by waterfowl hunters.

118. James M. John State Wildlife Area - Las Animas County

- a. Camping is prohibited within one-hundred (100) feet of any stream.
- b. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through April 1.
- c. Public access is prohibited, except by foot or horseback only.
- d. Hunting access is restricted during the regular rifle deer and elk seasons to big game only, on a drawing basis, in accordance with #209(B)(1).

119. James Mark Jones State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Public access is prohibited January 1 through May 1.
- b. Fires are prohibited, except in established fire rings at designated parking areas.

120. Jean K. Tool State Wildlife Area (formerly Dodd Bridge SWA) - Morgan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. daily, except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited except when hunting.
- e. Target practice is prohibited except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- f. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- g. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- h. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

121. Jensen State Wildlife Area - Rio Blanco County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- b. Public access is prohibited from January 1 through July 15.

122. Jerry Creek Reservoirs State Wildlife Area (Jerry Creek Reservoirs #1 and #2) - Mesa County

- a. Hunting is prohibited.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Firearms are prohibited.
- e. Boating, floating, swimming and wading are prohibited.
- f. Ice fishing on, and all other public access to, the frozen surface of the lake is prohibited.
- g. Pets and other domestic animals are prohibited.
- h. Vehicles (motorized or non-motorized) are prohibited.

123. Jim Olterman/Lone Cone State Wildlife Area - Dolores County

a. Snowmobile use is prohibited.

124. Joe Moore Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Montezuma County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Camping is prohibited.

125. John Martin Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Bent County

- a. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only.
- b. Public access is prohibited, except to retrieve downed waterfowl from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season as posted on US Army Corp of Engineer property under lease by the Division of Wildlife or Colorado State Parks and Outdoor Recreation to provide for waterfowl resting as necessary depending on water levels, weather, and presence of birds.
- c. ATVs and dirt bikes are prohibited.

126. Jumbo Reservoir (Julesburg) State Wildlife Area - Logan and Sedgwick Counties

- a. Any person age 19 through 64 must possess an annual Jumbo Reservoir/Prewitt Reservoir access permit in order to access this property, except that any person who possesses a current and valid Colorado annual hunting or fishing license is exempt from this permit requirement. Permits shall cost \$36, and are valid from April 1 - March 31 annually. Permits are available from any Total Licensing System vendor.
- b. Except as provided in subsection g below, boating is prohibited from October 1 through the last day of the regular goose season, except for craft propelled by hand may be used to set and pick up decoys and retrieve downed waterfowl.
- c. Fishing is restricted to the two south dams and the bank around the outlet tower from October 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season, except ice fishing is allowed anywhere on the lake.
- d. Vessels are prohibited within 50 feet of the outlet structure.
- e. Hunting is prohibited from the frozen surface of the lake.
- f. The number of vehicles on the property is limited to 250.
- g. Waterskiing is prohibited before 10:00 a.m. and after 7:00 p.m. on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday of the Memorial Day weekend.

127. Jumping Cow State Wildlife Area - Elbert County

- a. Hunting is restricted to dove, turkey, doe pronghorn, antlerless elk, antlerless white-tailed deer, and antlerless mule deer.
- b. Hunting and fishing access is allowed by permit only. Hunters and anglers must have a valid license for their activity prior to applying for a permit. Permit holders shall have their permit on their person at all times while on the property. Permits may designate specific geographic hunting zones; in this case permits are restricted to the listed zone and are not valid property-wide. Access permits for

hunters and anglers will be issued free of charge. Permits may be obtained via a drawing process. Applications are available from the DOW in Denver (303)291-7227. Application due dates are as follows:

- 1. Dove, fall turkey, doe pronghorn, antlerless elk, antlerless white-tailed deer, and antlerless mule deer applications due the 3rd Monday in August.
- 2. Spring turkey applications due 3rd Monday in March.
- 3. Fishing applications due 14 days prior to intended access date.
- c. Permitted hunters and anglers may take one other person (an observer) who is not hunting or fishing with them onto the property; however that person must remain with the permit holder at all times.
- d. Permitted hunters other than those hunting dove and wild turkey may not enter the property prior to the first Monday after the opening day of their individual season.
- e. Vehicular access to the property is restricted. Motor vehicle use is only allowed on marked existing roadways that lead to marked parking areas. All other access is restricted to foot and horseback only.
- f. All gates on the property shall be left in the condition in which they are found after passing through the gateway.
- g. Access is permitted from two hours prior to sunrise to one hour after sunset. In the event that an animal has been harvested by a hunter, the hunter may remain as long as is reasonable to recover and remove the animal from the property.
- h. Camping is prohibited.
- i. Fires are prohibited.

128. Junction Butte State Wildlife Area - Grand County

- Camping is prohibited.
- b. Hang gliding is prohibited.
- c. Vehicles are prohibited, except from the day after Labor Day through the last day of the regular big game season.

129. Karney Ranch State Wildlife Area - Bent County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Campfires are prohibited.
- c. Firewood collection is prohibited.
- d. Off-highway vehicle (OHV) use is prohibited.

- e. Public access is allowed one hour before sunrise until one hour after sunset, except that when an animal is harvested the successful hunter is allowed to remain as long as is necessary to remove the animal.
- f. Public access is prohibited in the building envelope safety zone, as posted.
- g. Ornate box turtle collection and/or release is prohibited.
- h. Night hunting with artificial light may be permitted as provided in regulation #W-303.E.10.
- i. Foot access only. All vehicles are restricted to roads and parking lots.
- j. Dogs are prohibited except as an aid to hunting.
- k. No public access to signed safety zones.

130. Karval Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Lincoln County

 Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.

131. Kemp-Breeze State Wildlife Area - Grand County

- a. Fishing at the Breeze Unit Kids Pond is restricted to youth fishing only and those anglers with mobility impairments who are restricted to a wheelchair.
- b. Public access on the Breeze Unit hay meadow wetland is prohibited from March 15 through July 15.

132. Kinney Lake State Wildlife Area- Lincoln County

 Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.

133. Knight-Imler State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited beyond 25 feet from the center line of the stream.

134. Knudson State Wildlife Area - Logan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.

- e. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- f. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

135. La Jara State Wildlife Area - Conejos County

- a. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- b. Vehicles are prohibited from January 1 through the last Thursday prior to Memorial Day.

136. Lake Beckwith State Wildlife Area - Pueblo County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Boating is prohibited, except for craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Ice fishing and all public access to the frozen surface of the lake is prohibited.

137. Lake Dorothey State Wildlife Area - Las Animas County

- a. Camping is prohibited within two hundred (200) yards of Lake Dorothey or one-hundred (100) feet of any stream, except in designated areas.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except shotguns or bows are allowed while hunting.
- c. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- d. Hunting big game is prohibited, except by means of archery.
- e. Public access is prohibited, except by foot or horseback from established parking areas.
- f. Trapping is prohibited.

138. Lake John State Wildlife Area - Jackson County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except in established camping areas.
- b. Waterskiing is prohibited.
- c. Sail surfboards are prohibited.

139. Las Animas State Fish Unit - Bent County

a. Camping is prohibited.

b. Dogs are prohibited.

140. Leaps Gulch State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

a. Public access is prohibited from December 1 through April 30.

141. Leatha Jean Stassen State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Public access is prohibited from one-half (1/2) hour after sunset to one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise.
- e. Motor vehicles are prohibited.

142. Lennartz State Wildlife Area - Logan County

a. Public access is prohibited.

143. Little Snake State Wildlife Area - Moffat County

a. Camping is prohibited, except in self-contained units and by all methods for three days before the beginning of regular big game seasons through three days after the end of regular big game seasons.

144. Loma Boat Launch State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.
- c. The launching and/or use of personal water craft (jet skis) is prohibited.
- d. Parking is restricted to designated areas only.

145. Lon Hagler State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fishing is prohibited in the inlet structure and the annex pond.
- d. Horseback riding is prohibited.
- e. Sail surfboards are prohibited.
- f. Sailboats are prohibited.
- g. Target practice is prohibited.

- h. Fires are prohibited.
- i. Bicycling is prohibited.
- j. All pet leashes must be no longer than six feet in length.
- k. Any dog on a boat is not required to be on a leash.
- I. Between September 1 and the last day of February, dogs are prohibited west of the lakeside parking lots, except as an aid to hunting.
- m. Between March 1 and August 31, dogs are prohibited west of the lakeside parking lots.
- n. Dogs are prohibited on the annex pond and adjacent lands, as posted, to protect wildlife habitat and nesting wildlife.

146. Lone Dome State Wildlife Area - Montezuma and Dolores counties

- a. Overnight parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

147. Lone Tree Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fishing is prohibited from vessels from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season.
- d. Fishing is prohibited in the outlet canal as posted, to prevent public access to water diversion structures.
- e. Horseback riding is prohibited.
- f. Public access is prohibited in the heron nesting closure area as posted.
- g. Sail surfboards are prohibited.
- h. Sailboats are prohibited.
- i. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- j. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- k. Fires are prohibited.
- I. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise daily, except for fishing or when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- m. Bicycling is prohibited.
- n. Discharge of firearms may be prohibited when necessary to protect public safety.

- o. All pet leashes must be no longer than six feet in length.
- p. Any dog on a boat is not required to be on a leash.
- q. On all lands along the north and east shores, dogs are prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.

148. Love Meadow Watchable Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

a. Open for wildlife viewing only.

149. Lowell Ponds State Wildlife Area - Adams County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes used for fishing.
- b. Boating is prohibited on Sheets Lake.
- c. Camping is prohibited.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited.
- e. Dog training is prohibited.
- f. Fires are prohibited.
- g. Hunting is prohibited.
- h. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise, except for fishing.

150. Manville State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - (Roaring Fork of the North Platte River) Jackson County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

151. McCluskey State Wildlife Area - Delta County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Public access is prohibited, except for hunting, fishing, or trapping.
- e. Public access is prohibited from the day after the regular big game season through April 30.

152. Melon Valley State Wildlife Area - Otero County

a. Hunting is limited to youth mentor hunting only. No more than one mentor per youth hunter may engage in hunting.

153. Messex State Wildlife Area - Washington and Logan Counties

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- f. Landowner permission is required for deer hunting on the Skaggs portion of the Messex State Wildlife Area as posted.
- g. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- h. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. daily, except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- i. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only. Field trials are limited to one per year, and require landowner permission on the easement portion of the property. Any trial held in September must be incidental to a field trial held on private property adjacent to the property.
- j. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- k. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

154. Mike Higbee State Wildlife Area - Prowers County

- a. ATVs and dirt bikes are prohibited.
- b. Closed to public access from one hour after sunset until one hour before sunrise, unless camping in designated areas or actively hunting or fishing.

155. Miller Ranch State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

- a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 30.
- b. North of Gunnison Co Rd 7: Public access is prohibited except for youth mentor hunting by permit only. A maximum of four free permits will be available daily on a first-come, first-served basis. Permits are available by reservation through the Gunnison Service Center at 300 W. New York Ave., Gunnison, CO, or by calling 970-641-7060. Reservations may be made up to 30 days in advance but not less than two days before the requested hunt date. Upon reservation, the youth hunter and mentor will be provided a map with access points and restrictions. Mentors are not allowed to hunt.
- Access is by foot or horseback only.

- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Campfires are prohibited.
- f. Dogs are prohibited.
- g. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited in the designated safety zones, as posted.

156. Mitani-Tokuyasu State Wildlife Area - Weld County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- c. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Closed from March 1 through August 15 (excluding dates established annually for the Spring Turkey season).
- f. Parking is not permitted, except in the designated parking area, and then only in one of the four designated spaces.
- g. During the regular duck season, the parking area is closed one hour after sunset until 4:00 am.
- h. During the regular duck season, hunting access is limited to occupants of vehicles legally parked in the designated parking area. A reservation is required to occupy a parking space from 4:00 am until noon. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. After noon each day, all parking spaces are available on a first-come, first-served basis.
- i. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

157. Mogensen Ponds State Wildlife (Fishing) Area - Mesa County

- a. Hunting is prohibited, except for waterfowl from designated blinds.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Firearms are prohibited, except as provided in (a) above.
- e. Pets or other domestic animals are prohibited.
- f. Vehicles (motorized or non-motorized) are prohibited.

158. Mountain Home Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Costilla County

a. Waterskiing is prohibited.

159. Mount Evans State Wildlife Area - Clear Creek County

- a. Camping shall be limited to five days in any 45 day period, except during big game seasons in designated campgrounds.
- b. Dogs are prohibited, except when used in hunting or on a leash.
- c. Public access is prohibited from January 1 through June 14.
- d. Vehicles are prohibited from the day after Labor Day through June 14, except during regular rifle deer and elk seasons.
- e. Groups of 25 or more people must obtain a permit prior to use. Permits shall be issued to limit access to no more than one group at one time.

160. Mount Ouray State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Access to the property is from designated parking areas only.
- d. Hunting is permitted with shotguns, hand-held bows, and muzzleloaders only.

161. Mount Shavano State Fish Unit - Chaffee County

a. Dogs are prohibited.

162. Mount Shavano State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

- a. Public access is prohibited south of Chaffee Co. Rd. 154.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Discharge of firearms is prohibited, except that hunting is permitted with shotguns, hand-held bows, and muzzleloaders on that portion from the Colo 291 bridge upstream to the property boundary only.

163. Murphy State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - (Michigan River) Jackson County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

164. Nakagawa State Wildlife Area - Weld County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- c. Fires are prohibited.

165. Narraguinnep Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Montezuma County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- Alcoholic beverages are prohibited.
- d. Glass containers are prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise, except for fishing.

166. Narrows State Wildlife Area – Larimer County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Target shooting is prohibited.
- Public access is prohibited, except from one hour before sunrise to one hour after sunset.
- f. Public access is prohibited, except for walk-in only from November 1 through March 31.

167. North Fork State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

a. Public access is prohibited, except for fishing.

168. North Lake State Wildlife Area - Las Animas County

- Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited

169. Oak Ridge State Wildlife Area (Bel Aire Unit, Lake Avery Unit, Oak Ridge Unit, Jon Wangnild Unit, Sleepy Cat Ponds Unit, and Sleepy Cat Fishing Easement) - Rio Blanco County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- Public access is prohibited on the Oak Ridge Unit from December 1 through July
 15.
- c. Public access is prohibited on Sleepy Cat Ponds Unit and Sleepy Cat Fishing Easement, except for fishing.
- d. Hunting is prohibited, except by archery in that portion south of Rio Blanco Co Rd 8, west of Rio Blanco Co Rd 17, and north and east of Rio Blanco Co Rd 10.

e. Water skiing, jet skis, and boating other than wakeless boating, are prohibited on Lake Avery.

170. Odd Fellows State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - (Roaring Fork of the North Platte River) Jackson County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

171. Ogden-Treat State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Fremont County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

172. Orchard Mesa Wildlife Area – Mesa County

- a. Access to the Wildlife Area is only from the parking area located on "C" Road between 30 and 31 Roads.
- b. Camping and fires are prohibited.
- Vehicles are prohibited beyond the parking area.
- d. Horses are prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited from March 15 to July 14 annually to protect nesting migratory birds.
- f. Waterfowl hunters must hunt from designated blinds or zones identified for each blind. No more than four hunters allowed per blind.
- g. No other small game hunting allowed.
- h. Deer hunting allowed by permit only. Permit applications available from the DOW in Grand Junction 970-255-6100. Permits will be issued by a drawing with an application deadline of August 1.
- i. Hunting restricted to bows and shotguns with shotshells only.
- j. Dogs prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.
- k. Waterfowl hunting on this property is by reservation only. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. Hunters must follow check-in and check-out procedures as posted at the property.
- I. Hunt areas that have not been reserved will be available on a first-come, first-served basis after 5:00 am on each hunting day. Reserved hunt areas unoccupied by 7:00 am will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. However, any hunt area must be yielded at any time upon request of a hunter holding a valid and active reservation for that area.

173. Overland Trail State Wildlife Area – Logan County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

- Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- f. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- g. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- h. Beginning with the first day of the regular duck season through the last day of the regular duck season, all waterfowl and small game hunters must check out at the designated check station before leaving the property.
- i. All access must be from designated parking areas only.
- j. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

174. Paddock State Wildlife Area - Lake County

- a. Fishing access is allowed in Iowa Gulch and Upper Empire Gulch only.
- b. During bighorn sheep season and regular rifle deer, elk and bear seasons, access is restricted to hunting for those species only, and only to hunters with a current and valid license for any of those species.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Dogs are prohibited.
- f. Fires are prohibited.
- g. Access is by foot only.

175. Parachute Ponds State Wildlife Area - Garfield County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Swimming is prohibited.
- d. Float tubes are permitted for fishing only.

176. Parvin Lake State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes used for fishing.

b. Fishermen must enter the area on foot through the gate at the check station and must check in and out at the check station when open.

177. Pastorius Reservoir State Wildlife Area - La Plata County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand or electric motor.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Hunting is prohibited, except on Saturdays, Sundays, and Wednesdays.

178. Perins Peak State Wildlife Area - La Plata County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except during deer and elk seasons.
- b. Discharge of firearms is prohibited, except when hunting.
- c. Public access is prohibited from the last day of the established deer and elk seasons through March 31.
- d. Public access is prohibited east of La Plata Co Rd 208 and north of US 160 from April 1 through July 15.
- e. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- f. Fires are prohibited.

179. Perkins State Wildlife Area - Grand County

- Open for hunting access only.
- b. Access is by foot or horseback only.
- c. Motorized travel is prohibited.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.
- f. Target shooting is prohibited.
- g. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.

180. Pikes Peak State Wildlife Area - Teller County

a. Public access is prohibited from April 1 through July 15.

181. Pitkin State Fish Unit - Gunnison County

a. Fishing is prohibited, except in Quartz Creek.

b. Dogs are prohibited.

182. Plateau Creek State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

a. Vehicles are prohibited from December 1 through August 1.

183. Playa Blanca State Wildlife Area - Alamosa County

a. Public access is permitted in designated areas on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from November 1 to January 30.

184. Pony Express State Wildlife Area - Sedgwick County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- f. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- g. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

185. Poudre River State Fish Unit - Larimer County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited in the designated safety zone, as posted.
- d. Vessel launching and takeouts are prohibited.

186. Poudre River State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- c. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.

187. Prewitt Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Logan and Washington Counties

- a. Any person age 19 through 64 must possess an annual Jumbo Reservoir/Prewitt Reservoir access permit in order to access this property, except that any person who possesses a current and valid Colorado annual hunting or fishing license is exempt from this permit requirement. Permits shall cost \$36, and are valid from April 1 - March 31 annually. Permits are available from any Total Licensing System vendor.
- b. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- c. Boating is prohibited from October 1 through the last day of the regular goose season, except for craft propelled by hand may be used to set and pick up decoys and retrieve downed waterfowl.
- Camping and fires are prohibited as posted to protect the property use and livestock of the lessor.
- e. Fishing is restricted to the dam from October 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season. During this time period, ice fishing is restricted to within 50 yards of the dam.
- f. The number of vehicles on the property is limited to 250.
- g. Waterskiing is prohibited.
- h. Sailing and windsurfing are prohibited, except during the months of July and August.
- i. Glass beverage containers are prohibited.
- Hunting is prohibited as posted, to protect resting waterfowl, depending on water levels.
- k. Hunting is prohibited from any floating device.

188. Pueblo State Fish Unit - Pueblo County

- Dogs are prohibited.
- b. Hunting is prohibited.

189. Pueblo Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Pueblo County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except shotguns or bows, are allowed while hunting.
- c. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only.
- f. Target practice is prohibited.

g. Jumping, diving or swinging from cliffs, ledges or man-made structures is prohibited, including, but not limited to, boat docks, marina infrastructure and the railroad trestle in Turkey Creek.

190. Puett Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Montezuma County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- Boating in a manner that creates a white water wake is prohibited.

191. Queens State Wildlife Area (Nee Noshe, Nee So Pah, Nee Gronda, Upper Queens and Lower Queens (Neeskah)) - Kiowa County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake in the channel between Upper Queens and Lower Queens (Neeskah).
- b. Upper Queens (Neeskah) (including channel), Nee Noshe, and Nee Gronda.
 - 1. Hunters must check in and out at the check station when open.
 - Public access is prohibited, except to retrieve downed waterfowl from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season as posted, to provide for waterfowl resting as necessary depending on water levels, weather, and presence of birds.
- c. Lower Queens (Neeskah)
 - 1. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake from the opening day of migratory waterfowl season through December 1.
 - 2. Hunters must check in and out at the check station when open.
 - 3. Public access is prohibited, except to retrieve downed waterfowl from December 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season as posted, to provide for waterfowl resting as necessary depending on water levels, weather, and presence of birds.
- d. Nee So Pah
 - Public access is prohibited, except to retrieve downed waterfowl from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season as posted, to provide for waterfowl resting as necessary depending on water levels, weather, and presence of birds.
- e. ATVs and dirt bikes are prohibited.

192. Radium State Wildlife Area - Grand, Routt, and Eagle Counties

a. Hunting is prohibited in the designated safety zone as posted.

193. Ralston Creek State Wildlife Area – Jefferson County

a. Camping is prohibited.

- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited, except while hunting.

194. Ramah State Wildlife Area - El Paso County

- a. Boating is prohibited from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except while hunting. Discharge of archery equipment is allowed on the established archery shooting range. Hunting with centerfire rifles is prohibited.
- d. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- e. Fires are prohibited.
- f. Water contact activities are prohibited.
- g. Game birds listed in #009(B) of these regulations may be released by the Division or its agent for educational or training purposes without seasonal or numerical restrictions.

195. Red Lion State Wildlife Area - Logan County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or carry-on craft-propelled by hand for fishing or hunting purposes only.
- b. Boating is prohibited from October 1 to March 31, except for hand-propelled craft used to place or retrieve decoys or retrieve downed waterfowl.
- c. Fishing is restricted to the dam from October 1 to March 31. Ice fishing during this time is restricted to within 50 yards of the dam.
- d. Hunting is prohibited from the frozen surface of the lake.
- e. Hunting is prohibited from any floating device.
- f. Camping is prohibited.
- g. Fires are prohibited.
- h. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- i. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- j. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- k. During the special late light goose season and any conservation order for light geese, light goose hunting is allowed in the area bounded on the north by Logan

Co Rd 970, on the east by Logan Co Rd 97 (Sedgwick Co Rd 1), on the south by US 138, and on the west by Logan Co Rd 95.

I. All access must be from designated parking areas only.

196. Red Mountain State Wildlife Area - Grand County

- a. Public access is prohibited from November 15 until April 15.
- b. Motor vehicles are prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Dogs must be on a leash.

197. Reddy State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Lake County

- a. Access is limited to fishing only. No other activity is allowed.
- b. Access is allowed only within 30 feet of the high water line, or as otherwise posted.
- c. Access is allowed only from the Highway 24 overpass parking area or from Crystal Lake State Trust Land.
- d. Dogs are prohibited.

198. Richard State Wildlife Area (Hunting and Fishing Lease) - (North Fork of the North Platte River) Jackson County

- a. Access is for hunting and fishing only.
- b. Hunting is prohibited within two hundred (200) yards of any building.

199. Rifle Falls State Fish Unit - Garfield County

- a. Dogs are prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Rock-climbing is prohibited.
- d. Camping is prohibited, except when authorized by the hatchery manager.
- e. Hunting is prohibited in designated safety areas.

200. Rio Blanco Lake State Wildlife Area - Rio Blanco County

- a. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only.
- b. Waterskiing is prohibited from March 1 through June 15.

201. Rio Grande River State Wildlife Area (Del Norte Fishing Easements) - Rio Grande County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Public access is prohibited, except for fishing.

202. Rio Grande State Wildlife Area - Rio Grande County

- a. Fires are prohibited.
- Public access is prohibited from February 15 through July 15. The Area Wildlife
 Manager may authorize access during this closure if the proposed access will not
 adversely impact nesting or wintering bird populations.
- c. Camping is prohibited, except in those parking areas with toilet facilities.
- d. The Area Wildlife Manager may post area specific closures to manage waterfowl hunting pressure during established waterfowl seasons, to protect maintenance and construction equipment and to protect human health and safety.
- e. Bowfishing is prohibited.

203. Rito Hondo Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Hinsdale County

 Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.

204. Road Canyon Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Hinsdale County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

205. Roaring Fork State Wildlife Area (formerly Carbondale SWA) - Garfield County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.

206. Roaring Judy State Fish Unit - Gunnison County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- d. Fishing is prohibited from sunset to sunrise.
- e. Discharge of firearms is prohibited in the designated safety zone.

207. Rocky Ford State Wildlife Area - Otero County

a. Fires are prohibited.

208. Roeber State Wildlife Area - Delta County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Dogs are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited in the open space easement area.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Hunting is prohibited in the open space easement area.
- f. Public access is prohibited from the last day of the regular big game season through April 30.
- g. Public access is prohibited, except for hunting and fishing.
- h. Bowfishing is prohibited.

209. Rosemont Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Teller County

- a. Boating is prohibited.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Fishing is prohibited from 9:00 p.m. until 5:00 a.m.
- f. Picnicking is prohibited.
- g. Public access is prohibited from November 1 through May 10.
- h. Public access is prohibited, except by foot from established parking areas.
- i. Public access is prohibited in the dam area, vicinity of the caretaker's house, and north side of the reservoir, to protect administrative sites owned by the City of Colorado Springs, as posted.
- j. Water contact activities are prohibited.

210. Ruby Mountain State Wildlife Area (Fishing Easement) - Chaffee County

- a. Public access is for fishing only.
- b. Access is allowed only from the high water line to mid-river.
- c. Parking is allowed in designated parking lots only.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.

211. Runyon/Fountain Lakes State Wildlife Area - Pueblo County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or carry-on craft propelled by hand for fishing only.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Water contact activities are prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited from sunset to sunrise, except for fishing.

212. Russell Lakes State Wildlife Area - Saguache County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except with self-contained units in designated areas.
- b. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only.
- c. Public access is prohibited from February 15 through July 15.
- d. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in established parking areas.
- e. Public access is prohibited, except as posted, to protect wintering and nesting waterfowl, and to protect administrative areas of the property.
- f. Section 29 shall be closed during waterfowl season.
- g. During the first split waterfowl season, Russell Lakes SWA shall close at 1:00 p.m.
- h. Bowfishing is prohibited.

213. Sam Caudill State Wildlife Area - Garfield County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.

214. Sanchez Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Costilla County

- a. Hunting is prohibited.
- b. Public access is prohibited, except for fishing.
- c. Camping is prohibited in the boat ramp parking area.
- d. Waterskiing is prohibited.
- e. Bowfishing is prohibited.

f. All crayfish taken must be returned to the water of origin immediately or killed and taken into possession immediately upon catch with kill being effected by separating the abdomen from the cephalothorax (tail from body).

215. Sand Draw State Wildlife Area - Sedgwick County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- e. Hunting is limited to youth mentor hunting only. No more than one mentor per youth hunter may engage in hunting.

216. Sands Lake State Wildlife Area - Chaffee County

a. Camping is prohibited.

217. Sandsage State Wildlife Area - Yuma County

- Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited, except with shotguns or bows.
- d. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- e. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- f. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.

218. San Luis Lakes State Wildlife Area - Alamosa County

- a. Boating is prohibited north of the buoy line.
- b. Public access is prohibited north of the buoy line and east-west fence line from February 15 through July 15.
- c. Camping is prohibited north of the buoy line and east-west fence line.

219. Sapinero State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

a. Snowmobile use is prohibited.

220. Sarvis Creek State Wildlife Area - Routt County

a. Camping and campfires are prohibited, except for three (3) days before the beginning of regular big game seasons through three (3) days after the end of regular big game seasons.

221. Sawhill Ponds - Boulder County

- a. Dogs must be kept on a six foot leash which must be held and controlled by the handler, except in designated areas.
- b. Motorized and non-motorized vehicles (including bicycles) are prohibited beyond designated parking areas.
- c. Boating and bellyboats are prohibited.
- d. Hunting is prohibited.
- e. Horseback riding is prohibited, except on established maintenance roads.
- f. Public access is prohibited between midnight and 5:00 a.m.
- g. Collecting of any kind is prohibited, except as authorized by permit.
- h. Other activities may be prohibited as posted, to implement the management agreement between the Division of Wildlife and the City of Boulder.

222. Sedgwick Bar State Wildlife Area - Sedgwick County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- d. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- e. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- f. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- g. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- h. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

223. Sego Springs State Wildlife Area - Conejos County

- a. Field trials may be authorized during August and September only.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited from February 15 through July 15.
- d. Bowfishing is prohibited.

224. Setchfield State Wildlife Area - Bent County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

225. Seymour Lake State Wildlife Area - Jackson County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Sail surfboards are prohibited.

226. Sharptail Ridge State Wildlife Area - Douglas County

- Access is restricted to day use only.
- Access is permitted by foot only.
- c. Camping is prohibited.
- d. Hunting is restricted to deer and elk hunting only.
- e. Deer and elk hunting is allowed by permit only. Hunters must have a limited deer or elk license for unit 51 before applying. No more than two hunters will be permitted daily. Group applications are allowed for a maximum of two applicants per group. Permits will be valid for a minimum of two days and a maximum of three days beginning after Labor Day, and will be based on the length of the underlying season and maximization of individual hunter opportunity. Permits will be issued by a drawing with an application deadline of the third Monday in July. Permit applications are available from the DOW in Denver 303-291-7227.
- f. Permitted hunters may take one other person (an observer) who is not hunting with them while hunting, however that person must remain with the hunter at all times.
- g. Permitted hunters may park inside in the parking area behind the gate during the times for which they are permitted. Driving anywhere else on the property is prohibited.

227. Shriver-Wright State Wildlife Area - Rio Grande County

- a. Fires are prohibited.
- b. Camping is prohibited, except in parking areas with self-contained camp trailers or campers.
- c. The Area Wildlife Manager may post area-specific closures to manage waterfowl hunting pressure during established waterfowl seasons, to protect maintenance and construction equipment, and to protect human health and safety.
- d. Bowfishing is prohibited.
- e. Hunting is restricted to the use of archery equipment, shotguns, or muzzle-loading only.

f. Target practice is prohibited.

228. Sikes Ranch State Wildlife Area - Baca and Las Animas Counties

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Off-highway vehicle (OHV) use is prohibited.
- d. Wood cutting or gathering is prohibited.
- e. Public access is allowed one hour before sunrise until one hour after sunset, except that when an animal is harvested the successful hunter is allowed to remain as long as is necessary to remove the animal, and except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- f. Trapping is allowed by permit only. Permit holders shall have their permit on their person at all times while trapping. Permits may be obtained by calling the Lamar Service Center at 719-336-6600 or the local District Wildlife Manager at 719-980-0025.
- g. Public access is prohibited in the building envelope and designated safety zones, as posted.
- h. Parking is allowed in designated parking lots only.
- All motorized travel is restricted to the primary access route (CR O).

229. Simmons State Wildlife Area – Yuma County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only.
- c. Camping is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Dog training is prohibited.
- f. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.

230. Simpson Ponds State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes used for fishing.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Dog training is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.

- f. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- g. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise, except for fishing or when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- h. Horseback riding is prohibited.
- i. Bicycle riding is prohibited.

231. Skaguay Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Teller County

a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

232. 63 Ranch - Park County

a. Camping is prohibited.

233. Smith Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Costilla County

- a. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only
- b. Public access is prohibited from February 15 through July 15 on the north and east shore areas.
- c. Fishing is prohibited from November 1 through the last day of the waterfowl season, except within two-hundred (200) yards of the dam.
- d. Waterskiing is prohibited.
- e. Vehicles are prohibited within fifty (50) feet of the water.

234. Smyth State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - Chaffee County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

235. South Republican State Wildlife Area - Yuma County

- a. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only. No more than two trials may be authorized during the February-March period and no more than one field trial may be authorized during the August-September period.
- b. Waterfowl hunting is prohibited as posted to provide resting areas for wintering waterfowl.
- c. Parking for waterfowl hunting is prohibited, except in designated parking areas.
- d. Waterfowl hunting access is prohibited on the downstream face of the dam.

236. Spanish Peaks State Wildlife Area - Las Animas County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except in established camping areas.
- b. Fires are prohibited, except in designated areas.

- c. Public access is prohibited, except from established parking areas.
- d. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.

237. Spinney Mountain State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

238. Stalker Lake State Wildlife Area - Yuma County

- Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.
- d. Hunting is prohibited, except with shotguns or bows.
- e. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- f. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- g. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- h. Hunting on the western half of Stalker Lake is prohibited.
- i. Hunting is permitted from the closed area east to Stalker Lake dam until October 31.

239. Storm Mountain Access Road - Larimer County

a. Public access is prohibited as posted, when necessary to prevent road and habitat damage, depending on weather and habitat conditions

240. Summit Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Montezuma County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

241. Tamarack Ranch State Wildlife Area - Logan County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except in the established camping area.
- b. Field trials may be authorized during February, March, August, and September only. No more than three trials may be authorized during the February-March and month of August period and no more than one trial may be authorized during the September period.

- c. Fires are prohibited, except in the designated camping area.
- d. All hunters must check in and out of the self check in station, and must park their vehicle at the parking area they are checked into. Hunters are restricted to the area they are checked into until 9:00 a.m., at which time they may walk into and hunt adjacent areas. Deer and turkey hunters are required only to check into East or West Tamarack Area (Game Management Unit 91). All hunters hunting South Tamarack Area, south of I-76, (Game Management Unit 93) are required to check-in and check-out of the self check-in station.
- e. Reservations are available, but not required, on weekends as listed and the following holidays: Columbus Day (observed), Veteran's Day (observed), Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Years Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day and President's Day. The first hunt date available for reservations is the Saturday following October 24, and the last date available is the last Sunday of the regular duck season. Weekdays, weekends, and holidays outside the reservation period and any unreserved or open units are open to hunting without reservations and as regulated through the check station. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters must follow check in and check out procedures as posted.
- f. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.
- g. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- h. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- i. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- j. Horse use is prohibited north of I-76, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- k. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.
- I. Augmentation Ponds:
 - 1. Waterfowl hunting is allowed only through a limited draw lottery reservation system starting on the opening day of the second duck season through the end of the regular dark goose season.
 - 2. Hunting is limited to the specific pond/hunt area for that day.
 - 3. A maximum of four hunters are allowed per party per hunt day. There is no standby hunting offered in the event that the successful lottery reservation holder does not use the reservation. No additional parties are allowed to hunt after the lottery hunter has completed their hunt for the day. The hunter drawing the access permit must be present for the hunt. All hunters must check in at the existing check station.

- Due to safety concerns for traffic traveling on I-76 near two of the ponds, there are blinds provided and hunters must hunt out of the blinds. Shooting out the back of the blind is prohibited.
- 5. To enter a drawing to reserve a pond, hunters must send a postcard or letter with name, address, phone number, and CID number along with the desired reservation dates to CPW, Tamarack Ranch drawing, 122 E. Edison Street, Brush, CO 80723. Cards must be postmarked by September 30 annually. Successful applicants will be notified by October 21. Hunters must possess a valid license for the species to be hunted in order to enter a drawing. Hunters may apply for multiple hunt dates on one postcard. Hunters must park in designated parking areas for that hunt day but are allowed to drop off decoys via existing four-wheel-drive only roads as posted. Hunters must remain on existing roads. Failure to hunt a reserved area without prior cancellation, or to follow check station procedures, may disqualify a person from making reservations for the remainder of the hunting season.
- 6. Ponds are open to hunting without a reservation during the spring light goose conservation order season. All hunters must follow check in and check out procedures as posted.

242. Tarryall Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Public access is prohibited from the dam, spillway and outlet structures.
- b. Boating in a manner that creates a white water wake is prohibited.

243. Taylor River State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- e. Public access is prohibited from Taylor Dam to 325 yards downstream.

244. Teter-Michigan Creek State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

245. Thurston Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Prowers County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake from November 1 through the last day of the migratory waterfowl season.
- b. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise daily, except for fishing.
- c. All terrain vehicles, dirt bikes, and snowmobiles are prohibited.

- d. Public access to the frozen surface of the lake is prohibited.
- e. Public access to the dams, inlets, and outlet structures is prohibited, except for fishing.

246. Tilman Bishop State Wildlife Area – Mesa County

- a. Public access is prohibited during the nesting and migrating period, from March 15 through July 14.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Hunters must check in and out of the entrance station.
- d. Waterfowl hunters are restricted to hunting from designated blinds or in the zone identified for each blind. No more than four hunters allowed per blind.
- e. Hunting is restricted to bows and shotguns with shot-shells only.
- f. Deer hunting is allowed by limited permit only. Permit applications will be available from the Division of Wildlife West Regional Office in 711 Independent Ave., Grand Junction, Co, 81505, phone 970-255-6100. The application deadline is August 1. Permits will be issued through a hand drawing, and successful applicants will be notified by mail. The date, time, and location of the drawing will be included on the application.
- g. Turkey hunting is prohibited.
- h. Dogs are prohibited, except as an aid to hunting.
- i. Waterfowl hunting on this property is by reservation only. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. Hunters must follow check-in and check-out procedures as posted at the property.
- j. Hunt areas that have not been reserved will be available on a first-come, first-served basis after 5:00 am on each hunting day. Reserved hunt areas unoccupied by 7:00 am will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. However, any hunt area must be yielded at any time upon request of a hunter holding a valid and active reservation for that area.

247. Timpas Creek State Wildlife Area - Otero County

a. Fires are prohibited.

248. Tomahawk State Wildlife Area - Park County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

249. Tomichi Creek State Wildlife Area - Gunnison County

a. Camping is prohibited.

- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Dogs must be kept on a leash, except as an aid in hunting.
- d. Public access is limited to foot only from designated access points.
- e. From January 1 through June 30, public access south of Tomichi Creek is restricted to the area within 100 feet south of the high water line of Tomichi Creek, as posted.

250. Totten Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Montezuma County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Alcoholic beverages are prohibited.
- d. Glass containers are prohibited.
- e. Hunting is prohibited in the inlet area from September 30 through January 20, as posted, to protect resting waterfowl.
- f. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- g. Public access is prohibited along the north shore from March 1 through May 31.
- h. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise, except for fishing.

251. Trujillo Meadows State Wildlife Area - Conejos County

a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.

252. Turk's Pond State Wildlife Area - Baca County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited in the area of the pond and administrative building, as posted, except to retrieve downed waterfowl, from the opening day of the migratory waterfowl season through the last day of February.

253. Two Buttes Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Baca and Prowers Counties

a. Boating is prohibited in Two Buttes Ponds below the dam, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.

254. Urad Lake State Wildlife Area - Clear Creek County

a. Public access is allowed from June 1 through the end of the 4th regular big game rifle season, or until the road is closed due to inaccessibility, as posted. The property will open initially on June 15, 2014.

- b. Access is by foot or horseback only.
- c. Motor vehicle use is restricted to the designated parking lot only.
- d. Camping shall be limited to five days in any 45-day period, except during the big game seasons in designated campgrounds.
- e. Fires are prohibited, except in established fire rings.
- f. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited except when hunting.
- g. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind, or electric motor.
- h. Dogs must be kept on a leash, except when used as an aid in hunting.

255. Vail Deer Underpass State Wildlife Area - Eagle County

- a. Hunting is prohibited.
- b. Public access is prohibited from November 1 through June 15.

256. Valmont Reservoir Administrative Area - Boulder County

a. Public access is prohibited.

257. Van Tuyl State Wildlife Area (Cabin Creek Unit and Lost Canyon Unit) - Gunnison County

a. All motorized travel (including over-the-snow travel) is restricted to the primary access routes (BLM 3107 and CR 743).

258. Verner State Wildlife Area (Fishing Lease) - (North Platte River) Jackson County

a. Public access is for fishing only.

259. Viking Valley State Wildlife Area - Gunnison and Saguache counties.

a. Public access is prohibited, except when authorized by the landowner.

260. Wahatoya State Wildlife Area - Huerfano County

- a. Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand or wind.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Fires are prohibited.

261. Walker State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

- Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except bows are permitted for the purpose of bowfishing.
- d. Hunting is prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited from one-half (1/2) hour after sunset to one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise.
- f. Trapping is prohibited.
- g. Dogs are prohibited, except that dogs on leash are permitted on the paved Riverfront Trail. All dog handlers must immediately collect, remove, and properly dispose of all dog feces left by their dog.

262. Watson Lake State Fish Unit - Larimer County

- a. Dogs are prohibited.
- b. Hunting is prohibited.
- c. Public access is prohibited along the west bank of the Poudre River adjacent to the employee housing area.

263. Watson Lake State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Hunting is prohibited.
- d. Ice fishing is prohibited.
- e. Ice skating is prohibited.
- f. Vehicle parking is prohibited on the South Dam.
- g. Public access is prohibited to the northwest side as posted to prevent access to the water outtake and fish disposal area.
- h. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.
- i. The use or possession of live minnows is prohibited.
- j. From one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise, use other than fishing is prohibited.

264. Waunita Watchable Wildlife Area – Gunnison County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.

- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. All trash must be packed out.

265. Webster State Wildlife Area - Weld County

a. All hunting, fishing, and wildlife-related recreation and access is prohibited until such time as property management activities allow the property to be re-opened to the public.

266. Wellington Reservoir #4 and Smith Lake State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

- a. Boating is prohibited in a manner that creates a white water wake.
- b. Hunting is prohibited.
- c. Sail surfboards are prohibited on Wellington Reservoir #4.
- d. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited.
- e. Public access is prohibited from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise, except for fishing.
- f. Camping is prohibited.
- g. Snowmobile use is prohibited.
- h. Off-highway vehicle (OHV) use is prohibited.
- i. Open fires are prohibited.

267. Wellington State Wildlife Area - Larimer and Weld Counties

- Boating is prohibited, except for craft propelled by hand may be used in hunting waterfowl.
- b. Camping is prohibited.
- c. Field trials may be authorized on the Wellington and Schware units during February, March 1 through 14, and August only. Field trials may be authorized on the Cobb Lake Unit year-round.
- d. Game birds listed in #009(B) of these regulations may be released on the Cobb Lake Unit by the Division or its agent for educational or training purposes without seasonal or numerical restrictions.
- e. Fires are prohibited.
- f. Public access is prohibited on the Wellington and Schware Units from March 15 through July 15.
- g. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the area wildlife manager.

- h. Public access is prohibited on the Wellington Unit from the first day of the regular waterfowl season to the first day of the pheasant season, except on Saturday, Sundays, Mondays and legal holidays.
- i. Horseback riding is prohibited, except at the Cobb Lake Unit, where horses may be used during field trials.
- j. Domestic birds, feral birds, or privately-owned game birds may be released year-round for dog training on the Cobb Lake Unit by permit only, in accordance with the provisions of this chapter and other applicable regulations, including, but not limited to, #007, #008, #009, #801 and #804 of these regulations. All such birds taken during training activities shall be removed from the State Wildlife Area by the dog training permitee and all privately-owned game birds shall be prepared for human consumption.
- k. Big game hunting on all units is restricted to the use of archery, shotguns with slugs, and muzzle-loading only.
- I. The Division is authorized to implement a dog training reservation system should overcrowding become an issue on the State Wildlife Area.

268. West Lake State Wildlife Area - Larimer County

 Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor.

269. West Lake State Wildlife Area - Mesa County

- a. Boating is prohibited.
- b. Public access is prohibited from 9:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.
- c. Water contact activities are prohibited.

270. West Rifle Creek State Wildlife Area - Garfield County

a. Camping is prohibited, except from the day after Labor Day through December 31.

271. Whitehorse State Wildlife Area - Adams County

- a. Public access is prohibited, except for youth mentor waterfowl hunting only, when authorized by the Area Wildlife Manager as participants in the Division's youth hunting program.
- b. A reservation is required for all waterfowl hunting. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters with reservations may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation, except when hunting areas where reservations are not required or on hunt areas which are unreserved and unoccupied. Hunters must follow check in and check out procedures as posted.
- c. Waterfowl hunters must check in and check out at the designated check station.

272. Williams Creek Reservoir State Wildlife Area - Hinsdale County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Open fires are prohibited.
- c. Boating in a manner that creates a white water wake is prohibited.
- d. Snowmobiles are allowed only as an aid in ice fishing.
- e. Sail surfboards are prohibited.

273. Willow Creek State Wildlife Area - Yuma County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Public access is restricted to foot traffic only.
- c. Camping is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Dog training is prohibited.
- f. Target practice is prohibited, except when authorized by the Area Wildlife Manager.
- g. Public access for horseback riding is prohibited.

274. Windy Gap Watchable Wildlife Area - Grand County

- a. Dogs are prohibited beyond the parking area.
- b. Fishing is prohibited.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited.
- d. Camping is prohibited.
- e. Fires are prohibited.
- f. No human activity allowed outside viewing area.
- g. Public access is prohibited from sunset to sunrise.
- h. Hunting is prohibited.
- i. Trapping is prohibited.

275. Woodhouse State Wildlife Area - Douglas County

a. Public access is prohibited.

276. Woods Lake State Wildlife Area - San Miguel County

 Boating is prohibited, except for float tubes or craft propelled by hand, wind or electric motor. b. Camping is prohibited.

277. Wray State Fish Unit - Yuma County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Hunting is prohibited.
- c. Dogs are prohibited.
- d. Public access is prohibited east of Yuma Co Rd FF.

278. Yampa River State Wildlife Area - Routt County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.

ARTICLE III - STATE TRUST LANDS

#902 - REGULATIONS APPLICABLE TO ALL STATE TRUST LANDS LEASED BY THE DIVISION OF WILDLIFE

A. DEFINITIONS

1. "Youth mentor hunting" means hunting by youths under 18 years of age. Youth hunters under 16 years of age shall at all times be accompanied by a mentor when hunting on youth mentor properties. A mentor must be 18 years of age or older and hold a valid hunter education certificate or be born before January 1, 1949.

B. Public Access to State Trust Lands Leased by the Division of Wildlife

- 1. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 31, unless otherwise posted.
- 2. All newly enrolled properties are closed to public access until September 1 of the year of enrollment, unless otherwise posted.
- 3. Public access is prohibited from one-half (1/2) hour after sunset to one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise, except as posted, in accordance with the lease agreement with the State Land Board.
- 4. Public access is restricted to hunting, fishing, and watchable wildlife activity.

C. Prohibited Activities

Except as otherwise provided in these regulations, the following provisions apply to all State Trust Lands leased by the Division of Wildlife:

- 1. It is unlawful for any person to enter, use or occupy any area or portion thereof for any purpose when posted against such entry, use or occupancy.
- Motorized vehicle use is restricted to designated roads.
- Littering is prohibited. All trash must be packed out by State Trust land users.

- 4. Camping and fires are prohibited, unless otherwise posted.
- 5. Access is by foot or horseback only, unless otherwise posted.
- 6. No outfitting or non-wildlife related public access is permitted.
- 7. Target practice or non-hunting-related shooting is prohibited.
- 8. It is unlawful to possess the following types of ammunition and/or firearms: tracer rounds, armor-piercing rounds, military hardened rounds with explosive or radioactive substances, .50 caliber BMG rounds, or fully automatic firearms.
- 9. It is unlawful to possess, store, or use hay, straw, or mulch which has not been certified as noxious weed free in accordance with the Weed Free Forage Crop Certification Act, Sections 35-27.5-101 to 108, C.R.S., or any other state or province participating in the Regional Certified Weed Free Forage Program. See Appendix A of this chapter. All materials so certified shall be clearly marked as such by the certifying state or province. Exempted from this prohibition are persons transporting such materials on Federal, State, or County roads that cross State Trust Lands leased by the Division, and hay produced on the property where it is being used.

D. Criteria for Posting Prohibited Activities

When these regulations provide that an activity is prohibited, except as posted or permitted as posted, the Division of Wildlife may control these activities by posting signs. The Division of Wildlife shall apply the following criteria in determining if an activity shall be restricted or authorized pursuant to posting:

- Public safety.
- Proximity to a calving or lambing area.
- 3. Proximity to a corral, loading chute or similar structure maintained for the purpose of handling domestic livestock.
- 4. Proximity to private structures such as outbuildings, houses, barns, storage sheds or similar structures.
- Proximity to agriculture equipment.
- 6. Whether protection of roads or trails is necessary to prevent excessive damage causes by human use
- 7. Negative impacts on wildlife resources or domestic livestock, or agricultural products.
- 8. Whether the area can provide additional public benefits and remain consistent with all applicable agreements.

E. Closure of Properties to Public Use

 The Director of the Division of Wildlife may establish and enforce temporary closures of, or restrictions on, lands or waters leased by the Division from the State Land Board, or portions thereof, for a period not to exceed nine months, when any one of the following criteria apply:

- a. The property has sustained a natural or man-made disaster such as drought, wildfire, flooding, or disease outbreak which makes public access unsafe, or where access by the public could result in additional and significant environmental damage.
- b. The facilities on the property are unsafe.
- c. To protect threatened or endangered wildlife species, protect wildlife resources from significant natural or manmade threats, such as the introduction or spread of disease or nuisance species, changing environmental conditions or other similar threats, protect time-sensitive wildlife use of lands or waters, or facilitate Division-sponsored wildlife research projects or management activities.
- 2. Whenever such closure is instituted, the area(s) involved shall be posted indicating the nature and purpose of the closure. It shall be unlawful for any person or vehicle to enter any such area(s) posted as closed.

#903 - Property Specific Regulations

A. In addition to or in place of those restrictions listed in regulation #902, the following provisions or restrictions apply:

1. Adams – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Access is restricted as posted.

2. Aguilar TV Hill – Las Animas County

a. Access is restricted as posted on the east side of the property.

3. Alamaditas Mesa – Conejos County

a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 14.

4. Antelope Creek – Grand County

a. ATV and snowmobile access allowed on designated route as posted at East Carter Creek gate entrance during hunting season only.

5. Antero – Park County

- a. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February only.
- b. Open for fishing year-round.

6. Apishapa North – Las Animas County

a. Motorized vehicles are prohibited past parking lot.

7. Atwood – Logan County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

- b. Hunting is prohibited, except on Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesdays, Labor Day, Columbus Day (observed), Veteran's Day (observed), Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day and Presidents' Day. Three reservations may be issued per day on the west side of Colo 63; two for the general public, and one for hunters with mobility impairments. No more than four people per reservation.
- d. Hunting is prohibited with centerfire rifles.
- e. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- f. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March and April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season).
- g. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.
- h. All small game and waterfowl hunting is regulated by a reservation system and through a mandatory check station. Reservations may be made in accordance with #901.A of these regulations. Hunters may only hunt the hunt area specified on the reservation. Hunters must follow check in and check out procedures as posted.

8. Badger Creek (Lower Badger Creek Unit, Upper Badger Creek Unit) – Fremont/Park County

- Lower Badger Creek Unit is open for public access for fishing year-round. For all
 other wildlife recreation, Lower Badger Creek Unit is open for public access from
 September 1 through the end of February.
- b. Upper Badger Creek Unit is open for public access from October 1 through the end of February.
- c. Fishing is prohibited on the Upper Badger Creek Unit.

9. Bakers Peak – Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of state or county roads.
- c. Only portable hunting blinds are allowed.

10. Bakerville - Clear Creek County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Access to the property is off of I-70 right-of-way only.
- c. Access is by foot only.

11. Bald Mountain – Moffat County

a. Public access is prohibited March 1 through August 15.

12. Bear Gulch – Custer County

a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.

13. Beddows Mountain - Custer County

- a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.
- b. Rifle hunting is restricted to youth mentor hunting only. Mentors are not allowed to use rifles.
- c. All hunting other than youth mentor hunting is restricted to bows, muzzle-loaders or shotguns.
- d. Parking is prohibited on Hwy 69.
- e. Shooting is prohibited within 500 feet of Hwy 69 and manmade structures.

14. Big Hole Gulch – Moffat County

- a. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Open year-round for fishing.
- c. Only portable hunting blinds are allowed.

15. Black Hawk - Huerfano County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of county roads.

16. Black Mountain - Huerfano County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

17. Black Sage Pass – Gunnison County

a. Open for fishing year-round.

18. Blue Lake – Bent County

- a. Open for public access year-round.
- b. Public access is prohibited on the islands from May 15 through August 31.
- c. Camping is allowed as posted.

19. Blue Spring – Huerfano County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 14.

b. Hunting is prohibited in the safety zone along the east boundary, as posted.

20. Boston Flats - Moffat County

- a. Open for fishing and wildlife watching access year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through the end of February
- c. Access is by foot only.

21. Box Creek - Lake County

a. Access is by foot only.

22. Bravo – Logan County

- a. Access to the property is from Bravo SWA parking areas only.
- b. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.
- c. All waterfowl and small game hunters must check out at the designated check station before leaving the property.

23. Bull Mountain – Larimer County

a. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of county roads.

24. Burchfield – Baca County

Access is by foot only.

25. Burro Springs 1&2 – Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through May 31.

26. Carter Creek - Grand County

- a. Except as otherwise allowed in this regulation, public access is limited to hunting only.
- b. ATV and snowmobile access allowed on designated route in Section 31 as posted at East Carter Creek gate entrance during hunting season only.

27. Carter Place - San Miguel County

a. Access to the property is through BLM only.

28. Castor Gulch – Moffat County

a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.

29. Cedars – Moffat County

a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.

b. Only portable hunting blinds are allowed.

30. Cedar Springs – Moffat County

a. Motorized vehicle access is permitted only on CR 23 and BLM #1558.

31. Chubb Park – Chaffee County

- a. Camping is permitted only as posted.
- b. Motorized vehicle access is permitted on county roads as posted.

32. Coal Bank Gulch - Routt County

- a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through the end of February.
- b. Hunting with archery, muzzle-loaders, shotguns firing a single slug, and rimfire rifles only.
- c. Hunting is limited to youth mentor hunting only. No more than one mentor per youth hunter may engage in hunting.

33. Cody Park – Fremont County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 14.

34. Cohagen – Jackson County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

35. Cold Springs Mountain – Moffat County

- a. Access is allowed from August 1 through December 31.
- b. Camping is allowed only during big game seasons.

36. Cottonwood Creek - Routt County

- a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.
- b. Hunter numbers may be limited through a mandatory check station when necessary to control overcrowding, resource damage or trespassing on neighboring private property.

37. Cottonwood Ridge – Fremont County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Hunting is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

38. Crooked Top - Park County

a. Access is permitted from Forest Service Rd 101 only.

39. Crystal Lake - Lake County

- a. Access is by foot only.
- b. Open for fishing year-round.

40. Daley Gulch - Gunnison/Saguache Counties

- a. Open for public access year-round.
- b. Camping is allowed only as posted.

41. Deep Creek - Routt County

- a. Parking is restricted to designated area only.
- b. Open for public access from the first day of archery elk season through the end of February.

42. Deer Haven – Fremont County

- a. Open for hunting from September 1 through May 31.
- b. Open for watchable wildlife year-round.

43. Dick's Peak – Park County

a. Access is by foot only.

44. Dirty Gulch - Fremont

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

45. Dry Creek – Rio Grande County

- a. Hunting is prohibited in the safety zone along the east boundary of Section 16, as posted.
- b. Hunting is prohibited from June 1 through August 14.

46. Dry Fork – Routt County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through September 16.
- b. Public access is limited to sharp-tailed grouse hunting only.
- c. Access is by foot only.

47. East Carter Mountain – Grand County

- a. Except as otherwise allowed in this regulation, public access is limited to hunting only.
- b. Motorized vehicles are restricted to Chimney Rock road unless posted otherwise.

- c. Parking is allowed at designated parking lots only.
- d. ATV and snowmobile use allowed on designated route as posted at gate in Section 24 during hunting season only.
- e. Hunting not allowed in safety zone, as posted along east fenceline.
- f. Camping and campfires only allowed as posted within 300 feet of Chimney Rock Road, with a 14-day limit on all camps.

48. East Delaney Butte Lake – Jackson County

- a. Open for hunting and watchable wildlife from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Open for fishing year-round.
- c. Access is by foot only.

49. Elk Mountain – Jackson County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- c. Access to the property is from the parking lot only.

50. Elk Springs #3 – Moffat County

a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 14.

51. Fernleaf Gulch – Fremont County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.
- a. Access is by foot and horseback only, except on BLM Sand Gulch Road.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of BLM Sand Gulch Road.

52. Florence – Fremont County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Access to the property is through National Forest land only.

53. Fly Gulch – Routt County

a. Open for youth mentor hunting only.

54. Ford Bridge – Logan County

- a. Hunting is prohibited with centerfire rifles.
- b. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 31

- c. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- d. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March and April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season).
- e. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

55. Fortification – Moffat County

- a. Access and hunting allowed through Frosty Acres Ranch only. Contact the Frosty Acres Ranch for reservations at 970-824-8935 or 970-824-9568.
- b. Hunting is restricted to cow elk only.
- c. Access is from parking area off Highway 13 only.
- d. Access is by foot only.
- Open for hunting from day after 4th season through the end of the late season in December.

56. Froze Creek - Custer County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Access is by foot only.

57. Godiva Rim – Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.
- b. Motorized vehicle use is restricted to BLM Rd 2124.

58. Grape Creek - Fremont County

- a. Open for fishing year-round as posted along Grape Creek.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through May 31.
- c. Open for watchable wildlife year-round.

59. Greasewood - Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.
- b. Access is by foot only.

60. Greasewood Lake - Weld County

a. Access is by foot only.

61. Great Divide - Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.
- b. Only portable hunting blinds are allowed.
- c. Motorized vehicle use is restricted to county roads only.

62. High Creek - Park County

- a. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Open for fishing year-round.

63. Homestead – Moffat County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

64. Independence Mountain – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. ATVs are allowed between 10:00 a.m. and 2 p.m. on designated roads otherwise closed to motorized traffic, for game retrieval only.

65. Indian Creek – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Hunting is prohibited with centerfire rifles in the northeast (NE) 1/4 of Section 16.
- c. Access to the property if from the parking lot off of County Road 21 only.

66. Jimmy Dunn Gulch - Moffat/Routt Counties

- a. Open for public access from the last Saturday in August through the end of February.
- b. Hunter numbers may be limited through a mandatory check station when necessary to control overcrowding, resource damage or trespassing on neighboring private property.

67. Johnny Moore Mountain – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. The southern portion of the property only is open year-round for fishing as posted.

68. Jumping Cow Elbert County

a. Hunting is restricted to dove, turkey, doe pronghorn, antlerless elk, antlerless white-tailed deer, and antlerless mule deer.

- b. Hunting and fishing access is allowed by permit only. Hunters and anglers must have a valid license for their activity prior to applying for a permit. Permit holders shall have their permit on their person at all times while on the property. Permits may designate specific geographic hunting zones; in this case permits are restricted to the listed zone and are not valid property-wide. Access permits for hunters and anglers will be issued free of charge. Permits may be obtained via a drawing process. Applications are available from the DOW in Denver (303)291-7227. Application due dates are as follows:
 - Dove, fall turkey, doe pronghorn, antlerless elk, antlerless white-tailed deer, and antlerless mule deer applications due the 3rd Monday in August.
 - 2. Spring turkey applications due 3rd Monday in March.
 - 3. Fishing applications due 14 days prior to intended access date.
- c. Permitted hunters and anglers may take one other person (an observer) who is not hunting or fishing with them onto the property; however that person must remain with the permit holder at all times.
- d. Permitted hunters other than those hunting dove and wild turkey may not enter the property prior to the first Monday after the opening day of their individual season.
- e. Vehicular access to the property is restricted. Motor vehicle use is only allowed on marked existing roadways that lead to marked parking areas. All other access is restricted to foot and horseback only.
- f. All gates on the property shall be left in the condition in which they are found after passing through the gateway.
- g. Access is permitted from two hours prior to sunrise to one hour after sunset. In the event that an animal has been harvested by a hunter, the hunter may remain as long as is reasonable to recover and remove the animal from the property.
- h. Camping is prohibited.
- i. Fires are prohibited.

69. Karney Ranch Bent County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Campfires are prohibited.
- c. Firewood collection is prohibited.
- d. Off-highway vehicle (OHV) use is prohibited.
- e. Public access is allowed one hour before sunrise until one hour after sunset, except that when an animal is harvested the successful hunter is allowed to remain as long as is necessary to remove the animal.
- f. Ornate box turtle collection and/or release is prohibited.

- g. Night hunting with artificial light may be permitted as provided in regulation #W-303.E.10.
- h. Foot access only. All vehicles are restricted to roads and parking lots.
- i. Dogs are prohibited except as an aid to hunting.
- No public access to signed safety zones.

70. Kemp Draw - Jackson County

- a. Motorized vehicles are restricted to designated roads and Jackson County Road 21.
- b. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

71. LaGarde Creek – Larimer County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through the end of February.

72. La Jara – Conejos County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through the end of February.
- c. Camping is permitted only as posted.
- d. From the first day of archery big game season through the last day of the last regular rifle season, motor vehicle access is prohibited on that portion bounded on the north by a signed fenceline beginning at a point along La Jara Creek in the SW ¼ of section 32, T35N, R6E, extending east along this fence line approximately 2.2 miles to a signed corner post in the SW ¼ of section 34, T35N, R6E; on the east by a signed fenceline that extends from the above-described corner approximately 4 ¾ miles south to La Jara Creek; and on the south and west by La Jara Creek.

73. Landsman Creek - Kit Carson/Yuma County

- a. Open for hunting from September 1 through May 31.
- b. Access is by foot only.

74. Lapin Creek – Custer County

a. Open for public access from the first day of archery pronghorn season through May 31.

75. Little Cochetopa Creek - Chaffee County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

76. Little La Garita Creek - Saguache County

- a. Open for wildlife watching year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through the end of February.

77. Little Sheep Mountain – Huerfano County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of county road.

78. Los Creek - Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

79. Los Mogotes Peak – Conejos County

a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 14.

80. Macfarlane Reservoir - Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Closed to motorized travel on all two-track roads from October 15 through the end of regular rifle big game seasons, except on designated routes only from 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. and ½ hour after sunset through midnight for retrieval of harvested game only.
- c. Motorized travel for waterfowl hunting access to MacFarlane Reservoir is allowed at all times on designated routes only.

81. Manzanares Creek - Huerfano County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through May 31.
- b. Motorized vehicle use is restricted to county roads only.

82. Maxwell Park - Chaffee County

- a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 14.
- Maximum of four vehicles to parking area and maximum of three people per vehicle.
- c. Access is through parking areas only.

83. Maybell – Moffat County

- a. Open for fishing and wildlife watching year-round.
- b. Camping is permitted only as posted.
- c. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.

84. Maynard Gulch – Routt County

- Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.
- c. Vehicle parking is prohibited, except in designated areas.
- d. Hunter numbers are regulated through a mandatory check station, when necessary to control overcrowding, resource damage or trespassing on neighboring private property.

85. McArthur Gulch - Park County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Hunting is prohibited with centerfire rifles.
- c. Hunting is prohibited in the safety zone around the ranch house and outbuildings, as posted.

86. McCoy Gulch - Fremont County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

87. Meadow Creek - Larimer County

- a. Open year round for wildlife-related activities north of Larimer CR 80C.
- b. Open September 1 to the end of February for hunting south of Larimer CR 80C.
- c. South of Larimer CR 80C, access is by foot and horseback travel only.
- d. Vehicle access north of Larimer CR 80C is only allowed during specific times of year when the Middle Cherokee Management Area is open to vehicle travel.

88. Menefee Peak - Montezuma County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

89. Middle Carter (Gunsight)- Grand County

- a. Except as otherwise allowed in this regulation, public access is limited to hunting only.
- b. Camping and campfires are permitted within 300 feet of Chimney Rock road (CR 27/FS 103) as posted.

90. Middle Park - Grand County

a. Motorized vehicle access and parking is restricted as posted.

91. Milk Creek - Grand County

a. Motorized vehicles are restricted to County Road 184 (Hwy 40, MM 163) and parking area (MM 165) unless posted otherwise.

- b. Motorized vehicle access through gate in Section 11 is restricted to use on designated track when road is dry.
- c. Parking is restricted in Section 14 as posted.

92. Mineral Hot Springs - Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

93. Mishak Lakes - Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

94. Mogotas Arroyo – Saguache County

- a. Open for watchable wildlife year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.

95. Monument Butte - Moffat County

a. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of county road.

96. Moody Creek - Routt County

a. Hunting is prohibited north of Moody Creek.

97. Moonhill – Routt County

- a. Hunting is prohibited with centerfire rifles.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited.
- c. Snowmobiles are prohibited.
- d. Bicycles are prohibited.
- e. Firewood cutting is prohibited.

98. Morapos Creek - Moffat County

 Access from parking lot on BLM land off County Road on south side of the property only. No access from other sides of the property.

99. Morrison Creek - Routt County

a. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of county road.

100. Mud Springs – Park County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through the end of February.
- b. Hunting is restricted to big game and small game hunting only.

101. Nee Noshe Reservoir – Kiowa County

- a. Open for public access from November 1 through March 31.
- b. Hunting is restricted to waterfowl hunting only.
- c. Hunters must check in at the DOW check station prior to hunting.

102. Neesopah- Kiowa County

- a. Use of buildings, equipment, and safety zones surrounding such areas is prohibited.
- b. From November 1 until the last day of the waterfowl season, hunters must check in and out at the Queens check station.

103. Newlin Creek - Fremont County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.
- b. Hunting is prohibited with centerfire rifles.
- c. Hunting is prohibited within a buffer zone bounded on the east by the property boundary, on the north and south by the property boundary and extending 1/4 mile west of the east property line.

104. North Canyon – Baca County

- a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through August 14.
- b. Access is by foot only.

105. North Platte - Jackson County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.

106. North Rabbit Creek - Larimer County

- a. Open year-round for fishing.
- b. Open year-round for small game hunting.
- c. Open August 15 to January 31 for big game hunting.
- d. Access is by foot and horseback only, except during big game seasons when vehicle access is allowed to Rabbit Creek SWA.
- e. Parking is not permitted on the property.
- f. All activities not listed above are prohibited from September 1 to May 1.

107. Overland Trail - Logan County

a. Public Access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

- b. Public Access is allowed from the Overland Trail SWA parking lot only.
- c. Camping is prohibited.
- d. Fires are prohibited.
- e. Target practice is prohibited, except as posted.
- f. Discharge of firearms or bows is prohibited, except when hunting.
- g. Discharge of bows is allowed for bowfishing.
- h. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March, April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season) and August.
- j. Reservations are limited to one (1) for youth mentor. Youth mentor is located on down river side of Hwy 63.
- k. Beginning with the first day of the regular duck season through the last day of the regular duck season, all waterfowl and small game hunters must check out at the designated check station before leaving the property.
- I. All access must be from designated parking areas only.
- ml. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

108. Owl Creek - Jackson County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.

109. Owl Mountain - Jackson County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

110. Oxbow – Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Watchable wildlife activities from March 1 to August 15 will remain above the natural bluff that occurs approximately 75 yards from the water on the northern edge of the property.
- c. Open for youth mentor hunting seasonally, as posted. Contact the Division of Wildlife Craig office for information.

111. Parkdale – Fremont County

a. Open for public access for fishing year-round. For all other wildlife recreation, open for public access from September 1 through the end of February.

112. Pass Creek – Larimer County

- a. Access is by foot only.
- b. Access is permitted from south side of the property where it joins USFS land.

113. Pat Canyon/Whitby - Baca County

- a. Access is by foot only.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited.

114. Peck Mesa – Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 1 through the end of February.
- b. Only portable hunting blinds are allowed.
- c. Motorized vehicle use is restricted to Moffat County Road 10 only.

115. Pfister Draw – Larimer County

a. Motorized vehicles are prohibited.

116. Pine Tree Gulch - Moffat County

a. Access to the property is from parking lot on County Road 57 only.

117. Pinkham Mountain – Jackson County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

118. Pinnacle Rock - Fremont County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

119. Pinon Hills - Conejos County

- a. Open for watchable wildlife year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through the end of February.

120. Pole Gulch – Moffat County

- a. Public access is prohibited from March 1 through July 31
- b. Only portable hunting blinds are allowed.

121. Poudre River – Larimer County

a. Open for fishing year-round, as posted.

- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through May 15.
- c. All public access is prohibited east of US Hwy 287.
- d. Access is allowed from Colorado Highway 14 and U.S. Forest Service lands.

122. Prospect - Weld County

a. Access to the property is from the designated parking area only.

123. Ptarmigan – Grand County

- a. Open for watchable wildlife year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from September 1 through the end of February.
- Motorized vehicles are prohibited, except snowmobiles on one foot of snow.

124. Quakey Mountain – Gunnison County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

125. Rabbit Ears – Jackson County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- c. As posted, there is a closure area on west side from August 15 to September 1.

126. Rajadero Canyon - Conejos County

a. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of existing trails.

127. Rattlesnake Hill – Moffat County formerly Temple Gulch

a. Hunting is prohibited within a one quarter mile safety zone along the east boundary of the property, as posted.

128. Red Canyon – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- c. Access to the property is only from parking area on USFS road.
- d. Trailer access is prohibited past parking area.

129. Red Lion Ranch - Logan County

- a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.
- b. Access is permitted only as posted.

- c. All recreational activities, except deer hunting, are prohibited on the opening weekend of the regular plains rifle deer season and on the opening day and first weekend of the late plains rifle deer season.
- d. Horse use is prohibited, except when used in direct association with training of hunting dogs, and then only permitted in February, March and April (through the Wednesday immediately preceding the opening of the spring turkey season).
- e. The launching or takeout of vessels is prohibited from the first day of the September teal season until the last day of the dark goose season.

130. Ridge Road - Jackson County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

131. Rosita – Custer County

- a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.
- b. Hunting and discharge of weapons is restricted to bows, muzzle-loaders, and shotguns.

132. Sage Creek - Routt County

a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.

133. Sagebrush Draw - Moffat County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

134. Saguache Creek - Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

135. Saint Charles – Pueblo County

- a. Discharge of firearms is prohibited within a quarter mile of any building.
- b. Hunting is prohibited, except from August 15 through the end of February.
- c. Access to the property is from parking areas only.

136. Sakariason – Las Animas County

- a. Access is restricted as posted on the west side of the property.
- b. Hunting is prohibited, except from September 1 through May 31.

137. Sand Creek – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Camping is permitted only as posted.

138. Sand Gulch #1 - Fremont County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.
- b. Motorized vehicles are prohibited off of the BLM access road.

139. Sand Gulch #2 - Fremont County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

140. Sand Gulch #3 - Fremont County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

141. Sand Gulch #4 - Fremont County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

142. Sanderson Gulch - Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through May 31.

143. Sandy Bluffs - Yuma County

- a. Access is restricted as posted on the east side of US 385.
- b. Public access is prohibited from June 15 through August 31.

144. San Luis Hills - Conejos County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

145. Schultz Canyon – Huerfano County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

146. Shaw Creek - Rio Grande County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through the end of February, and through March 31 for mountain lion hunting only.
- b. Access is by foot and horseback only.

147. Short Creek Baldy - Fremont County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

148. Sikes Ranch - Baca County

- a. Camping is prohibited.
- b. Fires are prohibited.
- c. Off-highway vehicle (OHV) use is prohibited.

- d. Wood cutting or gathering is prohibited.
- e. Public access is allowed one hour before sunrise until one hour after sunset, except that when an animal is harvested the successful hunter is allowed to remain as long as is necessary to remove the animal, and except when authorized by a night hunting permit.
- f. Trapping is allowed by permit only. Permit holders shall have their permit on their person at all times while trapping. Permits may be obtained by calling the Lamar Service Center at 719-336-6600 or the local District Wildlife Manager at 719-980-0025.
- g. Public access is prohibited in the building envelope and designated safety zones, as posted.
- h. Parking is allowed in designated parking lots only.
- i. All motorized travel is restricted to the primary access route (CR O).

149. 63 Ranch – Park County

- a. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Open for fishing year-round.

150. South Middle Creek - Huerfano County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

151. South Nipple Rim – Moffat County

- a. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Open year-round for watchable wildlife.
- c. Discharge of firearms is prohibited with 100' of buildings/corrals as posted.

152. State Line - Baca County

a. Access is by foot only.

153. Steel Canyon - Saguache County

- a. Open for watchable wildlife year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.

154. Steinhoff Hill – Larimer County

- a. Big game hunting is prohibited, except by means of archery.
- b. Small game hunting is prohibited, except by means of archery or shotguns not firing single slugs.

155. Stokes Gulch - Routt County

 Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.

156. Stonehouse Gulch – Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

157. Stoney Face Mountain – Fremont County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

158. Sweetwater – Kiowa County

- a. Open for fishing from the last day of Waterfowl Season (or as posted) through October 31.
- b. Open for hunting Sept. 1 through the last day of Waterfowl Season (or as posted) to March 30.

159. Table Mountain - Fremont County

- a. Camping is prohibited, except during big game season in designated areas only.
- b. Horseback riding is prohibited, except during big game season.
- c. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

160. Tallahassee Road – Fremont County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

161. Taylor Draw – Jackson County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

162. Ted's Canyon – Moffat County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- b. Hunting is restricted to big game and small game hunting only.

163. Texas Creek #1 - Fremont County

- a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.
- b. Access is by foot and horseback only, except on 217 A Road.

164. Three Sisters – Jackson County

- a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.
- Access to the property is from parking area at the end of County Road 12E only.

165. Tiger Lily Creek – Chaffee County

- a. Open for fishing and watchable wildlife year-round.
- b. Hunting is prohibited from March 1 through August 31.

166. Tomichi Dome – Gunnison County

- a. Open for hunting from September through the end of February.
- b. Open for fishing year-round.
- c. Camping is permitted only as posted.

167. Turkey Gulch – Fremont County

a. Open for hunting from September 1 through May 31.

168. Turkey Track Ranch - El Paso County

a. Access to the property is from designated parking area only.

169. Twenty Mile/Grassy Creek - Routt County

- a. Open for fishing year-round.
- b. Open for hunting from August 15 through the end of February.
- c. Small game hunting on weekends and Labor Day is by permit only. A maximum of eight hunters will be allowed daily. A maximum of four hunters is allowed per permit. Permits are free and may be applied for by contacting the Steamboat Springs Service Center at PO Box 775777, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 or by calling 970-871-2855. Permit application deadline is July 1 annually. Permits will be issued by drawing, and successful applicants will be notified by mail.

170. Vincente Canyon – Conejos County

- a. Open for hunting from August 15 through May 31
- b. Open for fishing year-round.
- c. Camping is allowed only as posted.

171. Warmer Gulch – Park County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

172. Waugh Mountain - Fremont/Park County

a. Open for public access from the first day of archery pronghorn season through May 31.

173. Werner Arroyo – Saguache County

a. Open for public access from August 15 through the end of February.

174. West Bear Gulch - Fremont County

a. Public access is prohibited from June 1 through August 31.

175. West Carter Mountain – Grand County

- a. Motorized vehicles are restricted to Chimney Rock Road unless posted otherwise.
- b. Camping and campfires are allowed within 300 feet of Chimney Rock road (CR 27/FS 103) as posted, 14 day limit on all camps.

176. Willow Creek - Moffat County

a. Open for public access from September 1 through May 31.

177. Windy Ridge - Grand County

- a. Motorized vehicle access is restricted to County Road 184.
- b. Motorized vehicle access through gate in Section 11 is restricted to use on designated track when road is dry.
- c. Parking is restricted in Section 14 as posted.

178. Yampa River - Routt County

- a. Open for public access from the first day of archery deer and elk season through May 31.
- b. Access to the property is from parking area provided in SWA only.

ARTICLE IV - BOATING RESTRICTIONS APPLICABLE TO ALL DIVISION CONTROLLED PROPERTIES, INCLUDING STATE TRUST LANDS LEASED BY THE DIVISION OF WILDLIFE

904 - AQUATIC NUISANCE SPECIES (ANS)

- A. All vessels and other floating devices of any kind, including their contents, motors, trailers and other associated equipment, are subject to inspection in accordance with inspection procedures established by the Division prior to launch onto, operation on or departure from any Division-controlled waters or vessel staging areas.
- B. Any aquatic nuisance species found during an inspection shall be removed and properly disposed of in accordance with removal and disposal procedures established by the Division before said vessel or other floating device will be allowed to launch onto, operate on or depart from any Division-controlled waters or vessel staging areas.
- C. Compliance with the above aquatic nuisance species inspection and removal and disposal requirements is an express condition of operation of any vessel or other floating device on Division-controlled waters. Any person who refuses to permit inspection of their vessel or other floating device, including their contents, motor, trailer, and other associated equipment or to complete any required removal and disposal of aquatic nuisance species shall be prohibited from launching onto or operating the vessel or other floating device on any Division-controlled water. Further, the vessel or other floating device of any person that refuses to allow inspection or to complete any required removal and disposal of aquatic nuisance species prior to departure from any Division-controlled water or vessel staging area is subject to quarantine until compliance with said aquatic nuisance species inspection and removal and disposal requirements is completed.

- D. Any person operating a vessel or other floating device may be ordered to remove the vessel or device from any Division-controlled water by any authorized agent of the Division if the agent reasonably believes the vessel or other floating device was not properly inspected prior to launch or may otherwise contain aquatic nuisance species. Once removed from the water, the vessel or other floating device, including its contents, motor, trailer and associated equipment shall be subject to inspection for, and the removal and disposal of aquatic nuisance species.
- E. It is unlawful for any person to, or to attempt to, launch onto, operate on or remove from any Division-controlled water or vessel staging area any vessel or other floating device without first submitting the same, including their contents, motors, trailers and other associated equipment, to an inspection for aquatic nuisance species, and completing said inspection, if such an inspection is requested by any authorized agent of the Division or required by any sign posted by the Division. Further, it is unlawful for any person to fail to complete the removal and disposal of aquatic nuisance species if such removal and disposal is requested by an authorized agent of the Division or required by any sign posted by the Division.
- F. It is unlawful for any person to, or to attempt to, launch onto, operate on or remove from any Division-controlled water or vessel staging area any vessel or other floating device if they know the vessel or other floating device, including their contents, motors, trailers, or other associated equipment, contain any aquatic nuisance species.

APPENDIX A

I. States and Provinces Participating in the Regional Weed Free Forage Program

A. The states and provinces participating in the Regional Weed Free Forage Program are: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Nebraska, Kansas, Wyoming, Idaho, Utah, Nevada, and Alberta (Canada).

II. Noxious Weeds Inspected for by the Regional Weed Free Forage Program

A. The following plants are considered to be noxious weeds subject to certification under the Regional Weed Free Forage Program.

Regional Weed Free Folder Fregram:	
Absinth Wormwood (Artemisia absinthium)	Perennial sorghum (Sorghum almum)
Bermudagrass (Cynodon dactylon)	Perennial sowthistle (Sonchus arvensis)
Buffalobur (Solanum rostratum)	Plumeless thistle (<u>Carduus acanthoides</u>)
Canada thistle (<u>Cirsium arvense</u>)	Poison hemlock (Conium maculatum)
Common burdock (Arctium minus)	Puncturevine (Tribulus terrestris)
Common crupina (Crupina vulgaris)	Quackgrass (Agropyron repens)
Dalmation toadflax (<u>Linaria dalmatica</u>)	Rush skeletonweed (Chondrilla juncea)
Diffuse knapweed (<u>Centaurea diffusa</u>)	Russian knapweed (Centaurea repens)
Dyers woad (<u>Isatis tinctoria</u>)	Scentless chamomile (Anthemis arvensis)
Field bindweed (Convolvus arvensis)	Scotch broom (Cytisus scoparius)
Hemp (marijuana) (Cannabis sativa)	Scotch thistle (Onopordum acanthium)
Henbane, Black (<u>Hyoscyanmus niger</u>)	Silverleaf nightshade (<u>Solanum elaeagnifolium</u>)
Hoary cress (Cardaria spp.)	Skeletonleaf bursage (<u>Ambrosia tomentosa</u>)
Horsenettle (Solanum carolinense)	Spotted knapweed (<u>Centaurea maculosa</u>)
Houndstongue (Cynoglossum officinale L.)	Squarrose knapweed (Centaurea virgata)
Johnsongrass (Sorghum halapense)	St. Johnswort (<u>Hypericum perforatum</u>)
Jointed Joatgrass (Aegilops cylindrica)	Sulfur cinquefoil (Potentilla recta)
Leafy spurge (Euphorbia esula)	Syrian beancaper (Zygophyllum fabago L.)
Loosestrife (Lythrum salicaria L.)	Tansy ragwort (<u>Senecio jacobaea</u>)
Matgrass (Nardus stricta)	Toothed spurge (Euphorbia dentata)
Meadow knapweed (Centaurea pratensis)	Yellow hawkweed (Hieracium pratense)

Medusahead (Taeniatherum caput-dusae)	Yellow starthistle (Centaurea solstitialis)	
Milium (Milium vernale)	Yellow toadflax (<u>Linaria vulgaris</u>)	
Musk Thistle (<u>Carduus nutans</u>)	Common tansy (<u>Tanecetum vulgare</u>)	
Orange hawkweed (Hieracium auranthiacum)	Wild proso millet (Panicum miliaceum)	
Oxeye daisy (Chrysanthemum leucanthemum)	Wild Oats (Avena fatua)	
Perennial pepperweed (<u>Lepidium latifolium</u>)		

APPENDIX B

1. State Wildlife Areas governed by regulation #900

Division properties governed by general provisions contained in regulation #900 include those listed in the following table and any new properties acquired during the year for which property specific regulations have not been adopted:

Property Name	County
Alberta Park Reservoir SWA	Mineral
Alma SWA	Park
Andrews Lake SWA	San Juan
Apishapa SWA	Las Animas
Arkansas River/Big Bend SWA	Chaffee
Arkansas River SWA	Prowers
Beaver Creek SWA	Fremont
Big Meadows Reservoir SWA	Mineral
Bob Terrell SWA	Garfield
Brackenbury SWA	Larimer
Brush Creek SWA	Eagle
Buena Vista SWA (Fishing Easement)	Chaffee
Burchfield SWA	Baca
Chesmore SWA (Fishing Easement)	Chaffee
Coke Oven SWA	Pitkin
Creede SWA	Mineral
Deadman SWA	Prowers
Droney Gulch SWA	Chaffee
Georgetown SWA	Clear Creek
Huerfano SWA	Huerfano
Johnson Village SWA (Fishing Easement)	Chaffee
La Jara Reservoir SWA	Conejos
Lake Fork Gunnison SWA (Fishing Easement)	Hinsdale
Marquard SWA (Fishing Easement)	Chaffee
Mason Family SWA	Hinsdale
Meeker Pasture SWA	Rio Blanco
Middle Taylor Creek SWA	Custer
Mt. Werner SWA (Fishing Easement)	Routt
Purgatoire River SWA	Bent
Oxbow SWA	Otero
Owl Mountain SWA	Jackson
Piceance SWA	Garfield/Rio Blanco
Pioneer Park SWA	Grand
Red Dog SWA	Prowers
Rock Creek SWA	Grand
San Miguel SWA	San Miguel
Seaman Reservoir SWA	Larimer

Spring Creek Reservoir SWA	Gunnison
Steamboat Springs SWA (Fishing Easement)	Routt
Terrace Reservoir SWA	Conejos
Twin Sisters SWA	Larimer
Wheeler SWA	Garfield
Williams Hill SWA	Pitkin
Wright's Lake SWA (Fishing Easement)	Chaffee

2. State Trust Lands governed by regulation #902

Properties leased from the State Land Board (state trust lands) governed by general provisions contained in regulation #902 include those listed in the following table and any new properties acquired during the year for which property specific regulations have not been adopted:

Agate Mountain Park Alamosa Canyon Conejos Arrowhead Larimer Aspen Ridge Chaffee Badger Flats Park Ben Morgan Canyon Moffat Box Elder Moffat Carnero Saguache Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Grand Cross Mountain Moffat Disappointment Creek Dolores Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Rio Grande	Property Name	County
Alamosa Canyon Arrowhead Larimer Aspen Ridge Badger Flats Park Ben Morgan Canyon Box Elder Boxelder North Carnero Citadel Copper Mountain Cross Mountain Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek Dodan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard		
Arrowhead Larimer Aspen Ridge Chaffee Badger Flats Park Ben Morgan Canyon Moffat Box Elder Moffat Boxelder North Moffat Carnero Saguache Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Grand Cross Mountain Moffat Disappointment Creek Dolores Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Aspen Ridge Badger Flats Park Ben Morgan Canyon Box Elder Moffat Boxelder North Moffat Carnero Citadel Copper Mountain Cross Mountain Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek North Duck Creek Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Elk Springs #1 Flattop Butte Chaffee Moffat Moffat Disappointment Creek Dolores Dan Miguel Larimer Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Chaffee		
Badger Flats Ben Morgan Canyon Box Elder Moffat Boxelder North Moffat Carnero Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Cross Mountain Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Moffat Disappointment Creek Logan Larimer Duck Creek Logan Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Ben Morgan Canyon Box Elder Moffat Boxelder North Moffat Carnero Saguache Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Cross Mountain Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Moffat Moffat Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande	·	
Box Elder Moffat Boxelder North Moffat Carnero Saguache Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Grand Cross Mountain Moffat Disappointment Creek Dolores Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Boxelder North Carnero Saguache Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Grand Cross Mountain Moffat Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Gerrard Noffat Moffat Rio Grande		
Carnero Saguache Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Grand Cross Mountain Moffat Disappointment Creek Dolores Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Citadel Moffat Copper Mountain Grand Cross Mountain Moffat Disappointment Creek Dolores Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Copper Mountain Cross Mountain Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek North Duck Creek Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Elk Springs #1 Flattop Butte Gerrard Grand Moffat Moffat Flow Grande Flow Grand Moffat Rio Grande		
Cross Mountain Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek North Duck Creek Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Elk Springs #1 Flattop Butte Gerrard Moffat Dolores San Miguel Larimer Larimer Larimer Larimer Larimer Larimer Larimer Larimer Las Animas Rio Grande		
Disappointment Creek Dry Creek Basin Dry Creek North Duck Creek Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Elk Springs #1 Flattop Butte Gerrard Dolores San Miguel Larimer Larimer Lagan Fark Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Rio Grande		
Dry Creek Basin San Miguel Dry Creek North Larimer Duck Creek Logan Eagle Canyon Larimer Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Dry Creek North Duck Creek Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Elk Springs #1 Flattop Butte Gerrard Larimer Larimer Park Moffat Las Animas Rio Grande		
Duck CreekLoganEagle CanyonLarimerEleven MileParkElk Springs #1MoffatFlattop ButteLas AnimasGerrardRio Grande		
Eagle Canyon Eleven Mile Elk Springs #1 Flattop Butte Gerrard Larimer Park Moffat Las Animas Rio Grande		
Eleven Mile Park Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Elk Springs #1 Moffat Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Flattop Butte Las Animas Gerrard Rio Grande		
Gerrard Rio Grande		
I Guillettilo Raticit I Tuettatio	Guillermo Ranch	Huerfano
Hartsel Park		
Higbee Canyon Otero	Higbee Canyon	Otero
Horse Ranch Pass Larimer		Larimer
lles Grove Moffat	Iles Grove	Moffat
Jeffway Gulch Moffat		Moffat
Jimmy Creek Larimer	Jimmy Creek	Larimer
Jubb Creek Moffat		Moffat
Keller Lease Bent	Keller Lease	Bent
Little Snake Moffat		Moffat
Middle Creek Saguache		Saguache
Morgan Gulch Moffat	Morgan Gulch	
Old Woman Creek Saguache		Saguache
Pinon Ridge Moffat	Pinon Ridge	
Poison Spyder San Miguel	Poison Spyder	San Miguel
Poncha Pass Chaffee		Chaffee
Saddle Mountain Park	Saddle Mountain	Park

San Juan Creek	Saguache
Sand Creek Central	Chaffee
Sand Creek South	Baca
Simsberry Draw	Moffat
Sleeping Giant	Routt
Slide Mountain	Grand
South Duffy Mountain	Moffat
Steven's Gulch	Larimer
Temple Canyon	Moffat
Texas Creek #2	Fremont
Thornburg Draw	Moffat
Three Mile Mountain	Park
Triangle	Moffat
Troublesome Valley Ranch	Grand
Villa Grove	Saguache
Weber Canyon	Montezuma
Weldon Valley	Morgan
Whiskey Creek	Eagle

Editor's Notes

History

#1510 eff. 12/30/2007.

#1510 eff. 01/01/2009.

Chapter 15 recodified as 2 CCR 406-15 on 04/01/2009.

Chapter 9 recodified as 2 CCR 406-9 on 04/01/2009; for history and versions prior to 04/01/2009, see 2 CCR 406-7.

Entire rule eff. 07/01/2009.

#901-A-6, -18, -23, -30, -33, -45, -68, -77, -96, -100, -102, -105, -124, -135 through -255; #903-A-7, -26, -160 through -172; Appendix B-1 eff. 09/01/2009.

#901-A-100 eff. 01/01/2010.

#900(E), #902(E) eff. 03/02/2010.

#901.A.35 through #901.A.256 eff. 05/01/2010.

Entire rule eff. 07/01/2010.

#903.A-8 through #903.A-171 eff. 09/01/2010.

#901-B-8 eff. 12/01/2010.

#901-B-107 eff. 01/01/2011.

#901-B-117, #901-B-173 eff. 05/01/2011.

Entire rule eff. 07/01/2011.

Entire rule eff. 03/02/2012.

#900-C.14., #901-A, #901-B. 5, 18, 21, 29, 31, 35.5, 40.5, 43, 72, 83, 88.5, 93, 94.5, 95, 97, 110, 113, 120, 122.5, 141, 141.5, 163.5, 176, 186, 221.5, #903-A. 22, 26, 47, 54, 88, Appendix B eff. 07/01/2012.

#903.A.22, 44 – 46, Appendix B eff. 09/01/2012.

#901, #903, Appendix B-1 eff. 05/01/2013.

#901.B eff. 01/01/2014.

#900, #901.B, #903.A, Appendix B-2 eff. 05/01/2014.

#900.C.5, #901.B.125 - #901.B.253, #903.A.7.c, #903.A.55.b, #903.A.108 - #903.A.179 eff. 07/01/2014.

#901.B.4.i - q, #901.B.5.c - j, #901.B.32.i, #901.B.34.e - l, #901.B.77.j - k, #901.B.80 - 278, #903.A.7, #903.A.26 - 178 eff. 909.01/2014.